I Hope Troost is OK

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 6:27 pm
by vancity eagle
I see he was subbed off in the 83 minute for a midfielder with his team losing 3-1.

Is that normal to sub off a central defender for a midfielder with a few minutes left and your team looking to score ?

Re: I Hope Troost is OK

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 6:48 pm
by vancity eagle
Joel Obi and Onyekuru made the bench today and we're unused subs.

Bazee was not on the bench for Hannovers last game but came on in the last few minutes of the previous match.

Balogun, Ebuehi, Ndidi are yet to feature for their teams bench.

Sadiq Umar was not on bench last week for NAC Breda.

Yesterday Etebo was not even on bench for Las Palmas

Today Isaac Success started and played 80 minutes for Malaga.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 8:04 am
by muzines
vancity eagle wrote:I see he was subbed off in the 83 minute for a midfielder with his team losing 3-1.

Is that normal to sub off a central defender for a midfielder with a few minutes left and your team looking to score ?
What kind of dumb question is that? That’s exactly when you sub a defender for a more forward player. Would you prefer to sub a defender for a midfielder when you are leading and looking to pack the bus.

No offense, but you sound like a moron.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 10:24 am
by anointed
muzines wrote:
vancity eagle wrote:I see he was subbed off in the 83 minute for a midfielder with his team losing 3-1.

What kind of dumb question is that? That’s exactly when you sub a defender for a more forward player. Would you prefer to sub a defender for a midfielder when you are leading and looking to pack the bus.

You go away for long and you come back with insults. I joined CE in 2003...some 15 years and I would have thought we are all growing older and mellowing down on the baby-ish years of insults and childish antics.

And why does the site allows this unprovoked insults anyway?

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 12:35 pm
by nzeogwu
Some of the people on the site may have mental problems, occupational stress, depression or spousal challenges. This may be their only outlet to abuse someone. :)

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 12:40 pm
by Enugu II
nzeogwu wrote:Some of the people on the site may have mental problems, occupational stress, depression or spousal challenges. This may be their only outlet to abuse someone. :)
This is the type of thing that is truly troubling. You can disagree with someone but why insult, question a person's intellect, or name call. IMHO there should not be a place for that. People should and can debate on merits of the points raised by others without unnecessary attacks on the person.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 1:01 pm
What the big deal here! Muguness has been calling people a Moron for over a decade on CE. It certainly does not qualify as an “insult’” anymore if it’s muguness saying it. In fact calling it an insult is moronic. :laugh:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 4:09 pm
by joao
muzines wrote:

If 'vacancy ingle' can rain underserved abuse on Musa, why can't muzines use his copyrighted label on VC :?: :?: :?:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:19 pm
by jdizzy

Think about your question again. Just think Bro.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:36 pm
by nanijoe
And just like that..muzines is back as if he never left. Make I go find somewhere to buy popcorn abeg!!!
muzines wrote:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:47 pm
by asabatex
Doctor ...please ignore them. Vancity Eagle is the worst offender when it comes to abuse.... :thumbs:

muzines wrote:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 11:49 pm
by muzines
Are you guys really getting bent out of shape because I said he sounded like a moron. I didn’t even call him a moron, I said he sounded like one. I even said ‘no offense’, haba!

An Igbo proverb says that if people are going to accuse you of eating a frog, you should eat a big one - so that if you are called a frog eater, you can answer proudly.

In that spirit, anybody offended by my earlier comment is a moron...:taunt:.

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 8:47 pm
by vancity eagle
muzines wrote:Are you guys really getting bent out of shape because I said he sounded like a moron. I didn’t even call him a moron, I said he sounded like one. I even said ‘no offense’, haba!

An Igbo proverb says that if people are going to accuse you of eating a frog, you should eat a big one - so that if you are called a frog eater, you can answer proudly.

In that spirit, anybody offended by my earlier comment is a moron...:taunt:.

see this clown.

For your info Troost was not even on the bench for Buraspor today.

Neither was Abdullahi.

Mikel Agu played the full 90.

Like I said, I hope Troost is OK.

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 8:50 pm
by vancity eagle
I also noticed that Mousa Sow of Senegal and Behich a defender for Australia were not playing or on the bench for Buraspor either, and both players have been called up for their WC squad.

Onazi also not on bench for Tranbzonspor today.

I guess the clubs resting WC players if it is a meaningless match ? So that the players can rest for the mandated 10 day period ?

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 8:54 pm
by vancity eagle
Mikel played 90 minutes for his Chinese side today.

Posted: Fri May 18, 2018 8:58 pm
by Eaglezbeak
nzeogwu wrote:Some of the people on the site may have mental problems, occupational stress, depression or spousal challenges. This may be their only outlet to abuse someone. :)
That’s why they have problems they are probably too passive in actual life situations to express themselves bless (*(&^$ them if you like) them anyway!