Is Iwobi the best dribbler we have in the SE?

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 7:20 pm
by ogasir

Re: Is Iwobi the best dribbler we have in the SE?

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 7:26 pm
by ohenhen1
Need to curb the dribbling a little. The dribbling in the video is okay. The dribbling he did today against Huddelsfield was rubbish. Dribbling with no purpose. Other players actually yelled at him to pass the ball.

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 7:29 pm
by vancity eagle
probably yes.

second Victor Moses

third Obi Mikel

Onyekuru is apparently up there as well, but I haven't seen enough of him.

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 7:42 pm
by guest83
I don't like him at all. He will be one of the first to go when Wenger has been replaced.

Then let's see which team that's want him. That will be put him to test.

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 9:33 pm
by okidoki
Iwobi is going to be a huge star, under the right coach. All he needs is a coach who can focus his strengths in the opponents weak areas.

Posted: Sun May 13, 2018 11:37 pm
by guest83
okidoki wrote:Iwobi is going to be a huge star, under the right coach. All he needs is a coach who can focus his strengths in the opponents weak areas.
He has the potential. It's in his blood. But does he really want it?

To me there is an apathy and lethargic to his game that's sickening me. If he has the ability to dribble 2-3 players and put a screamer in the back of the net then FUCKEN do it.

Nacho on the other hand is the opposite. Every time he gets the chance he makes the most of it.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 12:04 am
by Scipio Africanus
U are not serious. Abeg move this thread to the playground soccer forum. :arrow:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 1:52 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Scipio Africanus wrote:U are not serious. Abeg move this thread to the playground soccer forum. :arrow:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :woot: :woot: :woot:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 2:11 am
by ogasir
guest83 wrote:I don't like him at all. He will be one of the first to go when Wenger has been replaced.

Geez, did he steal your girlfriend or something?

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 2:48 pm
by Komani
Victor Moses is

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:11 pm
ogasir wrote:
guest83 wrote:I don't like him at all. He will be one of the first to go when Wenger has been replaced.

Geez, did he steal your girlfriend or something?
he did more :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:22 pm
by maceo4
Komani wrote:Victor Moses is
KPOM.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:36 pm
ogasir wrote:[/video]
:clap: :clap: :clap: that Alex is so disrespectful ..

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:38 pm

i guess you watch Iwobi via assnal fan TV.. dude get a hold of yourself, assanal should be glad the have Alex..you think getting to the top 6 is a easy feat lately in the EPl.. many clubs will come knocking for Alex. It's so funny how one can open his thoughts and then assume the unknown new manager will send Alex tot he transfer list.. and so what if this unknown manager does? What if this unknown manager builds his team around Alex. Nah real wah for some of una just to project your opinion and carry am as gospel truth.. you should just come out and say you do not like the bobo outside of football.. this is a pure example of bad belle , nothing more nothing less.. the guy is 21 , and still growing

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 3:49 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Scipio Africanus wrote:U are not serious. Abeg move this thread to the playground soccer forum. :arrow:
:lol: :lol: :lol: :woot: :woot: :woot:
:mad: Can you imagine dis kind of nonsense thread to encourage ball hogging. As if we don't have enough wannabe ball hoggers on the team. :woot:

Now they want to inspire new ones :mad: :mad:

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:04 pm
by Mr Shows
The good thing is that in the SE he plays with a bit more liberty and licence to roam and play his natural game. Although his ball T/O ratio is a bit too high and he needs to bring that balance to his game.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:08 pm
by felarey
Joga bonito! Iwobi has some wicked turns.

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 5:56 pm
by jette1
Komani wrote:Victor Moses is
KPOM.
you forgot Igi scoop

Posted: Mon May 14, 2018 6:27 pm

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 4:44 pm
by oloye
Moses bar none is the best dribbler in the SE team. He dribbles from different angles with different styles.

Posted: Tue May 15, 2018 5:04 pm
by airwolex
This is one guy that's like marmite. Some people like him, some can't stand him. I was speaking to an Arsenal fan that prefers to be short-one rather than play Iwobi.

For me, I think he has potential. I wonder why his game is even more African and playful than guys that learned their craft in Naija though...that Okocha gene strong. :D

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 12:44 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
airwolex wrote:This is one guy that's like marmite. Some people like him, some can't stand him. I was speaking to an Arsenal fan that prefers to be short-one rather than play Iwobi.

For me, I think he has potential. I wonder why his game is even more African and playful than guys that learned their craft in Naija though...that Okocha gene strong. :D

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 12:45 am
by Chief Ogbunigwe
oloye wrote:Moses bar none is the best dribbler in the SE team. He dribbles from different angles with different styles.

agreed. and he doesn't overdo it. He goes to it when required.