Page 2 of 3

Re: SIMMY NWAKWO!!! THE REAL DEAL!

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:41 pm
by ANC
Scipio Africanus wrote:Convert him to a center back to backup Balogun in case of injury. If he wants to score so badly he can come up during corner kicks and look for free headers. That height is too much to waste at CF. :mrgreen:

Na joke I dey joke o! Just watched the video. The guy is a natural striker, with split second predatory instincts. He will make the 23 man list.
He actually helps his team to defend corners and free-kicks because he is very good in the air.

agent :agree:

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:42 pm
by ANC
ohenhen1 wrote:I dont think he fits Nigeria system. But maybe if we want to play more direct in the 2nd half he will be useful. He will have to outplay players in training and in the next couple of games. It will be difficult but not impossible to make the world cup squad.

it would be interesting if you end up a fan of his. :lol:

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:46 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
EagleEye wrote:This guy is got the lot, he's got to go to the WORLD CUP:

1. POWER AND CALMNESS
2. PRECISION
3. VERY TALL ABOUT 7FT - SCORED GOOD HEADERS EFFORTLESSLY
4. VERY BRAVE
5. HOT SHOT
6. FOXY AROUND THE BOX - GREAT SRIKER TRAIT. ........ect....
7. CHECK HIM OUT....

https://youtu.be/5qycss-c-pM

why not 10 feet? :lol: :lol: :lol:

The boy is good, but why dem dey play for "field", instead of stadium? which kain club/league be this? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Anyone knows anything about Osimhen? That is one player that showed a heckuva promise...none of his stuff was random. His goals were always well-taken.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:47 pm
by ohenhen1
ANC wrote:
ohenhen1 wrote:I dont think he fits Nigeria system. But maybe if we want to play more direct in the 2nd half he will be useful. He will have to outplay players in training and in the next couple of games. It will be difficult but not impossible to make the world cup squad.

I will gladly eat that humble pie and become a fan. I just don't see the hype right now.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:49 pm
by vancity eagle
He may have to go to Russia.

None of the regular forwards will be cut.

John Ogu or even Ebuehi may have to miss out.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:49 pm
by ANC
ANC wrote:

I will gladly eat that humble pie and become a fan. I just don't see the hype right now.

i know you would. Your apprehension/caution is warranted

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:50 pm
by ANC
vancity eagle wrote:He may have to go to Russia.

None of the regular forwards will be cut.

John Ogu or even Ebuehi may have to miss out.

He is the best rightback on that team.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:54 pm
by john12
We haven’t learn about overhyping players because it seems folks are still easily deceived by YouTube videos. This guy has scored 6 goals in seria which is a world class league and has earned a right to compete for our 23. However, it’s unacc for him to be taken ahead of any forward that contributed immensely towards our WCQ in addition to it, we must watch him play (not YouTube) the. Give a clear analysis of him. I do not think that he is better than Musa, iheanacho or ighalo as a top striker however, he brings a different dimension to our team. Then again, people thought ameobi, uchebo were going to bring a different dimension

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:56 pm
by Goldleaf
Flex Swift wrote:There is a very good chance this guy will make the final 23 going to Russia and could take Mrs Ighalo’s starting spot.
Ighalo has not scored for us for a while now which means the striking position is up for grabs. If Simy comes in, scores a brace and bullies defenders, it may be a case of Odion who? From what I have seen so far, Simy keeps defenders very busy and against the all conquering Juve, that bicycle kick equaliser was on point.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 2:59 pm
by joao
The BIG question to be answered is if he fits the SYSTEM.
If he does, he might take someone's seat on the ride to Russia.
Can't wait to see guy in GWG.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:00 pm
by ANC
Goldleaf, aren't you too old for this?

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:07 pm
by Ahidjo
ohenhen1 wrote:Temper down on the hyping. I hope he is the real deal. Looking forward to seeing him play. I hear camping will start on May 18. The first friendly is on May 22. Then rest period until May 27. I hope he plays against Athletico Madrid.
Where did you get the info that camp is starting on the 18th and that the first friendly is on the 22nd? Where did you also get the info that those invited for the world cup will play against Athletico? We live in an era where information can be cross-checked and verified online and I believe that the news space is littered with the correct line up of games for the world cup bound SE starting on the 28th with Congo. Why this false info?

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:25 pm
by Goldleaf
ANC wrote:Goldleaf, aren't you too old for this?
No sir. It took the late great Sam Okwaraji just one chance to blow us all away and cement his place in the SE midfield. After Segun Odegbami left, it took many years before we could find a replacement striker of repute in Rasheed Yekini. All I am saying that is this may be Nwankwo's opportunity. Against Serbia in Barnet, Rohr tried Musa as arrowhead, Musa failed. Ivanovic was not even bothered. By the time Ighalo came in, some of us wondered if Ighalo is really the answer.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:28 pm
by ANC
Goldleaf wrote:
No sir. It took the late great Sam Okwaraji just one chance to blow us all away and cement his place in the SE midfield. After Segun Odegbami left, it took many years before we could find a replacement striker of repute in Rasheed Yekini. All I am saying that is this may be Nwankwo's opportunity. Against Serbia in Barnet, Rohr tried Musa as arrowhead, Musa failed. Ivanovic was not even bothered. By the time Ighalo came in, some of us wondered if Ighalo is really the answer.
Haba, was Okwaraji really that good? Watched him play once or so, he was not that special.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:29 pm
by ANC
I wish Simy well, I am just not going to hype him based on a youtube clip.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:37 pm
by Damunk
Scipio Africanus wrote:Convert him to a center back to backup Balogun in case of injury. If he wants to score so badly he can come up during corner kicks and look for free headers. That height is too much to waste at CF. :mrgreen:

Na joke I dey joke o! Just watched the video. The guy is a natural striker, with split second predatory instincts. He will make the 23 man list.
He actually helps his team to defend corners and free-kicks because he is very good in the air.
This alone is a big plus becos there haven't been that many 'headmasters' in the SE.
Odegbami and Mutiu are the only two that readily come to mind. There may be more but I can't think of any others at the moment.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:40 pm
by Damunk
ANC wrote:I wish Simy well, I am just not going to hype him based on a youtube clip.
We overuse that word 'hype'.
Discussing the strengths and weakness of a player doesn't amount to hyping.
As fans, we all have the right to examine the strengths of a player and get excited.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 3:49 pm
by green4life
Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:you guys should allow my client, Simmy Nwankwo "Kanu" to develop in peace,
Chief, going by the tasty Utube clips, e be like say you done hammer :lol:

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 4:59 pm
by Flex Swift
ANC wrote:I wish Simy well, I am just not going to hype him based on a youtube clip.
We overuse that word 'hype'.
Discussing the strengths and weakness of a player doesn't amount to hyping.
As fans, we all have the right to examine the strengths of a player and get excited.
KPOM ! so we can’t discuss our players any more? It is refreshing to finally be talking about the Squad (rather the boring bickering over the inclusion/non inclusion of a goal keeper who had cost us several times in both qualification series and during tournaments proper).

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 5:34 pm
by Siddonlook11
How soon we forget ....

How this guy's hype. physique etc does not remind us of Uchebo and Ameobi beats me o.

Siddonlook mode activated.

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 5:58 pm
by Scipio Africanus
Siddonlook11 wrote:How soon we forget ....

How this guy's hype. physique etc does not remind us of Uchebo and Ameobi beats me o.

By the law of averages, it should work out dis time ...

:mrgreen:

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 6:18 pm
by Damunk
Scipio Africanus wrote:
Siddonlook11 wrote:How soon we forget ....

By the law of averages, it should work out dis time ...

:mrgreen:
Abi o! :D :D :D
We 'hyped' the physiques of Rashidi Yekini and Nwankwo Kanu - it worked out
Then we hyped the physiques of Uchebo and Amoebi - e no work.
Now we are 'hyping' the physique of Simy Nwankwo - odds are ... it will def work out!

Posted: Wed May 16, 2018 7:15 pm
by ohenhen1
Goldleaf wrote:
Check the thread about Musa Muhammed invitation letter from own goal Nigeria. Read the invitation letter. I think it is also on own goal twitter.