"Oloye, So 75% of the 30 man provisional list are Igbo"

Why?
Last edited by ANC on Wed May 16, 2018 2:58 pm, edited 4 times in total.
Re: Oloye, So 75% of the 30 man provisional list are Igbo

Get a life! :boo:

Shuo why am I being called into this kind of thread. I don't see Hausa ,Yoruba or Igbo ....I see Nigerians. Abeg oh maybe you mistake me for someone else.

oloye wrote:Shuo why am I being called into this kind of thread. I don't see Hausa ,Yoruba or Igbo ....I see Nigerians. Abeg oh maybe you mistake me for someone else.

This site has become boring of late. We need Solowe.
Polly

Post by Polly »

I don't know Oloye personally, but have never known him on CE to be ethnic in consciousness. On this thread, he therefore deserves an apology.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Get a life! :boo:

abeg chill.

I doubt anyone gives a hoot about players ethnicity.

oloye wrote: . I don't see Hausa ,Yoruba or Igbo ....I see Nigerians. Abeg oh maybe you mistake me for someone else.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see query!!

Strong contender for dumbest thread of the year. well done sir :clap:

Polly wrote:I don't know Oloye personally, but have never known him on CE to be ethnic in consciousness. On this thread, he therefore deserves an apology.

oloye wrote: . I don't see Hausa ,Yoruba or Igbo ....I see Nigerians. Abeg oh maybe you mistake me for someone else.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see query!!

Strong contender for dumbest thread of the year. well done sir :clap:

Na, we still have 6 months to go in the year and you are still waxing strong.

oloye wrote:Shuo why am I being called into this kind of thread. I don't see Hausa ,Yoruba or Igbo ....I see Nigerians. Abeg oh maybe you mistake me for someone else.
Oloye rhymes with Solowe

Polly wrote:I don't know Oloye personally, but have never known him on CE to be ethnic in consciousness. On this thread, he therefore deserves an apology.

Come and get it for him then. :biggrin:

niyi wrote:
Oloye rhymes with Solowe
Both sound Yoruba to him so...

By the way sef where's Solowe? He was after all right about the Oliseh meltdown countdown so I would've thought he'd be here popping off.

niyi wrote:
Oloye rhymes with Solowe
Both sound Yoruba to him so...

By the way sef where's Solowe? He was after all right about the Oliseh meltdown countdown so I would've thought he'd be here popping off.
He went back on his words and tried sneaking back in as 'Jackal' but we caught him. I think he finally got back in with a different moniker that no one caught. :D

Abeg the SE is the only thing that unites us please don't bring our wahala into our Super team.

what the hell,I don't care if everyone on the team is Kanori as long as they deserve to be there or shall we just call it a day and split like Yugoslavia?

...too much hidden tribal hate, vindictiveness, masked as "joke". Go ahead thread original poster you will get your wish when all from your clan or village represent Nigeria football team.

Danfo conducyor

ANC wrote:Why?
Zed...

imehjunior wrote:Abeg the SE is the only thing that unites us please don't bring our wahala into our Super team.

He is talking about the SE ... South East that is :taunt:

But his observation is right. If Oliseh or Keshi (RIP) had drawn up the list, most of the people claiming to be pro Nigeria no matter what would have had a lot to say.

I think the list was based on JA / SA dichotomy. The list clearly establishes the SE and SS as senior allies. I think we should extend it to this forum. The moderatorship should reflect this.

But Bia, how come we have lifetime moderators on CE? And these are the same people questioning why Buhari wants to run again. I now support Lolly.

I don't want to rile up any tribal sentiments as I'm Igbo myself and proudly one, but why have players of mostly Igbo ethnicity always dominated the SE? I believe this has been the status quo for quite some time now, even as far as back as the Westerhoff era... not sure of the era prior to that.

If SE contribute soccer, SS contribute the bread and butter, the north contribute Agriculture and governance, what are others contributing? It's time we have this dialog .

Tobi17 wrote:I don't want to rile up any tribal sentiments as I'm Igbo myself and proudly one, but why have players of mostly Igbo ethnicity always dominated the SE? I believe this has been the status quo for quite some time now, even as far as back as the Westerhoff era... not sure of the era prior to that.
So how are you any different from ANC if you have a problem with this?
So what?
Might as well ask why 90% of the players are dark skinned. Or why they don't wear glasses.
If dem start quota system, na di same una go halla. :roll:

Everybody must contribute. We will need ball boys and Port Harcourt when the SE/SS and the North take the field against Congo.