Register Your WC Dreams & Nightmares Here...

It's 4am in the morning and I've had a two-in-one dream:
First, Shehu Abdullahi is given a straight red and sent off for a rash tackle just outside the box to the right of the 'D'.
He is distraught. I'm panicking.

I find myself desperately struggling to view the clock on my TV screen. The clock for some reason keeps 'turning away' from me as if it doesn't want to be seen or read.
I keep trying and eventually I find out it is the 80th minute.
And then I notice to my great surprise we are actually 2-0 up.

The only odd thing is that we are playing Italy and they are pounding our goal.

I quickly wake up to avert any bad ending and my heart is pounding wildly.

So...what does this mean? :D

Pls can the Dreamreaders do their work and inform us?
Anyone else getting WC dreams lately?
Re: Register Your WC Dreams & Nightmares Here...

Dream: Naija lose all three matches
Nightmare: Mikel Obi lifts world cup

Well I have an abnormally high dream count, having dreamt several dreams everyday (without fail) for the past 2 or 3 years.

So I have had a lot of dreams to ponder.

I do not know what other people say about dreams, but I do not buy that nonsense that it is noise. I think dreams help to clarify thought in the background.

Ok so maybe it appears as noise, because it can be fuzzy, it can be random etc. but I think there is something here. Italy is a team that broke our hearts (well mostly you older lot, I was too young to fully understand ), Argentina has repeatedly broken our hearts. I think you are hoping/expecting that Nigeria will overcome Argentina, although you are also experiencing feelings of uncertainty and panic about that fixture.

'Italy' is noise here...hopes/distress/revenge are the meat. This is my opinion, you are probably the best person to delve into it, it is your psyche.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Rawlings wrote:Dream: Naija lose all three matches
Reality: Nigeria eliminated at the semis on PKs.

Best dream. My nightmare is some form of Gucci slippers slap - and then everything scatters :oops:

Nightmare: Ndidi collects red after 15 minutes against Croatia. Croatia go on to win 4-1. A labored 0-0 tie with Iceland and a 2-0 deconstruction against Argentina. Sheremetyevo airport beckons.

Dream: A scintillating 3-0 win against Croatia in the first game. A 2-0 dismissal of Iceland and a 3-1 mauling of Argentina to send them home. A semi-finals berth.

Nigeria routed Argentina 6-1 which put an end to Messi's international career.

Please can somebody interpret my dream for me?
All dis wan una dey yarn na wishes.

Damunk wrote:Please can somebody interpret my dream for me?
The header of your post did not say you were looking for dream interpreters :lol: :lol:

My hope abi na dream is a win vs Croatia
Win vs Iceland
At least a draw vs Argentina.

What's likely to happen is a draw vs Croatia, win vs Iceland, loss vs Messi.

what happened to Daniel when he interpreted a dream?

Naaaaah! That isn't happening at all. If you REALLY dreamt of we losing all three matches, than it means we WON all three matches. Thus, your dream is the opposite of what will happen

I believe what you saw in your dream is the result of the game between us and Croatia and, we WON by the 2-0 margin

In my dream, few weeks after the FIFA's draw for the tournament, I saw we beat Croatia (and topped the group), but the goal margin wasn't shown to me.

Thus, I believe your dream is about our game against Croatia

Nightmares ref and fifa against African teams issues red card and PK like the is no tomorrow .
Dream the world cup coming to the mother land,Messi retired after SE issue Argentina just like in last friendly.
Two African team in finals,Egypt vs Nigeria,ref supporting Egypt,Salah MOTM but game end with him in tears and Mikel kissing the cup after SE playing 8 against 12 men during PK.
Arteta telephone boy wonder to come to beloved since both share similar name Mikel.Jose fighting Arteta(beloved) for Mikel signature.
Ndidi move to Arsenal with king Kanu begging him after Real and PSG fighting for his signature.
Iwobi name best player atthe world cup.
Fifa beg Nigeria to host 2026 after win it.Don Putin declare free visa to Nigerians dreaming to come to Russia.

NIGHTMARE: Croatia.

Nuff said