Nike has received 3 million pre-orders for Naija kit

muzines
Nike has received 3 million pre-orders for Naija kit

Post by muzines »

Hello guys, as per the NFF and confirmed by Colin Udoh on Twitter, Nike have received 3 million pre-orders for our kit at an $85 price-point. I think they will make more money off Naija than most teams at this WC. They are also trying to renegotiate our Sponsorship deal.

I am hoping the professionalism out of the NFF continues going forward.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.
Re: Nike has received 3 million pre-orders for Naija kit

Nice, gives us leverage. But where do I pre-order?

Back to the deal Pinnick signed... Hmmmmmm. Not a kobo to the NFF

Where's that thread sef, somebody?

pajimoh wrote: Back to the deal Pinnick signed... Hmmmmmm. Not a kobo to the NFF

... maybe that is why they are trying to re-negotiate the deal or contract if the statement in a post in above is correct

pajimoh wrote: Back to the deal Pinnick signed... Hmmmmmm. Not a kobo to the NFF

... maybe that is why they are trying to re-negotiate the deal or contract if the statement in a post in above is correct
And why should Nike want to renegotiate?

Sometimes in business you look to the future and not just today. They may do that to gain more leverage in future negotiations.

Eh-hee! Bros Pajimoh, did you hear what Oga Cito suggested? Maybe that's the reason
Last edited by Odas on Thu May 17, 2018 9:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

muzines wrote:Hello guys, as per the NFF and confirmed by Colin Udoh on Twitter, Nike have received 3 million pre-orders for our kit at an $85 price-point. I think they will make more money off Naija than most teams at this WC. They are also trying to renegotiate our Sponsorship deal.

3 million dollars,pounds or naira?
Also will Nike give the money to NFF or na their money?

muzines wrote:Hello guys, as per the NFF and confirmed by Colin Udoh on Twitter, Nike have received 3 million pre-orders for our kit at an $85 price-point. I think they will make more money off Naija than most teams at this WC. They are also trying to renegotiate our Sponsorship deal.

3 million dollars,pounds or naira?
Also will Nike give the money to NFF or na their money?
He said 3 million pre-orders.
That is 3 million x unit cost per kit in $$$$.

Eh-hee! Bros Pajimoh, did hear what Oga Cito suggested? Maybe that's the reason
Yep, "maybe" is enough for Nike to want to renegotiate.
Unless it's factored into the contract to renegotiate before the end of the contract, the only renegotiation might be renewal time.
Nigeria did not take a risk with Nike. It was the other way round and now their gamble seems to have paid off.
Hope they can renegotiate. But I expect a better renewal contract

Will Nigerians spend the money?

pajimoh wrote:Back to the deal Pinnick signed... Hmmmmmm. Not a kobo to the NFF

You keep repeating the same bogus claim eventhough you have not seen thr contract and was not part of tram that negotiated the contract.

I have placed my order.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Will Nigerians spend the money?
Bros, I think the question should have been if we will spend the money "wisely." We all know Nigerians will SPEND the money for sure, but what will the NFF do?
Last edited by Odas on Thu May 17, 2018 9:10 pm, edited 1 time in total.

ohenhen1 wrote:I have placed my order.
Abeg pass me the website, I went to nike.com but only saw underwear available.

It looks fake. Didn't submit the order.

https://www.ebay.com/i/323221580159?chn=ps

I don't think it is available yet.

You keep repeating the same bogus claim eventhough you have not seen thr contract and was not part of tram that negotiated the contract.
You're right, I've not seen the contract but you have so show it to us otherwise we'll have to with what's been widely reported
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

I just got mine from Nike at a store in Orlando. They claim they received it erroneously. I'd love to share the picture. The sizes are fitted and run one size smaller than the tab.

You seem to be suffering from amnesia regarding our actual situation then.

Adidas DUMPED us and from the reports posted here, Puma REJECTED us. We were faced with having no sponsorship or going with some lowly (fake) brand. NIKE came in and saved our blushes. A beggar has little options. We don't know the full details of the deal and let's not pretend we know but when we renew this deal hopefully we'll be in a stronger negotiating position.

It looks fake. Didn't submit the order.

https://www.ebay.com/i/323221580159?chn=ps

I don't think it is available yet.
Yea I wouldn’t trust eBay.

Orion wrote:

You seem to be suffering from amnesia regarding our actual situation then.

Adidas DUMPED us and from the reports posted here, Puma REJECTED us. We were faced with having no sponsorship or going with some lowly (fake) brand. NIKE came in and saved our blushes. A beggar has little options. We don't know the full details of the deal and let's not pretend we know but when we renew this deal hopefully we'll be in a stronger negotiating position.
Whether we are a beggar with no choice or not, Nigeria signed a deal with not a cent changing hands. Meanwhile countries in Africa that have never attended the wc or won the afcon signed kit deals that puts cash in their pockets. While we might appease ourselves about the state of affairs that led to a terrible deal, not getting anything for wearing Mike kit is unjustifiable.

Why would Nike want to give us kits if they don't know the potential with Nigeria, at least to showcase their kit at the wc?

In any case, based on your defensive posture, it backs up my assertion that we ain't getting shaaiit from this deal.

How do you know this when Nike doesn't do pre orders and where did you even get these figures from?
muzines

Post by muzines »

kalani JR wrote:How do you know this when Nike doesn't do pre orders and where did you even get these figures from?
I said where the figures came from in the post.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.