AFRICA ALLSTAR SQUAD AND STARTING 11

Re: AFRICA ALLSTAR SQUAD AND STARTING 11

It's a matter of choice. I think Partey is the better player (or at least this season) but that's just me
YUJAM wrote:Hmmmm. Ndidi is no joke chief but Partey gets the nod for me simply because he's done his stuff at a higher level.
YUJAM wrote:Partey is at another level. Like Futcha said, there aren't too many African players with better seasons than him
jdizzy wrote:
YUJAM wrote:My 11 would look like this.

——————————————Gomis———————————————

——————Koulibally————-Bailey————-Benatia————————

—Moses——————-.Partey——————-Keita—————-.Asamoah

———-Mane——————-Aubemeyang————-Salah—————
Close. Replace Partey with Ndidi and we are good to go
Thomas Partey better than Ndidi?

You don start again.

Most coaches will find a way to play both.
Excuse me, what higher level? Ndidi has played in the CL, you know right? And Leicester went to the knockout stages. Ndid has also played and shined in the Europa league with a significantly inferior team than Partey’s. They both play in a top European league... Ndidi qualified for the World Cup and Partey did not.

Abeg no make me laugh this evening :lol:

Okay.
YUJAM wrote:It's a matter of choice. I think Partey is the better player (or at least this season) but that's just me
YUJAM wrote:Hmmmm. Ndidi is no joke chief but Partey gets the nod for me simply because he's done his stuff at a higher level.
YUJAM wrote:Partey is at another level. Like Futcha said, there aren't too many African players with better seasons than him
jdizzy wrote:
YUJAM wrote:My 11 would look like this.

——————————————Gomis———————————————

——————Koulibally————-Bailey————-Benatia————————

—Moses——————-.Partey——————-Keita—————-.Asamoah

———-Mane——————-Aubemeyang————-Salah—————
Close. Replace Partey with Ndidi and we are good to go
Thomas Partey better than Ndidi?

You don start again.

Most coaches will find a way to play both.
Excuse me, what higher level? Ndidi has played in the CL, you know right? And Leicester went to the knockout stages. Ndid has also played and shined in the Europa league with a significantly inferior team than Partey’s. They both play in a top European league... Ndidi qualified for the World Cup and Partey did not.

goke313

Post by goke313 »

Starting XI (3-4-3)
--------------Gomis-----------------
Koulibaly----Benaita----Bailly
----------Keita----Gueye-----------
Moses--------------------Mahrez
Mane----Aubameyang----Salah

*Gueye stays back on defense
**Moses and Keita can rotate going forward

Bench:
GK
Kameni (Cameroon)
Onana (Cameroon)

DEF
Ghoulam (Algeria)
Asamoah (Ghana)
Aurier (Ivory Coast)
Matip (Cameroon)

MID
Partey (Ghana)
Wanyama (Kenya)
Ndidi (Nigeria)
Seri (Ivory Coast)
Ziyech (Moroco)
Bentaleb (Algeria)

FWD:
Balde Diao (Senagal)
Zaha (Ivory Coast)
Bakambu (DR Congo)
Brahimi (Algeria)

One of them has WON something... :winking:
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

YUJAM wrote:Onana playing in the Segunda. He is good but I'd take both Onyago and Gomis over him
metalalloy wrote:That ugandan goalkeeper is no joke man. Onana has to be something else to be benching him.
Onana is the starting keeper for Ajax Amsterdam. You are talking about Ondoa
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009
Rogermilla

Post by Rogermilla »

goke313 wrote:Starting XI (3-4-3)
--------------Gomis-----------------
Koulibaly----Benaita----Bailly
----------Keita----Gueye-----------
Moses--------------------Mahrez
Mane----Aubameyang----Salah

*Gueye stays back on defense
**Moses and Keita can rotate going forward

Bench:
GK
Kameni (Cameroon)
Onana (Cameroon)

DEF
Ghoulam (Algeria)
Asamoah (Ghana)
Aurier (Ivory Coast)
Matip (Cameroon)

MID
Partey (Ghana)
Wanyama (Kenya)
Ndidi (Nigeria)
Seri (Ivory Coast)
Ziyech (Moroco)
Bentaleb (Algeria)

FWD:
Balde Diao (Senagal)
Zaha (Ivory Coast)
Bakambu (DR Congo)
Brahimi (Algeria)
I will replace Matip for Nkoulou who was just voted Torino's best player for the second half of the season.
"History shows that this club has had very few strikers like him. I do not know if there has ever been anyone like him before. What I do know is that Barcelona should erect a statue for him. Samuel was a fundamental player here in recent years and was key to all of the titles that the team won."

Andres Iniesta, August 2009

Good squads. Standard of African goalkeeping has gone to pot though.

Oh Yujam remove Partey from that lineup. Dude is a headbanger.

I will take Zaha or Mahrez over Moses on the wings all day long!!

theYemster wrote:Oh Yujam remove Partey from that lineup. Dude is a headbanger.
you must not be thinking clearly because your celts are blowing it.