This is why Pep got rid of Nacho

Re: This is why Pep got rid of Nacho

ANC wrote:
Rawlings wrote:NACHO is the best Naija striker today, despite him many flaws
My only fear is that he'll fail on the world biggest stage, because he's a player that depends very much on a creative midfield

Are you the same person as Lolly?
Yes, why?

bully12 wrote:I don't about all these accolades on Kelechi , Onyekuru surpasses him all facets of soccer. He is the only world class player in horizon for Nigeria meantime. I hope he moves away from Belgium as quickly as possible . Invariably he has transcended that league, unfortunately they are applying all tactic human possible to bring him down to their level. I hope he will never ever play for stupid Rohr again even if he has to quit international soccer.
Onyekuru is possibly a better dribbler. That is where the comparison ends. I have watched Onyekuru enough to know that he needs to work well within a team structure. He needs to use his dribbling skills to help his team. He is on the selfish side. He is young, so he will improve. A player in Rohrs team has to think of the team first and works hard defensively. Onyekuru lacks that at the moment. I remember his Champions League game against PSG. The only thing of note in that game was how he nutmegged Dani Alves, yet his team lost 4-0. The present Nigerian team model is predicated on a team-oriented structure. Onyekuru of the present doesn't fit that model. Hopefully, he will improve that facet of his game.
Ihenacho is a team player, efficient finisher and has a good touch(contrary to his detractors). If Mikel, Iwobi, and Etebo create the chances, he will convert most of them. That I am certain. I don't need Pep's approval to know of the quality of Ihenacho. Out of curiosity, does anyone know any African player Pep has brought to his team(bought from another club)? I don't know of any... He worked with African players already at the club before his arrival.

highbury wrote:
bully12 wrote:I don't about all these accolades on Kelechi , Onyekuru surpasses him all facets of soccer. He is the only world class player in horizon for Nigeria meantime. I hope he moves away from Belgium as quickly as possible . Invariably he has transcended that league, unfortunately they are applying all tactic human possible to bring him down to their level. I hope he will never ever play for stupid Rohr again even if he has to quit international soccer.
Onyekuru is possibly a better dribbler. That is where the comparison ends. I have watched Onyekuru enough to know that he needs to work well within a team structure. He needs to use his dribbling skills to help his team. He is on the selfish side. He is young, so he will improve. A player in Rohrs team has to think of the team first and works hard defensively. Onyekuru lacks that at the moment. I remember his Champions League game against PSG. The only thing of note in that game was how he nutmegged Dani Alves, yet his team lost 4-0. The present Nigerian team model is predicated on a team-oriented structure. Onyekuru of the present doesn't fit that model. Hopefully, he will improve that facet of his game.
Ihenacho is a team player, efficient finisher and has a good touch(contrary to his detractors). If Mikel, Iwobi, and Etebo create the chances, he will convert most of them. That I am certain. I don't need Pep's approval to know of the quality of Ihenacho. Out of curiosity, does anyone know any African player Pep has brought to his team(bought from another club)? I don't know of any... He worked with African players already at the club before his arrival.
rohr pretty much says the highlighted in this video posted in another thread.

Komani

Post by Komani »

ANC wrote:
Rawlings wrote:NACHO is the best Naija striker today, despite him many flaws
My only fear is that he'll fail on the world biggest stage, because he's a player that depends very much on a creative midfield

Are you the same person as Lolly?
Back handed compliment