Chelsea 1-0 Man Utd ...Chelsea FA Cup Champions!

Let's hope Chelsea can add a trophy to a useless season. If Chelsea wins that will mean Chelsea has won 4 trophies in the last 4 years ...which will be the most of any EPL teams.
Last edited by Benedict Iroha on Sat May 19, 2018 7:24 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Re: Chelsea v Man Utd FA CUP FINAL

Benedict Iroha wrote:Let's hope Chelsea can add a trophy to a useless season. If Chelsea wins that will mean Chelsea has won 4 trophies in the last 4 years ...which will be the most of any EPL teams.

how many has Manure won? I am suspecting they have won as many....Van Gaal won 1 or 2, Mour has already won a couple as well....

I am a Chelsea fan sort of, I am also a Jose fan. Either team winning would be just fan with me. Though another trophy under Voc Moses' "belt" could do wonders to his confidence

ANC wrote:I am a Chelsea fan sort of, I am also a Jose fan. Either team winning would be just fan with me. Though another trophy under Voc Moses' "belt" could do wonders to his confidence
U obviously live in London and only know london football. :laugh:

Benedict Iroha wrote:Let's hope Chelsea can add a trophy to a useless season. If Chelsea wins that will mean Chelsea has won 4 trophies in the last 4 years ...which will be the most of any EPL teams.

how many has Manure won? I am suspecting they have won as many....Van Gaal won 1 or 2, Mour has already won a couple as well....
Why do they prolong these English FA games?

Some of us are already in World Cup mode :thumbs:

BTW, what time is the royal wedding? :twisted: :D

Kabalega wrote:

Wedding? Are you into that thing? Hmm, ok!

Benedict Iroha wrote:

Beloved has more than 4 trophies in last 4 season.

So we have match fixer vs football coward playing for a medal this season?
Either way Oga Danfo go laugh someone win win for him

Kabalega wrote:

Wedding? Are you into that thing? Hmm, ok!
It's refreshingly different than a game between Bourinho's team and Conte's Chelsea where the main action will likely to be between the two coaches.
But with Conte probably on the way out, even that anticipated highlight might not happen.

I think Conte should have stuck with Caballero in goal.

Line-ups

Chelsea

13 Courtois
28 Azpilicueta
24 Cahill
2 Rüdiger
15 Moses
4 Fàbregas
7 Kanté
14 Bakayoko
3 Alonso
10 E Hazard
18 Giroud

Substitutes
1 Caballero
8 Barkley
9 Morata
11 Pedro
21 Zappacosta
22 Willian
50 Chalobah

Man Utd
1 De Gea
25 A Valencia
12 Smalling
4 Jones
18 Young
21 Herrera
31 Matic
6 Pogba
14 Lingard
19 Rashford
7 Sánchez

Substitutes
3 Bailly
8 Mata
9 R Lukaku
11 Martial
20 Romero
36 Darmian
39 McTominay

Referee:
Michael Oliver

Does the 3-5-2 work well for Chelsea? Supposedly affords Hazard more freedom but at the expense of his laterality where he’s skillset seldom leaves him bound a fullbacks chains. Infield he has too many markers, expect Herrera to play human shadow. Conte should put three in behind Bobby G, Willian, Bakayoko and Ezeigbo Madu. The former box to box. United, all be they heavy on the grit and void of much flair, should grind them down.

I'm cautiously optimistic that my enigma team will nick this and put an icing on a rancid cake. This is a year to forget for REAL Chelsea fans. ( No pun intended Pa J)

My hope is that each side will get 5 red cards and 10 game suspension.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

...no Lukaku, Chelsea might take this one with Giroud coming in to molest United defense with a header.

So Bobby G is casually relegating My Son or possibly My Boy, Alvaro to the bench. Interesting. Would come as no surprise were Chelsea to get shot of the weakling in the summer.

Conte found a barber and his black suit.

mcal wrote:...no Lukaku, Chelsea might take this one with Giroud coming in to molest United defense with a header.
More likely a first time finish or something on the volley, Ogbuagu Jones is on duty and has promised his orthopod to put his head in the line of fire...soaked in methylated spirits.

mcal wrote:...no Lukaku, Chelsea might take this one with Giroud coming in to molest United defense with a header.

They have Rashford and Sanchez. Pogba behind them.

Coach wrote:So Bobby G is casually relegating My Son or possibly My Boy, Alvaro to the bench. Interesting. Would come as no surprise were Chelsea to get shot of the weakling in the summer.
MISS Morata was born to be a ballerina. How she traded flat shoes for boots is still a mystery