Benfica signs Tyronne Ebuehi

Re: Benfica signs Tyronne Ebuehi

Lovely and Bravo :clap:

Some of his good and bad performances.

"If my people, who are called by my name, will humble themselves and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then will I hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and will heal their land."

I wouldn't judge him solely by the Serbia game. He was just recovering from injury.

Dude just got signed for Benfica but according to some clowns here, Echijile should go to the WC instead of him. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

bret- hart wrote:Dude just got signed for Benfica but according to some clowns here, Echijile should go to the WC instead of him. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
That is a very 'sensible' logic. Kudos! :sneaky:

olu wrote:I wouldn't judge him solely by the Serbia game. He was just recovering from injury.
Did you watch the Serbia game? The comments here about his performance were pathetic. Shockingly untruthful. Nothing wrong with judging him with that performance. He was almost perfect first half. First goal he was put off by the bounce of the ball after having the right idea to move in to cover Ekong who committed himself and lost out. Second had nothing to do with him. But according to the narrative here he cost us d game. I believe the full video is on here.

bret- hart wrote:Dude just got signed for Benfica but according to some clowns here, Echijile should go to the WC instead of him. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
You are ridiculously clueless. Echiejile and Ebuehi don’t play the same position. They are not competing with one another. Ebuehi may not go to the World Cup but that would be because of Shehu and possibly Aina :!:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
You are ridiculously clueless. Echiejile and Ebuehi don’t play the same position. They are not competing with one another. Ebuehi may not go to the World Cup but that would be because of Shehu and possibly Aina :!:

You are the one that is clueless. Aina is a Left Full back so is Echijile. Clowns like you want to accommodate Ecjijile because he is "experienced" while at the same time leaving out better full backs like Ebuehi.

tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

bret- hart wrote:

You are the one that is clueless. Aina is a Left Full back so is Echijile. Clowns like you want to accommodate Ecjijile because he is "experienced" while at the same time leaving out better full backs like Ebuehi.
Chai Aina can play both wing back. But he is more of rigjt than left.
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

bret- hart wrote:

Did you just make his point with the line 'Aina is a left full back....'? I thought the topic is about Ebuehi and not Aina. One is competing for the left while the other for the right.

bret- hart wrote:

:lol: :lol: Aina is also an rfb. You are the one comparing Echiejile and Ebuehi who have nothing in common positionally. By the way, it seems you just discovered the word clown. Congratulations, moron :lol: :lol: :!:

bret- hart wrote:

Did you just make his point with the line 'Aina is a left full back....'? I thought the topic is about Ebuehi and not Aina. One is competing for the left while the other for the right.
Mehn shut up. These are the fullbacks who ought to be at the WC. Ebuehi, Aina, Abdulahi and Idowu. But i see most of you want to squeeze useless Echijile in.

He should go to world cup. He does not play the same position as Echijile though.

bret- hart wrote:

:lol: :lol: Aina is also an rfb. You are the one comparing Echiejile and Ebuehi who have nothing in common positionally. By the way, it seems you just discovered the word clown. Congratulations, moron :lol: :lol: :!:

Yes but he plays LFB for Nigeria. That is his primary position. Oh FWI its a not an. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Aina Aina that, I hope he does not end up laying an egg in the WC if plays. If he can play both R and L Fullback competently, then he should definitely go to World Cup

This kid could have a break out summer.
Bags of talent, all the physical attributes, elegant and finally beginning to bring that all together. So glad he’s in the squad. He’ll start ahead of Shehu.
If only we had such exciting options at left back...

felarey wrote:
olu wrote:I wouldn't judge him solely by the Serbia game. He was just recovering from injury.
Did you watch the Serbia game? The comments here about his performance were pathetic. Shockingly untruthful. Nothing wrong with judging him with that performance. He was almost perfect first half. First goal he was put off by the bounce of the ball after having the right idea to move in to cover Ekong who committed himself and lost out. Second had nothing to do with him. But according to the narrative here he cost us d game. I believe the full video is on here.

Bros, take it from someone who was really impressed with him versus Argentina...The Serbia game was poor. Something was wrong with him...He seemed uninterested. I’ve seen enough to know he has talent and probably deserves to be in the 23, but that Serbia game....was Poor

felarey wrote:
I completely agree
He Wasn’t outstanding against Serbia but he performed very competently
People lazily blame him for the goals because they came from his wing
But my brother this is a Very hypocritical post
You were guilty of the exact same lazy criticism of aina after the Argentina game
Without bothering to rewatch the full video as you have encouraged others to do
Aina played well in that match and is actually our best available left back IMHO
Better than Idowu

deanotito wrote:
felarey wrote:

Bros, take it from someone who was really impressed with him versus Argentina...The Serbia game was poor. Something was wrong with him...He seemed uninterested. I’ve seen enough to know he has talent and probably deserves to be in the 23, but that Serbia game....was Poor
Even Messi has poor games from time to time

You think Aina is better than Ebuehi?

waka-man wrote:This kid could have a break out summer.
Bags of talent, all the physical attributes, elegant and finally beginning to bring that all together. So glad he’s in the squad. He’ll start ahead of Shehu.
Very Unlikely...
Unless a whole lot changes by WC time.

BTW, he does NOT have “all the physical attributes” as he presently has a beanpole physique...
And frankly has to improve on his “mental attributes” in terms of consistency in defensive positioning.

Nonetheless, CONGRATS to him. It’s a significantly big move for him and us. :clap:

waka-man wrote:This kid could have a break out summer.
Very Unlikely...
Unless a whole lot changes by WC time.

BTW, he does NOT have “all the physical attributes” as he presently has a beanpole physique...
And frankly has to improve on his “mental attributes” in terms of consistency in defensive positioning.

Nonetheless, CONGRATS to him. It’s a significantly big move for him and us. :clap:

Smart by Benfica, get him before the World Cup.

I agree, he's unlikely to start ahead of Shehu. The only thing he has ahead of Shehu is speed.