NIGERIA WORLD CUP CAMP THREAD

Re: NIGERIA WORLD CUP CAMP THREAD

highbury wrote:Where is Mikel? This dude is always late to camp. I know Vic just finished FA cup. So Vic has 10days off. But Mikel? Haba! Always one of the damnnn late comers. Yesterday is visa issue. I don't understand why alot of Nigerians feel like their lateness reflects on the importance.. Mikel is not better than any player. He is just granted the privilege of being Captain.
He is the ..........................Field Marshal :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Enjoying daddy duties :thumbs:

Can't he get Pokey to do this for free?
muzines

Post by muzines »

I am not sure why people here are sounding like morons. Mikel will report when he agreed with the coach. It’s that simple. Anything else is gossip.
Liberalism is a mental disorder.
Conservative: a liberal who has been mugged by reality.

Synopsis wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:With Romero out for Argentina and even though we need to focus on Croatia. We should be able to punish Caballero. Moses, Nacho and Iwobi especially.
Franco Armani will be the #1 gk.
Exactly. Romero was probably going to get benched. He's not better than Caballero and certainly not Armani.
Wasn't it Armani that chopped 4 unanswered from our boys in the friendly? Abi na Caballero?

As for Mikel, the coach is on top of team affairs. If he's OK with it, why all the biatching? Ideally he should be in camp and he's been a model citizen the past few years so absent evidence to the contrary, I doubt this is an issue of indiscipline on his part.
Agustin Marchesin was the victim.

http://www.allnigeriasoccer.com/read_news.php?nid=27864

The Super Eagles players, twenty-seven of them in camp, are presently having their second training session on grass at the Godswill Akpabio International Stadium, allnigeriasoccer.com understands.

European football tactician Gernot Rohr has taken a leaf out of Joachim Low's book, with the national team players wearing GPS trackers before the start of the training session (see photo).

That small device was instrumental to the success of Germany winning the 2014 World Cup, Low decided to introduce Mario Gotze, who netted the winning goal, as a substitute over other options based on GPS data.

The GPS data will measure how the Super Eagles players perform in training games, the number of changes in direction, cardiac frequency variable that is monitoring of their heartbeats.

Rohr will be able to compare the players in camp and the information will assist him to know a player's level while with the national team.

As at the time this report, the players were taking part in a shooting practice before the start of the practice game.

I noticed that whenever these guys list the team B, its not always arranged according to positions. loool

Eagles Training Report : Iheanacho Strikes Late To Cancel Out Simy’s Spectacular Lob

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/05/24/ea ... cular-lob/

Players of the Super Eagles of Nigeria had a little game among themselves in today’s training session as part of their build up to the friendly game against Congo DR.

The training match has all players in camp taking part bar Wilfred Ndidi who is still recuperating from the injury which brought his season to a premature end at his English Premier League side Leicester City.

Freshly invited Crotone of Italy forward Simy Nwankwo drew first blood with a spectacular lob which left goalkeeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa stranded to put his team ahead few minutes into the session.

Playing alongside Alex Iwobi and Junior Lokosa in attack, Simy who impressed with his shooting abilities during the shooting drills showed his eyes for goals with that cracking effort.

His team were coasting to a 1-0 win but Kelechi Iheanacho who displayed a high level of accuracy during the shooting drills before the training game proved his sharpness with a leveller which was the last kick of the game.

Team A.

Francis Odinaka Uzoho (GK)

Leon Balogun

William Troost-Ekong

Ola Aina

Elderson Echiejile

Ogenyi Onazi

Joel Obi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Junior Lokosa

Simy Nwankwo

Alex Iwobi

Team B:

Ikechukwu Ezenwa ( GK)

Kenneth Omeruo

Chidozie Awaziem

Stephen Eze

Uche Agbo

Kelechi Iheanacho

Mikel Agu

Odion Ighalo

Tyronne Ebuehi

Moses Simon

Ahmed Musa

highbury wrote:
highbury wrote:Ighalo played a game in China on Saturday. Yet he is in camp. Mr Excuse or Mr Absent Captain is away.
When is the due date to report to camp? Do you know why Mikel is away? Do you know what permissions he got from Rohr? If you can't answer these questions, it's best to keep quiet because you'd have no idea what you're talking about.
lol! So I can't ask questions? Trust me: I am not the only one asking questions. Maybe they should address the fans. At least keep us abreast. If it is not clarified, the questions will still linger.
answer platinum's question

some of una think say all fingers are equal, the FGN , should ensure a private jet, house car etc for Mikel and his children during the worldcup..if i was Mikel, I will arrive stadium 10 mins before we play England. the guy just flew thousands of miles from the far east... let the fringe players play DRC.. come England and Cech, Mikel should play a few mins.. all these other games are just friendlies, the real thing starts in 3 weeks.. chop rice leave stone... and that highbury is one serious bad belle.. When is the deadline to get to camp? stillbobo no gree answer

highbury wrote:
highbury wrote:Ighalo played a game in China on Saturday. Yet he is in camp. Mr Excuse or Mr Absent Captain is away.
When is the due date to report to camp? Do you know why Mikel is away? Do you know what permissions he got from Rohr? If you can't answer these questions, it's best to keep quiet because you'd have no idea what you're talking about.
lol! So I can't ask questions? Trust me: I am not the only one asking questions. Maybe they should address the fans. At least keep us abreast. If it is not clarified, the questions will still linger.
You can ask all the questions in the world but at some point you have to start putting thought into them and not just asking for the sake of it.

So think about what I said, if you cannot answer those questions then the questions you ask are irrelevant drivel. He's in camp now at any rate.

Synopsis wrote:
nzeogwu wrote:With Romero out for Argentina and even though we need to focus on Croatia. We should be able to punish Caballero. Moses, Nacho and Iwobi especially.
Exactly. Romero was probably going to get benched. He's not better than Caballero and certainly not Armani.
so you regularly watch river plate? :)

King Futcha wrote:
Synopsis wrote:
I actually have not seen him at River Plate but I saw the odd Copa Libertadores Nacional games over the years and never understood why he wasn't a factor with albiceleste when they clearly lacked in the goalie area.

Boycotting the NFL this season?

chief nfachairman wrote:I noticed that whenever these guys list the team B, its not always arranged according to positions. loool

Eagles Training Report : Iheanacho Strikes Late To Cancel Out Simy’s Spectacular Lob

http://owngoalnigeria.com/2018/05/24/ea ... cular-lob/

Players of the Super Eagles of Nigeria had a little game among themselves in today’s training session as part of their build up to the friendly game against Congo DR.

The training match has all players in camp taking part bar Wilfred Ndidi who is still recuperating from the injury which brought his season to a premature end at his English Premier League side Leicester City.

Freshly invited Crotone of Italy forward Simy Nwankwo drew first blood with a spectacular lob which left goalkeeper Ikechukwu Ezenwa stranded to put his team ahead few minutes into the session.

Playing alongside Alex Iwobi and Junior Lokosa in attack, Simy who impressed with his shooting abilities during the shooting drills showed his eyes for goals with that cracking effort.

His team were coasting to a 1-0 win but Kelechi Iheanacho who displayed a high level of accuracy during the shooting drills before the training game proved his sharpness with a leveller which was the last kick of the game.

Team A.

Francis Odinaka Uzoho (GK)

Leon Balogun

William Troost-Ekong

Ola Aina

Elderson Echiejile

Ogenyi Onazi

Joel Obi

Oghenekaro Etebo

Junior Lokosa

Simy Nwankwo

Alex Iwobi

Team B:

Ikechukwu Ezenwa ( GK)

Kenneth Omeruo

Chidozie Awaziem

Stephen Eze

Uche Agbo

Kelechi Iheanacho

Mikel Agu

Odion Ighalo

Tyronne Ebuehi

Moses Simon

Ahmed Musa
Na wetin i dey fear any time i see the height of Ezenwa, he would be inviting many lobs :lol: :lol:

Even our trainers look fit. Rohr means business :thumbs: :thumbs: Gone are the days of CCCCCCCCCCCCCCCCC when it seemed the requirement for the coaches and trainer was to look like dem dey 9 months pregnant. A fat trainer can never inspire confidence in the players. It's like when you enter a spin class and the instructor is fat and out of shape. :mad: :mad: :veryangry: :veryangry:

Skippo in the House!

King Futcha wrote:
Synopsis wrote:
I actually have not seen him at River Plate but I saw the odd Copa Libertadores Nacional games over the years and never understood why he wasn't a factor with albiceleste when they clearly lacked in the goalie area.

Boycotting the NFL this season?
I am not but you should since your team will be bad again.

Skippo in the House!
yesterday, your clueless brain was all over the forum running your mouth , today , you are here screaming skippo is in camp.. you are so pathetic

Skippo in the House!
yesterday, your clueless brain was all over the forum running your mouth , today , you are here screaming skippo is in camp.. you are so pathetic
I gave no opinion just stated the facts, and he’s in camp abi his arrival dey vex you? Sorry you won’t get to spend more sucking time with his balls :tic:

This one is for the Jettes and Bigpokeys

gmoni1
Mikel Obi, John Ogu Arrive Camp, Moses Out Of Congo Friendly

Post by gmoni1 »

Super Eagles captain, Mikel Obi and Ogu John have arrived the team’s Uyo world cup camp, but Victor Moses will join up with the team in London.Mikel Obi, John Ogu arrive Super Eagles Uyo Camp, but Moses out of DR Congo Friendly
Mikel Obi and John Ogu have arrived the Super Eagles camp ahead of Monday's friendly against DR Congo.
The announcement of the latest arrivals was made on the team’s official twitter handle on Thursday.

No further detail was provided on the absence of Chelsea wing back, Moses.

Camp update ahead #2018FIFAWorldCup.
Captain @mikel_john_obi and @ogujohnugo have arrived in camp.
@VictorMoses will join the team in London.
#SoarSuperEagles.

This means Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr will be without Moses when Nigeria take on DR Congo in an international friendly on 28 May.

http://www.reportminds.com/2018/05/mike ... s.html?m=1

Soccer tactician..... the junro needs a slap

maceo4 wrote:This one is for the Jettes and Bigpokeys

Wow recreating bamenda's famous photo.