NIGERIA WORLD CUP CAMP THREAD

Re: NIGERIA WORLD CUP CAMP THREAD

ikemba wrote:
highbury wrote:
john12 wrote:The problem with Nigerians is selective justice. If every player disregarded rohr instructions and visited their families overseas while missing camp hours would people exonerate them of blame. Mikel is a legend and has sacrificed his time, dedication for super eagles but rules are rules and regulations should be adhered by every player or no player. No one is bigger than nigeria
At the moment and with this team..............................Mikel is 'bigger' than Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!

..............and you better get that in your airheaded HEAD.
That is a damnn lie!!! Mikel is just a Nigerian citizen. Actually, he is also a British Citizen. More likely working on his Russian Passport. You can trust the Delta boy on that :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
Mikel no be Delta boy. I believe him Papa na Anambra man.
A lot of Delta people have Igbo names. I am quite confident. I may be wrong tho. Don't trust what you see online about the origin of naija players :D

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

highbury wrote:
ikemba wrote:
highbury wrote:
john12 wrote:The problem with Nigerians is selective justice. If every player disregarded rohr instructions and visited their families overseas while missing camp hours would people exonerate them of blame. Mikel is a legend and has sacrificed his time, dedication for super eagles but rules are rules and regulations should be adhered by every player or no player. No one is bigger than nigeria
At the moment and with this team..............................Mikel is 'bigger' than Nigeria!!!!!!!!!!

That is a damnn lie!!! Mikel is just a Nigerian citizen. Actually, he is also a British Citizen. More likely working on his Russian Passport. You can trust the Delta boy on that :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
A lot of Delta people have Igbo names. I am quite confident. I may be wrong tho. Don't trust what you see online about the origin of naija players :D
It doesn't really matter :biggrin: but, his father is from Neni town in Anambra state.

I don’t care if you have $30 million or you have scored 300 goals for Nigeria when it comes to Football, No one is BIGGER than Nigeria, Absolutely none. Everyone and anyone can be replaced at any time. Shikena

john12 wrote:I don’t care if you have $30 million or you have scored 300 goals for Nigeria when it comes to Football, No one is BIGGER than Nigeria, Absolutely none. Everyone and anyone can be replaced at any time. Shikena
You are delusional. Messi , Cron, Neymar, Bale, Suarez, Mikel, Salah etc are all bigger than their countries when it comes to football. Fact not feelings. Shaka Zulu

ikemba

Post by ikemba »

john12 wrote:I don’t care if you have $30 million or you have scored 300 goals for Nigeria when it comes to Football, No one is BIGGER than Nigeria, Absolutely none. Everyone and anyone can be replaced at any time. Shikena
So, who replaces Mikel in the current set up?

Mikel will be replaceable as early as Mid to late next year.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

You are delusional. Messi , Cron, Neymar, Bale, Suarez, Mikel, Salah etc are all bigger than their countries when it comes to football. Fact not feelings. Shaka Zulu
John12 is right: Everyone is replaceable. That includes Mikel. Like Tbite rightly mentioned, the signs are there that he will be replaced by next year.

highbury wrote:
Bigpokey24 wrote:I have said this many times, that highbury is the biggest olodo on CE
Coming from The Olodo of CE, I am not insulted :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

and that is a sad fact, not something to be proud of. For example the antics of Messi in Barcelona is actually deplorable not commendable! A footballer is a footballer, it doesn't matter what he achieves, it does not elevate him to some godly status. When I hear stories of Messi influencing the dressing room, pulling strings, trying to step outside of his duties as a footballer etc, I just cringe.

There is a code of conduct in all walks of life. You do not get a pass for being stellar in your position. Messi is not a technical director, he is not a manager, he is not a physio, he is not on the board, he should stick to the duties he was hired to perform.

Similarly Mikel should not think that because he is a Captain or a good footballer, that he is exempt from certain requirements.

You are right, many footballers exploit he system, and that is pathetic and they should be called out for it.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

first time ill ever agree with you on anything. :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Motivational claptrap. When you find yourself shouting about how no one is bigger than x, y,z....you need to understand something, not only is said person probably bigger than whatever thing, said person has also set up total landlordship over your very own mind.

Mikel is living rent free in the minds of many of you chaps.

None of you know the date set to report to camp, none of you know why Mikel was away, none of you know the permissions he got from the head coach, yet here you all are, beating your chests, shouting, making proclamations left and right. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery please. You're screaming about absolutely nothing.

highbury wrote:
John12 is right: Everyone is replaceable. That includes Mikel. Like Tbite rightly mentioned, the signs are there that he will be replaced by next year.
The statement Everyone is replaceable is a very lazy and unintelligent statement. The question is what becomes of the team if you replace a player like Mikel now? I think we all know what the answer to that is; a first round exit at the World Cup, no doubt. A more intelligent statement would be Everyone is replaceable eventually :!: :!: :!:

Motivational claptrap. When you find yourself shouting about how no one is bigger than x, y,z....you need to understand something, not only is said person probably bigger than whatever thing, said person has also set up total landlordship over your very own mind.

None of you know the date set to report to camp,
none of you know why Mikel was away, none of you know the permissions he got from the head coach, yet here you all are, beating your chests, shouting, making proclamations left and right. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery please. You're screaming about absolutely nothing.

This is what I find the most interesting. And people wonder why Nigerians are deeply hated by other Africans.

None of you know the date set to report to camp, none of you know why Mikel was away, none of you know the permissions he got from the head coach, yet here you all are, beating your chests, shouting, making proclamations left and right. Emancipate yourself from mental slavery please. You're screaming about absolutely nothing.
Lol. The 'issue' is only in their head. Rohr has previously given Mikel and some other players concessions where warranted to arrive late or even miss games all together with no drama. This is nothing new. In fact, I won't be surprised if Mikel doesn't play against Congo DR not because he arrived after others but due to the need to test other players before the cut. But if that occurs, trust some CEs to call it 'bigmanism' :lol:

Skippo in the House!
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

The inspirational leader is back!

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
highbury wrote:
The statement Everyone is replaceable is a very lazy and unintelligent statement. The question is what becomes of the team if you replace a player like Mikel now? I think we all know what the answer to that is; a first round exit at the World Cup, no doubt. A more intelligent statement would be Everyone is replaceable eventually :!: :!: :!:

Ok.
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

highbury wrote:
ikemba wrote:
highbury wrote:

What is this fool blabbing? Like there are no Igbos in Delta State? Some of you will die on top of Igbo matter. Tufiakwa!! :curse: :curse: :curse:

Bouncer wrote:
highbury wrote:
ikemba wrote:
highbury wrote:

What is this fool blabbing? Like there are no Igbos in Delta State? Some of you will die on top of Igbo matter. Tufiakwa!! :curse: :curse: :curse:
Ok

mods i think highbury, should be banned, just look at how he has been trolling CE members

Mikel is BIGGER than this Nigeria.......now shut the fvckup.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

metalalloy wrote: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Rohr na craze man :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: