Name four players you wish Rohr did not drop

For me they are:

[1] Dele Aiyenugba - An experienced back-up
[2] Dele Alampasu - Another young goalkeeper for the future. he and Uzoho would have solved our goalkeeping problems for the next 10 years
[3] Ola Aina - Is twice the player Uwua Echiejile is
[4] Kelechi Nwakali - Offers the creativity we currently lack
[5] Henry Onyekuru - Is a man who can create goals out of nothing. That Czech game was tailor-made for him

Who would they have replaced?
Daniel Akpeyi
Ikechukwu Ezenwa
Uwua Echiejile
Ogenyi Onazi
Ahmed Musa

Unfortunately, Rohr has been too loyal to some of the players who have worked with him over the last two years, so could not find the heart to drop them. In contrast, Joachim Lowe brought no such sentiments to the table when he decided not to include Leroy Same in his squad.

Just my personal opinion. Everything I have said about this team has come to pass!
Re: Name four players you wish Rohr did not drop

Onyekuru

None would had made a difference. If the likes of iwobi, Moses, Iheanacho and Mikel couldn’t make a difference then none of the names you mentioned would had made a difference

john12 wrote:None would had made a difference. If the likes of iwobi, Moses, Iheanacho and Mikel couldn’t make a difference then none of the names you mentioned would had made a difference

Based on what?

[1] Dele Aiyenugba - YES
[2] Dele Alampasu - HE shouldnt even be invited to U23 until he starts playing regualr football
[3] Ola Aina - mschewwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww
[4] Kelechi Nwakali - Abeg, when he starts playing top div football, he can be considered. failed in d1 in the dutch league and had to go back to d2 to get playing time.
[5] Henry Onyekuru - im his biggest fan but dude was totally unfit! Isaac success was a far fitter player. His last 2/3 games for malaga was massive

For me, My Kayode larry should have been added and prolly Samuel Kalu and jololo

Synopsis wrote:Onyekuru
Kpom.

I cannot believe Rohr never called the guy up even when he was healthy.
sabb

Post by sabb »

The Nwakali brothers and for all the talk about Kelechi, his elder brother was more instrumental in the friendly.
All the same, we shall see them soon in the SE if the guys in midfield do not buckle up.
To d Super Eagles - there's no limit to wot can be accomplished when nobody cares who gets the credit (ucb)
speech is ma hammer bang d world into shape - mos def
A win is a win, whether u win by an inch or by a mile - Dominic Toretto
life without knowledge is death in disguise - talib kweli

How any ways can you find to open a thread about Kelechi?

It's too late for Russia2018. Spend your energy trying to get him into AFCON team

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Kpom.

You mean Rohr never invited him to camp? Chai! Diaris God ooooo
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

pajimoh wrote:How any ways can you find to open a thread about Kelechi?

It's too late for Russia2018. Spend your energy trying to get him into AFCON team

None. Everybody that made it deserve to make it. We cannot take everybody...

Ayo,

It's 6 days to the WC. How about we focus on the players who are there..

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Not sure they would have prevented our first round exit anyway.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS
oluwaseye the 1st.

Post by oluwaseye the 1st. »

Not sure they would have prevented our first round exit anyway.
Truth needs no support system, it can stand firmly on its legs!!

COYS

1) Onyekuru
2) Onyekuru
3) Onyekuru
4) Vincent Enyeama

miky

Post by miky »

We got warriors but we going with soft boys? this guy should have replaced Balogun or keep him on the bench

Balogun is slow, prone to injury, and looks weak, he is a good tackler though.

Esiti is a Defensive Mid, but will outwork Balogun any day as a defender, and he has better footwork, thus no need to play slow john ogu as a left defender..

A lion never dies it sleeps (Rip..Foe)

An Eagle never dies it soars Rip (Big Boss)

...Gosh another Nwakali thread :blink: :dream:

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[2] Dele Alampasu - Another young goalkeeper for the future. he and Uzoho would have solved our goalkeeping problems for the next 10 years
ss!
You think the only way this happens is for Alampasu to go to the 2018 world cup?

Since we're talking about players that were never invited :lol: , then:

Deanotito
Deanotito
Deanotito
Deanotito

Ayo Akinfe wrote: In contrast, Joachim Lowe brought no such sentiments to the table when he decided not to include Leroy Same in his squad.
But Low has never been loyal to Leroy Sane. In fact, Low selected and aged geriatric, Gomez, to whom he has been loyal for years.

txj wrote:Ayo,

It's 6 days to the WC. How about we focus on the players who are there..
Bros, you know how "Best Effort" works?

Benedict Iroha wrote:
Kpom.

What, actually, can you believe?

Ayo Akinfe wrote: In contrast, Joachim Lowe brought no such sentiments to the table when he decided not to include Leroy Same in his squad.
But Low has never been loyal to Leroy Sane. In fact, Low selected and aged geriatric, Gomez, to whom he has been loyal for years.
So this may be a trait of German coaches then.

Something we may need to factor in anytime we decide to outsource our coaching to that country.