Brighton near deal for Nigeria international defender Leon B

Re: Brighton near deal for Nigeria international defender Le

Rawlings wrote:never happening
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

smartbrother wrote:
anikulapo wrote:At 29 and not exceptionally quick, I’m not sure the EPL is right for him but we shall see. I mean playing for a defensive minded coach though, who won’t leave you exposed, will help as well. So maybe not as bad as I thought initially
Lol. You don’t need pace as a defender when you have the most important ingredient— positioning. Pace is for those defenders who don’t know how to position themselves and always need to “recover.”
when i saw the pace part, I laughed so hard... John Terry, etc don't have pace... lol
Pace is good but not essential.
It is only essential for defenders who are "all over the place" i.e. defender wey him head no dey house. :lol:

You do know we are talking about the EPL right?

Anyway he is lucky he is playing in a defensive minded team where he will get protected. But eventually savvy coaches will watch enough game film and exploit his weaknesses. It’s pretty easy to expose a defender lacking in athleticism .

Don’t get me wrong. I love Balogun but tell me how many current top central defenders lack athleticism ????

It’s so hard to play the modern game without mobile defenders ..,, the pace, power and athleticism of the current game is at an all time high especially in the EPL .

Listen I’m just worried for the boy Biko
Doesn’t sound like yourre worried for him
This Just Sounds like bad belle
If you “loved Balogun “ you’d wish him well and move on
Balogun lacks athleticism lol
The rubbish people post on this site..Christ

First of all don’t use the name of the Lord in vain. Secondly read and comprehend .... but more importantly why do I even bother with your opinion :rotf: :rotf:

TonyTheTigerKiller wrote:
anikulapo wrote:At 29 and not exceptionally quick, I’m not sure the EPL is right for him but we shall see. I mean playing for a defensive minded coach though, who won’t leave you exposed, will help as well. So maybe not as bad as I thought initially
How quick was Taribo West :?: :!:

You obviously didn’t see Taribo or must’ve forgotten. Lad was quick in his younger days at Sharks, Rangers and in france ....

I’m laughing at goats comparing Balogun to Terry :lol: :lol: Total morons who know nothing about football. Again defense is about team structure and how quickly you Can read and react to situations.

Any coach who knows his stuff can isolate a slow defender especially when they have the lead and that defender can’t sit back in a parked bus but will get exposed as fullbacks push on to support the attack more

I think what i find most fascinating about you is not your clear unintelligence, but your arrogance.

A guy who struggles with basic football knowledge calling others "morons" You think its easy to just "isolate" a defender?? whether the defender is slow or not? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You think football is that easy? You think just "putting a fast winger on him," is a easy as done? How many times has Gerrard Pique been isolated? We all know he plays for Barca and they almost never park the bus.

Unfortunately, your arrogance means that you will always remain ignorant. smh

chuks69 wrote:Suprisingly Chris Houghton the coach is intrested in so many Nigerian players at once, leon Balogun, Ahmed Musa and Moses Simeon
2 Nigerian-Canadians Sam Adekugbe and Tomori were recently there too. Mentioned Adekugbe on this site, injury problems meant he wasn't retained and is now in Sweden.

Balogun will get a baptism next season, the EPL will ensure that.

Thanks for speaking it into reality :thumbs:

Let’s try another one...’Nigeria is winning the World Cup’, what say you?

felarey wrote:
chuks69 wrote:Suprisingly Chris Houghton the coach is intrested in so many Nigerian players at once, leon Balogun, Ahmed Musa and Moses Simeon
2 Nigerian-Canadians Sam Adekugbe and Tomori were recently there too. Mentioned Adekugbe on this site, injury problems meant he wasn't retained and is now in Sweden.

Balogun will get a baptism next season, the EPL will ensure that.

Nna I’m seriously rooting for the lad but I dey worry small :scared:

You obviously didn’t see Taribo or must’ve forgotten. Lad was quick in his younger days at Sharks, Rangers and in france ....

I’m laughing at goats comparing Balogun to Terry :lol: :lol: Total morons who know nothing about football. Again defense is about team structure and how quickly you Can read and react to situations.

Any coach who knows his stuff can isolate a slow defender especially when they have the lead and that defender can’t sit back in a parked bus but will get exposed as fullbacks push on to support the attack more

I think what i find most fascinating about you is not your clear unintelligence, but your arrogance.

A guy who struggles with basic football knowledge calling others "morons" You think its easy to just "isolate" a defender?? whether the defender is slow or not? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: You think football is that easy? You think just "putting a fast winger on him," is a easy as done? How many times has Gerrard Pique been isolated? We all know he plays for Barca and they almost never park the bus.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see finishing

i never applaud abuse of other forumers
but this was just something else
shege
:clap: :clap: :rotf: :rotf:

Rawlings please naaaa! Respond to this one! Pleaseeeee i take God beg you! Pleaseee.. i will never ask you for another thing again. Pleaseeeeeee :lol: