The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Emery and King Kanu live at AFTV
azuka

Post by azuka »

Waffiman wrote:Aniks. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Joachim Löw yesterday went to Arsenal's training ground in Colney to meet Mesut Özil. However, Löw wasn't allowed inside the training centre with orders from Arsenal manager Unai Emery despite the meeting being planned with Özil's camp (Bild/miasanmia)
Trust him to avoid this post as if it contained HIV virus. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

azuka wrote:

Joachim Löw yesterday went to Arsenal's training ground in Colney to meet Mesut Özil. However, Löw wasn't allowed inside the training centre with orders from Arsenal manager Unai Emery despite the meeting being planned with Özil's camp (Bild/miasanmia)
Trust him to avoid this post as if it contained HIV virus. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

So nah ability don become gospel eh? :lol: :lol: And secondly, so?

Have you assessed Ozil this season? :rotf: :rotf:

Are the Germans crying for his return? Or is he showing them what they are missing with his sparkling form for Arsenal? :mrgreen: :rotf: :rotf:

Deluded, desperate Muppets :mrgreen:

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

anikulapo wrote:Read into it what you may but remember when we failed on Higuain and then panicked, and wasted time and money on that life sucking waste of space from Bremen?

Well In that Time, Higua has tallied 91 goals in three seasons at Napoli and then nicked another 55 in two seasons at Juventus .

Regardless of how you feel about the dude and his commitment and effort but that’s a sick amount of goals .... :scared: :scared:

Abou isn’t too bad either .... he now has 14 goals in 21 games for Arsenal and he has barely switched out of first gear. If and when he gets into his groove this man can easily score 40 in a season.

3-5-2 is not Unai’s cup of tea but I believe at this moment it would help Arsenal the most with so many square pegs in round holes
Couldn't agree with you more - Unai seems to value the playing time of a dysfunctional MF over adding another defender, decreasing the space between Auba & Laca upfront - the change's so obvious, it gives a better shape & our wingbacks can truly bomb forward. Right now Auba & Ozil are licensed to go narrow - creating double teams for Monreal & Hector(defensively) - thought we had a no-nonsense coach!!! Scared of names??
3-5-2 or 3-4-1-2 etc go watch how close Pep lines up with Aguerro & Jesu when he plays them as part of a 11.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

azuka wrote:

What were his discussions with Mustafi about?? Form related or advise to retire from the International stage!!!
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

But football.london understands that was not the case and that Low had in fact travelled to the Arsenal training complex for a pre-planned meeting with Per Mertesacker, Arsenal’s new academy manager.

Read More
The five Arsenal youngsters who could make Unai Emery's Carabao Cup squad to face Brentford
The pair, who worked together for years when Mertesacker played for Germany, had lunch in the London Colney canteen, with the main theme of the meeting centred around Mertesacker’s new role at Arsenal.

While Low was at the training ground, he did meet with Arsenal’s German internationals Shkodran Mustafi and Bernd Leno - he also met briefly with Emery himself.

Ozil, however, was not present while Low was at London Colney.

Why Ozil was absent is unclear, but football.london understands it is categorically not true that Emery personally blocked the former Real Madrid man from meeting with Low, with one source describing the notion as ‘rubbish’.

Low left the training ground after his lunch meeting with Mertesacker and Ozil had returned in time for Arsenal’s early evening training session ahead of Wednesday night’s Carabao Cup game with Brentford.

Once again Waffi’s fables and false narratives fall apart :rotf:

azuka wrote:

Olodo keep following Waffi like a sheep :rotf:

azuka

Post by azuka »

azuka wrote:

Oooops na so e pain you reach. Sotey you need to do double posting :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
azuka

Post by azuka »

But football.london understands that was not the case and that Low had in fact travelled to the Arsenal training complex for a pre-planned meeting with Per Mertesacker, Arsenal’s new academy manager.

Read More
The five Arsenal youngsters who could make Unai Emery's Carabao Cup squad to face Brentford
The pair, who worked together for years when Mertesacker played for Germany, had lunch in the London Colney canteen, with the main theme of the meeting centred around Mertesacker’s new role at Arsenal.

While Low was at the training ground, he did meet with Arsenal’s German internationals Shkodran Mustafi and Bernd Leno - he also met briefly with Emery himself.

Why Ozil was absent is unclear, but football.london understands it is categorically not true that Emery personally blocked the former Real Madrid man from meeting with Low, with one source describing the notion as ‘rubbish’.

Low left the training ground after his lunch meeting with Mertesacker and Ozil had returned in time for Arsenal’s early evening training session ahead of Wednesday night’s Carabao Cup game with Brentford.

Ask yourself what's the use of Loew visiting Pers who is no more playing. Face-saving or damage control if you ask me. Now we know who the olodo is. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

azuka wrote:

Oooops na so e pain you reach. Sotey you need to do double posting :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Lol how e go pain me when I’m exposing Waffi as a fable teller and you as a follow follow Lamb :woot:

Ode me ji :mrgreen:

azuka wrote:

Read More

Ask yourself what's the use of Loew visiting Pers who is no more playing. Face-saving or damage control if you ask me. Now we know who the olodo is. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

Ask ya self Mr. Lamb :taunt: :taunt: on why Low would be visiting Ozil and not Per?

Is it because of his scintillating form for Arsenal? Are the fans of Germany in a frenzy demanding his return ? Is he a unifying force that can galvanize the team?

I mean what could it possibly be outside of some kinda mad wet dream fantasy in ya crazy head :taunt: :taunt:

Ode :mrgreen:

Read More

According to the Germans, who leaked the stories, they are clear he wanted to see Ozil. Who are London what? They are clickbait clowns?

Per is in charge of the Academy, you will not find him at London Colney, you will find him at his Academy base at Hale End.

If Low wanted to see Per, he will not be stopped cos he is no longer a player. He is the head of the Academy.

Read More

According to the Germans, who leaked the stories, they are clear he wanted to see Ozil. Who are London what? They are clickbait clowns?

Which Germans? BILD???? :woot: :rotf:

Why not ikebe Super while you’re at it :mrgreen:

Those in London know the truth :taunt: :taunt:

Poor Ozilites.

By the way I still dey wait ya Xhaka positives vs the negatives :mrgreen:

No take style pick race and deviate :taunt: :taunt:

Ole wa yo man :mrgreen:

Read More

Poor Ozilites.

Per is in charge of the Academy, you will not find him at London Colney, you will find him at his Academy base at Hale End.

If Low wanted to see Per, he will not be stopped cos he is no longer a player. He is the head of the Academy.

Read More

Poor Ozilites.

Er he also met with Mustafi and Leno so keep trying :taunt: :taunt:

I still dey wait ya illusions or should I say delusionary pros vs cons on Xhacrap :woot:

Ode Me Ji .... LMAO

Arsenal's 18-year-old attacking midfielder Emile Smith Rowe is in line to make his full debut in the Carabao Cup third-round tie with Brentford.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

tolahs wrote:
anikulapo wrote:Read into it what you may but remember when we failed on Higuain and then panicked, and wasted time and money on that life sucking waste of space from Bremen?

Well In that Time, Higua has tallied 91 goals in three seasons at Napoli and then nicked another 55 in two seasons at Juventus .

Regardless of how you feel about the dude and his commitment and effort but that’s a sick amount of goals .... :scared: :scared:

Abou isn’t too bad either .... he now has 14 goals in 21 games for Arsenal and he has barely switched out of first gear. If and when he gets into his groove this man can easily score 40 in a season.

3-5-2 is not Unai’s cup of tea but I believe at this moment it would help Arsenal the most with so many square pegs in round holes
Couldn't agree with you more - Unai seems to value the playing time of a dysfunctional MF over adding another defender, decreasing the space between Auba & Laca upfront - the change's so obvious, it gives a better shape & our wingbacks can truly bomb forward. Right now Auba & Ozil are licensed to go narrow - creating double teams for Monreal & Hector(defensively) - thought we had a no-nonsense coach!!! Scared of names??
3-5-2 or 3-4-1-2 etc go watch how close Pep lines up with Aguerro & Jesu when he plays them as part of a 11.
I think we all agree that Unai needs to figure out a system to fit both PEA and Laca up top. I'd go with a diamond 4-4-2 with Ozil in the hole behind the strikers. Key is having 3 disciplined CMs to plug the gaps when needed so that leaves out Ramsey. I'd personally go with El Neny, Torreira and Xhaka. Also Ok with Guendouzi replacing one of ElN or Xhaka.
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:
tolahs wrote:

I think we all agree that Unai needs to figure out a system to fit both PEA and Laca up top. I'd go with a diamond 4-4-2 with Ozil in the hole behind the strikers. Key is having 3 disciplined CMs to plug the gaps when needed so that leaves out Ramsey. I'd personally go with El Neny, Torreira and Xhaka. Also Ok with Guendouzi replacing one of ElN or Xhaka.
Emery will end up playing 4-3-1-2,he need to figure his best system fast before that heavy Christmas schedule.Auba ,Elneny and Iwobi will be gone in January for ANC.
I hope this coach knows this and used them now more before they leave.
Iwobi has been one of our better player and Ozil should not even be starting ahead of the Mhki what ever they call him and Iwobi.
Arsenal need to go for Zaha and another winger like the Brazilian at Everton

Read More

Poor Ozilites.

I still dey wait ya illusions or should I say delusionary pros vs cons on Xhacrap :woot:
https://m.france24.com/en/20180926-loew ... t?ref=tw_i

Loew blocked from meeting Ozil at Arsenal training - report
Latest update.

26/09/2018

BERLIN (AFP) -
Germany head coach Joachim Loew was reportedly blocked from meeting Mesut Ozil at Arsenal's training ground on Monday to discuss the midfielder's fiery retirement from international duty.

Loew and Germany's team director Oliver Bierhoff were in London at the weekend to take part in a FIFA coaching congress and then visited Arsenal's training ground in Colney, north of London, for clear-the-air talks with Ozil.

According to German daily Bild, Loew and Bierhoff were turned away at the entrance to Arsenal's training ground, on the orders of Gunners' head coach Unai Emery, while the squad was put through a recovery session.

The visit had been previously arranged, so Loew and Bierhoff later met the Gunners' Germany internationals Bernd Leno and Shkodran Mustafi at the club's visitors centre without speaking to Ozil.

"We would have liked to have spoken to Mesut, but we have to accept that at the moment he doesn't want to have this conversation with us," said Bierhoff.

Ozil's agent Erkut Sogut, who Bierhoff had reportedly contacted before the visit, declined to comment on the reason for the rejection.

At the start of the month, Loew said he has often already tried to contact Ozil, but without success.

After 92 appearances, 23 goals and 40 assists for Germany, Ozil retired from international duty in July, citing 'disrespect and racism' within the German Football Association (DFB), taking direct aim at president Reinhard Grindel.

"In the eyes of Grindel and his supporters, I am German when we win, but I am an immigrant when we lose," the 2014 World Cup winner, who was born in Germany to Turkish parents, wrote in a statement.

Having been the target of xenophobic comments on social media and singled out for blame in the wake of Germany's woeful World Cup display, Ozil, 29, received little public support from Loew or Germany's stars.

Loew only responded publically to Ozil's claims at the end of August when he rejected any notion of racism within the national team.

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu
azuka

Post by azuka »

Read More

Poor Ozilites.

Because those two are active German internationals. The word here being "ACTIVE".
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Arsenal squad tonight.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'