The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

How did your club do this?

https://www.bbc.com/sport/football/48362430

Let go by Arsenal, scouted by Giorgio Chiellini's brother - and now celebrating Juventus' Serie A title with a Cristiano Ronaldo selfie. A lot has changed in a year for Stephy Mavididi.

When Aaron Ramsey joins the Italian giants this summer, he will not be the only former Gunner in their ranks.

The Welshman will join 20-year-old striker Mavididi, who last month became the first Englishman since David Platt in 1992 to play for the Old Lady.

It's an incredible rise for the Derby-born player, who never made a senior Arsenal appearance and was playing on loan at League One Charlton last season.

Mavididi tells BBC Sport about his decision to play abroad, training with Juventus' star-studded squad, and also how he dealt with the death of his father just days after Juventus sealed a record eighth consecutive league title.

Cristao II wrote:How did your club do this?

Let go by Arsenal, scouted by Giorgio Chiellini's brother - and now celebrating Juventus' Serie A title with a Cristiano Ronaldo selfie. A lot has changed in a year for Stephy Mavididi.

When Aaron Ramsey joins the Italian giants this summer, he will not be the only former Gunner in their ranks.

The Welshman will join 20-year-old striker Mavididi, who last month became the first Englishman since David Platt in 1992 to play for the Old Lady.

It's an incredible rise for the Derby-born player, who never made a senior Arsenal appearance and was playing on loan at League One Charlton last season.

Mavididi tells BBC Sport about his decision to play abroad, training with Juventus' star-studded squad, and also how he dealt with the death of his father just days after Juventus sealed a record eighth consecutive league title.
Mavididi is one I watched grow but he had 2 years left of his contract when he was let go at a very young age. There was also talk about him asking to leave because Eddie Nketiah had moved ahead of him and he wanted out.

But I also have to say it is a though call, you just never know which player will make it. Look at Niles, no one ever saw him being the only one to make it from his set. Look at Willock, who saw him developing to the players he is becoming? Arsenal have a fantastic crop of youth players at present, we will make a mistake with one or two. Mavididi will not be the first or last.

You also have to give credit to these young players who are no longer scared to go try their luck elsewhere, leaving their comfort zone. Mavididi has not made it yet, so let us not get carried away, but as one who knows the kid, I have always wished him nothing but the best. I am happy for the guy. Hopefully, he returns to play for us one day.

Mavididi is one I watched grow but he had 2 years left of his contract when he was let go at a very young age. There was also talk about him asking to leave because Eddie Nketiah had moved ahead of him and he wanted out.

But I also have to say it is a though call, you just never know which player will make it. Look at Niles, no one ever saw him being the only one to make it from his set. Look at Willock, who saw him developing to the players he is becoming? Arsenal have a fantastic crop of youth players at present, we will make a mistake with one or two. Mavididi will not be the first or last.

You also have to give credit to these young players who are no longer scared to go try their luck elsewhere, leaving their comfort zone. Mavididi has not made it yet, so let us not get carried away, but as one who knows the kid, I have always wished him nothing but the best. I am happy for the guy. Hopefully, he returns to play for us one day.
One thing Steph has going for himself is his height and physicality. He developed faster, physically, than most of his peers. I also watched him a lot playing for the Arsenal youth teams. I wish him the best.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Cally wrote:

One thing Steph has going for himself is his height and physicality. He developed faster, physically, than most of his peers. I also watched him a lot playing for the Arsenal youth teams. I wish him the best.
Spot on. Physically he was ahead of his peers.
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

The bottomline is we are coming together to eliminate these trolls from our thread. Speaking out is a clear message of our disapproval. Also, I know this is hard, because one feels ge has to respond to their trolling, however, I wish we ignore them in general football discourse, when we do that we take away the oxygen of attention they crave and depend on.

Waffi, the ignore feature on the forum works pretty darn well I must say!
It does indeed maceo4

I have not seen a single post from the moronic duo of Kaycee2g and big pokey in ages and it makes for a far more pleasant experience.

I refuse to feed trolls, I refuse to engage with utter losers of life, I will not bother with disingenuous individuals whose only goal is to spread toxicity.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
The bottomline is we are coming together to eliminate these trolls from our thread. Speaking out is a clear message of our disapproval. Also, I know this is hard, because one feels ge has to respond to their trolling, however, I wish we ignore them in general football discourse, when we do that we take away the oxygen of attention they crave and depend on.

Waffi, the ignore feature on the forum works pretty darn well I must say!
It does indeed maceo4

I have not seen a single post from the moronic duo of Kaycee2g and big pokey in ages and it makes for a far more pleasant experience.

I refuse to feed trolls, I refuse to engage with utter losers of life, I will not bother with disingenuous individuals whose only goal is to spread toxicity.
:rotf: internet ooooo...A Tunisian who offers nothing to a Nigerian forum...kai... I really don enter many of una ..chei una go tell una great great great grand children about bigpokey. Very soon , nah national holiday una go give me

Our main man OGa Wenger,
Wenger was speaking at the launch of a new partnership with a sports technology company, which he is joining as an investor and operating partner.

The firm said Wenger would be taking an "active role in business and product development" of a device housed in a football boot that analyses players' technical, tactical and physical performance.

It will not prevent the Frenchman from resuming his career in football. However 12 months out of work has given him a different outlook and may influence his next move.

"You will see me again in football. As a manager... I don't know," he said.

"In this year I did a lot of charity work, conferences - and I enjoyed it, I must say, to be a little bit less in highlights and less under stress.

"I'm less intense, but I have a better perspective of what's going on. I see the mistakes managers make and I don't pay the price for it.

"I came to the conclusion I want to share what I learned in my life, because I think life is only useful if, at some stage, you share what you know.

"In what way will it be? Will it be in just winning football games, or will it be in another way? That's what I have to decide and that decision will come very quickly.

Kajifu, Wenger has already left le Emirates, una still dey cry

Bigpokey24 wrote:Kajifu, Wenger has already left le Emirates, una still dey cry
He remain our legend and his heart is s till at emirate.

so what are your score prediction for wednesday's final? You do know Chelsea do not care about the outcome and are just in it for spoilers? :D

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

so what are your score prediction for wednesday's final? You do know Chelsea do not care about the outcome and are just in it for spoilers? :D
By God grace beloved will carry the day.Stop lying Chelsea care,your coach has never won anything.This is his world cup,Hazard said he will win it to get a free pass to go to Madrid.

so won't God's grace be with Chelsea as well?

Roman is a mafia, steal money from Russia oil money.So God don't like dirty...
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

god does not care about futbol.
kajifu wrote: Roman is a mafia, steal money from Russia oil money.So God don't like dirty...

Who will City play in Community shield since they win everything in England?

kajifu wrote:Who will City play in Community shield since they win everything in England?
Watford

:clap: :clap: :clap: Chuba is an invisible.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

From headlines to rejects - futbol!!!!!

If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Still the Same chubaa Akpom to me. He is playing against weak opposition in Greece.

Nkume wrote:[/video]

:clap: :clap: :clap: Chuba is an invisible.

I can swear he is not. I have seen him multiple times.