The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

People sabi complain sha !! Obey was spot on with Kete kete ..

Make una enjoy the season - the man needs time give him time abeg.

Guys complain sha,thank God no player get injured.
This was what we want win big hope this help the players.

bepanda wrote:Makes the players feel good. Makes the fans feel good. Gives ArsenalTV something to cheer about ... come on ... we all know, there are plenty of tough games ahead.
bepanda wrote:Because he said he was going to do it.
ohenhen1 wrote:Emery is playing is full strength squad against Boreham wood. Why is he doing that?
It is now 8-0
What are the benefits of playing such a weak side?
False hope

I would rather lose 4-0 to a strong side in pre-season than have false hope. This way the club weakness can be exposed before the season starts.

bepanda wrote:Makes the players feel good. Makes the fans feel good. Gives ArsenalTV something to cheer about ... come on ... we all know, there are plenty of tough games ahead.
bepanda wrote:Because he said he was going to do it.
ohenhen1 wrote:Emery is playing is full strength squad against Boreham wood. Why is he doing that?
It is now 8-0
What are the benefits of playing such a weak side?
False hope

I would rather lose 4-0 to a strong side in pre-season than have false hope. This way the club weakness can be exposed before the season starts.

This level of moron should be quarantined lest he infect the forum with his foolishness smh. Won’t be surprised if he is not an Uber driver

Dunno how the season will pan out for Abou but thunder fire Wenger for not signing this guy directly from France or at least four years ago. Imagine this man with Alexis Sanchez and Santi Carzola pulling the strings .... Wenger sha :curse:

Emile Smith Rowe was outstanding. A real prospect who many hope for great things. Also nice to see my guy Rene Adelaide back and playing well. I hope he stays injury free.

Next game 4 days time, nice workout for all.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

How else do you get your players to match fitness after a holiday? Dude you need to take a break from this forum
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Maitland-Niles has the making of a serious player if he continue his trajectory, same for the Greek Mavropanos. Sokratis struggled with the pace of Boreham-Wood. ..: I shudder to see him isolated against some of the EPL road runners ... siddon look :ohmy:

As for Joe Willock, abegi I don’t see it in this kid biko. Looks like an appendage rather than a major organ. Really nothin special about the kid abegi ..,, move am along ja re :roll:

Shaking da net practise.

Premier League go hia wien. :thumbs: :thumbs:

cchinukw wrote:[/video]

Shaking da net practise.

Premier League go hia wien. :thumbs: :thumbs:
Boys been Boys.

That is the best part of practice.

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

We have only managed 50 pages so far for Arsenal topics? This is going to be a slow year.

anikulapo wrote:Maitland-Niles has the making of a serious player if he continue his trajectory, same for the Greek Mavropanos. Sokratis struggled with the pace of Boreham-Wood. ..: I shudder to see him isolated against some of the EPL road runners ... siddon look :ohmy:

As for Joe Willock, abegi I don’t see it in this kid biko. Looks like an appendage rather than a major organ. Really nothin special about the kid abegi ..,, move am along ja re :roll:
Niles was an amazing physical specimen at 17yrs old. Today he is unreal but his football sense and brain has developed immensely. I just cannot see how he will not be a first team starter this season but I would love to see him in a 4-3-3, as opposed to a 4-2-3-1.

A kid who is an incredible physical specimen for his age is the Right Back, Osei-Tutu. He played out of position today but like Emile Smith Rowe, he has gotten recognition in pre-season.

As for Mavprovanos, I will never forget his home debut. The minute he went through the striker to remind him he is boss, he got a cheer and was an instant hit with the Emirates faithful. We all looked at each other saying we have been looking for a killer like him since Keown, Sol Campbell etc etc.
Thunder

Post by Thunder »

bepanda wrote:We have only managed 50 pages so far for Arsenal topics? This is going to be a slow year.
I guess you have Arsene Wenger to blame, or thank for that. :lol: :lol: :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

anikulapo wrote:Maitland-Niles has the making of a serious player if he continue his trajectory, same for the Greek Mavropanos. Sokratis struggled with the pace of Boreham-Wood. ..: I shudder to see him isolated against some of the EPL road runners ... siddon look :ohmy:

Niles was an amazing physical specimen at 17yrs old. Today he is unreal but his football sense and brain has developed immensely. I just cannot see how he will not be a first team starter this season but I would love to see him in a 4-3-3, as opposed to a 4-2-3-1.

A kid who is an incredible physical specimen for his age is the Right Back, Osei-Tutu. He played out of position today but like Emile Smith Rowe, he has gotten recognition in pre-season.

As for Mavprovanos, I will never forget his home debut. The minute he went through the striker to remind him he is boss, he got a cheer and was an instant hit with the Emirates faithful. We all looked at each other saying we have been looking for a killer like him since Keown, Sol Campbell etc etc.

I agree with you on Niles and Mavra. Those two have unmatched potential. Their development needs to be ensured with careful nurturing .... for that reason among others I’m happy that Wenger is out so that they can grow amidst some kinda structure of accountability :idea:

Unai loves 4-3-3 though he seems flexible to shift into a 4-2-3-1. Either way I don’t know how he can plan to show horn Niles, Xhacrap, Ozil, Terraira, Ramshyt, Mikhi and Abou and have them play at their optimum position and levels .... he really needs to bin Ozil and Xhacrap and move forward with the signing of Nzonzi before he gets too old.

Therefore we have the perfect balance

ANd Waffi I’m sure you saw how many times Sokaritis looked like a Papa against Boreyam :taunt: :taunt: wetin em go do against real EPL speedsters :lol:

anikulapo wrote:ANd Waffi I’m sure you saw how many times Sokaritis looked like a Papa against Boreyam :taunt: :taunt: wetin em go do against real EPL speedsters :lol:
I just knew you will pick on that. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Look, we all saw him at Dortmund, no one will is claiming he is a world beater, but I will not judge from on pre-season game, so give him a chance. He has the organisation and leadership skills we desperately need, so we hope he gets up to speed ASAP.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

Tell me about it. We might become less popular than Chelsea.
Thunder wrote:
bepanda wrote:We have only managed 50 pages so far for Arsenal topics? This is going to be a slow year.

anikulapo wrote:ANd Waffi I’m sure you saw how many times Sokaritis looked like a Papa against Boreyam :taunt: :taunt: wetin em go do against real EPL speedsters :lol:
I just knew you will pick on that. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Look, we all saw him at Dortmund, no one will is claiming he is a world beater, but I will not judge from on pre-season game, so give him a chance. He has the organisation and leadership skills we desperately need, so we hope he gets up to speed ASAP.
If you have such obvious weaknesses who wants yo listen to ya voice and supposed leadership? Abegi

jdizzy wrote:
How else do you get your players to match fitness after a holiday? Dude you need to take a break from this forum
Play the fringe players and youth players against Boreham Wood, a conference team. Pre season is your chance to evaluate the young players.

There is still plenty of time to gain fitness

Atletico Madrid
PSG
Chelsea
Sevila

Thunder wrote:

I agree with you on Niles and Mavra. Those two have unmatched potential. Their development needs to be ensured with careful nurturing .... for that reason among others I’m happy that Wenger is out so that they can grow amidst some kinda structure of accountability :idea:

Unai loves 4-3-3 though he seems flexible to shift into a 4-2-3-1. Either way I don’t know how he can plan to show horn Niles, Xhacrap, Ozil, Terraira, Ramshyt, Mikhi and Abou and have them play at their optimum position and levels .... he really needs to bin Ozil and Xhacrap and move forward with the signing of Nzonzi before he gets too old.

He can't. So the bench awaits who is not picked.

If Nzonzi is signed, it creates a problem for Elneny, but he just changed shirt numbers, indicating he is not leaving.

Another idea tried under Wenger but is now a possibility is Chambers at DM. Remember when Chambers played DM. Here is Chambers interview.

Chambers on being a holding midfielder: "The manager spoke to me about the position. And yes it’s a new one for me. ... It’s a position I feel like I can grow to enjoy. Out there today it felt good. I just need training, practice and games in that position to feel comfortable."

If Chambers shows signs of potential as a DM. Then forget Nzonzi.

He can't. So the bench awaits who is not picked.

If Nzonzi is signed, it creates a problem for Elneny, but he just changed shirt numbers, indicating he is not leaving.

Another idea tried under Wenger but is now a possibility is Chambers at DM. Remember when Chambers played DM. Here is Chambers interview.

Chambers on being a holding midfielder: "The manager spoke to me about the position. And yes it’s a new one for me. ... It’s a position I feel like I can grow to enjoy. Out there today it felt good. I just need training, practice and games in that position to feel comfortable."

If Chambers shows signs of potential as a DM. Then forget Nzonzi.

Its clear you are still mired in the ways of Wenger that destroyed his legacy. Yeah i remember the game Calumuty played at DM. An embarrassing arse whooping at stoke.

Why patch up with a scrub when you can make a solid move for a top four spot by purchasing a proven asset? See wetin Wenger don do ya head Waffi :taunt:

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Arsenal yet to address issues on the wings.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'