The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

So even against the Mighty Bate, Ozil no fit dominate and dictate a game? :rotf: :rotf:

So na dis useless player dey make some fools to cry and threaten to fire Unai over?

lakdarbelloumi wrote:
lakdarbelloumi wrote:The boys played too nervous today. Worrying that no goal came from open play. (own goal doesnt count). Need to improve if we want to make the push for top 4. From what I see, I believe we should be able to develop a measure of defensive solidity to get by, with Socrates, Kos and Nacho. It is our lack of attacking fluidity and ruthlessness in final 3rd that is currently so worrying....
Coach has no choice right now but to resort back to Ozil. Iwobi did ok today. Lets see how he fares when EPL resumes on Sunday
Baba, did you watch the match? I mean you got it ALL wrong in you analysis of the game. Did you say Iwobi did okay? Just okay? You need to watch the match again. Awon boys played well today. Fact not feelings!
Robby, trust me, I watch all our games and with a keen and critical eye. My analysis highlighted the positives, as well as the issues that I think we should address if we want to push for top 4. As much as defence has been our Achilles heel this season, I see it getting better, especially if we have kos and socrates fit and playing together for rest of season. So long as we cut out those unforced defensive blunders ( from Mustafi and Pa Liechstiner), we should be fine defensively as we move towards season's end. We have only Tottenham and ManU to give us cold sweats. And yes, Iwobi was ok today. Given the opposition in front of him, he did fine and avoided the timidity and nervousness that has recently characterized his play in league and europa. Today, he showed some confidence and did not look lost of ideas. I am hoping he builds on that for the next 2 league games before we meet Tottenham. We are gonna need him full of confidence for that game. And he combined well with Ozil today. Hoping they can develop that partnership further in the next 2 games.
I never knew I could say this but Pa played well o, he really did well today. Plus he was running for 90 Mins !! hmmm 35 year old Pa ran faster than Ozil sef :rotf: :rotf:

lakdarbelloumi

Post by lakdarbelloumi »

Yes Pa did well today, thank God. Lets hope it stays like that. Southampton and Bounemouth way better than BATE though. If he is called, lets hope he brings the same enthusiasm and leaves the calamitous side at home
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

COME ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!!!!!
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
lakdarbelloumi

Post by lakdarbelloumi »

Napoli
amafolas

Post by amafolas »

Abeg can someone enlighten me, what does Suarez add to Arsenal particularly in the EPL. He lacks any type of serious of physical attributes (size, speed, acceleration, strength), and his technique or vision is not out-of this world either, so what is he in the team for. What does he add that an ESR won't have added?
"We will go through the gate. If the gate is closed, we will go over the fence. If the fence is too high, we will pole vault in. If that doesn’t work, we will parachute in. But we are going to get health-care reform passed"
Nancy Pelosi, 01/28/2010 after Scott Brown got elected to Ted Kennedy's senate seat.

amafolas wrote:Abeg can someone enlighten me, what does Suarez add to Arsenal particularly in the EPL. He lacks any type of serious of physical attributes (size, speed, acceleration, strength), and his technique or vision is not out-of this world either, so what is he in the team for. What does he add that an ESR won't have added?
The coach like him both Spanish and only the coach can answer that.May be been a Barca product help but may be he is better than some guys already playing?

Tunisian Gooner wrote: COME ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!!!!!
Give us one of this guys Krasnodar,Rennis and Prague.
But we are Arsenal bring them on we are ready :clap: :clap:

lakdarbelloumi wrote:Napoli
Hopefully chelsea get Napoli let them cancel each other
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Tunisian Gooner wrote: COME ON ARSENAL!!!!!!!!!!!
Give us one of this guys Krasnodar,Rennis and Prague.
But we are Arsenal bring them on we are ready :clap: :clap:
By any chance you have watched Rennis playing ?

I don't think so coz if you did you wouldn't be asking for them.

That combo of Ismail Sarr, Hatem Ben Arfa (the new matured version) and Mbaye Niang is deadly.
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

it is Rennes. And we are home first.
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

How dare they :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Arsenal should put both Iwobi and Sokratis on transfer list as from yesterday

https://www.itv.com/news/2019-02-22/ars ... esut-ozil/

https://www.goal.com/en-za/news/alex-iw ... 05ez4ad8f0

We are in trouble ooooh,playing first leg at home,.
God help us over come this french team
bepanda

Post by bepanda »

And why should god help US and not THEM?
kajifu wrote:We are in trouble ooooh,playing first leg at home,.

bepanda wrote:And why should god help US and not THEM?
we ask for help from him,they are not asking for help.
I think we need to win at home to avoid any trouble away to France clean sheet at home 2-0 will be a perfect results to take to France.
Tunisian Gooner

1st leg has changed. Due to Chelsea also being drawn at home, Arsenal will now play 1st leg @ Rennes.

https://www.arsenal.com/news/we-will-fa ... opa-league

1st leg

Thursday, March 7
Kick-off: 5.55pm (UK time)
To be played at Roazhon Park, France

2nd leg

Thursday, March 14
Kick-off: 8pm (UK time)
To be played at Emirates Stadium
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

This is a huge blow....
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner wrote:This is a huge blow....

He won’t be missed ..:

Tunisian Gooner wrote:
1st leg has changed. Due to Chelsea also being drawn at home, Arsenal will now play 1st leg @ Rennes.

https://www.arsenal.com/news/we-will-fa ... opa-league

1st leg

Thursday, March 7
Kick-off: 5.55pm (UK time)
To be played at Roazhon Park, France

2nd leg

Thursday, March 14
Kick-off: 8pm (UK time)
To be played at Emirates Stadium

Excellent news. :thumb:

Why another 2 games?

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

I heard Ozil can play #9, in case we need him to do so.
Bepanda
Tunisian Gooner

Cally wrote:
Why another 2 games?
Violent conduct.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

Detective Bunk Moreland