The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Waffiman wrote:https://news.arseblog.com/2018/07/doubl ... ce=twitter

Oh well. Shame really, it goes against the narrative. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Anyone who doesn’t know about double sessions during the preseason is a moron

We played and beat Crawley Town 9-0 in a behind closed doors friendly yesterday. Bernd Leno played.

Scorers are:

Alexandre Lacazette (2)
Lucas Perez (2)
Reiss Nelson (1)
Eddie Nketiah (1)
Henrikh Mkhitaryan (1)
Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang (1)
Jeff Reine-Adelaide (1)

how did perez do on his loan spell?

Waffiman wrote:We played and beat Crawley Town 9-0 in a behind closed doors friendly yesterday. Bernd Leno played.

Scorers are:

Alexandre Lacazette (2)
Lucas Perez (2)
Reiss Nelson (1)
Eddie Nketiah (1)
Henrikh Mkhitaryan (1)
Jeff Reine-Adelaide (1)

Fable teller what about the scores of the closed door game vs Brentfoes ... you forget dat wan :taunt:

Cally wrote:You can have a good laugh at the scam, but just know that Arsenal have spent money that they actually have so far. As a spurs fan, there are things that just pass over your head, and you will never understand.
Galzidis in hot water according to rumours. Some even claim, he handed in his resignation and it was accepted by the Board, but the Board was overruled by the Owner.

Nobody seems to know the real reason for these rumours but many speculating it has to do with the Chinese company. Rumours are elements of the Board are demanding he resigns for the debacle.

Whatever it is, if true, Galzidis will come out of this with his position seriously undermined. It must also be said, Board members have been sacked for far less by the Arsenal Board. For example, Edelman was sacked for a very poor commercial deal. Dein was famously sacked for looking for an investor for the club.

If all these stories are true, then it looks like Galzidis is a seriously wounded soldier. He desperately needs good news from now on or else.
I think I read it on some rag somewhere that a high profile Italian Club want to recruit him in order to replicate his financial miracle in keeping Arsenal healthy.

azuka

Post by azuka »

Cally wrote:You can have a good laugh at the scam, but just know that Arsenal have spent money that they actually have so far. As a spurs fan, there are things that just pass over your head, and you will never understand.
Galzidis in hot water according to rumours. Some even claim, he handed in his resignation and it was accepted by the Board, but the Board was overruled by the Owner.

Nobody seems to know the real reason for these rumours but many speculating it has to do with the Chinese company. Rumours are elements of the Board are demanding he resigns for the debacle.

Whatever it is, if true, Galzidis will come out of this with his position seriously undermined. It must also be said, Board members have been sacked for far less by the Arsenal Board. For example, Edelman was sacked for a very poor commercial deal. Dein was famously sacked for looking for an investor for the club.

If all these stories are true, then it looks like Galzidis is a seriously wounded soldier. He desperately needs good news from now on or else.
I think I read it on some rag somewhere that a high profile Italian Club want to recruit him in order to replicate his financial miracle in keeping Arsenal healthy.
AC Milan.

Waffiman wrote:We played and beat Crawley Town 9-0 in a behind closed doors friendly yesterday. Bernd Leno played.

Scorers are:

Alexandre Lacazette (2)
Lucas Perez (2)
Reiss Nelson (1)
Eddie Nketiah (1)
Henrikh Mkhitaryan (1)
Jeff Reine-Adelaide (1)

……………………………………………………

Pierre Emerick-Aubameyang made it five goals in three pre-season run-outs, but a mistake from new signing Bernd Leno handed Brentford victory in a behind closed doors friendly at London Colney on Thursday.
—————————

Lost to Brentford because new signing Bernd Klarius gifted the part timers a victory :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Funny thing is that his stats in certain key areas are, well worse than Cech’s :woot: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

I go laugh una tire :lol: :lol: :lol:

Waffi Fable Teller aka Always allergic to truth :mrgreen:

azuka wrote:

AC Milan.
That's the one but I didn't take the report seriously at the time.

Arsenal tour squad: Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Carl Jenkinson and Joel Campbell miss out but Lucas Perez travels

JAMES BENGE

Arsenal have left a quintet of big-name players out of their squad to tour Singapore with their futures looking increasingly uncertain at the club.

Standard Sport understands that Carl Jenkinson, Chuba Akpom, Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Joel Campbell and Krystian Bielik have all not been named in Unai Emery’s 25-man party for the trip, which will see them face pre-season friendlies against Atletico Madrid and Paris Saint-Germain as part of the International Champions Cup.

All five players appear unlikely to figure in head coach Emery’s plans for next season, with some expected to depart on a permanent basis and others move out on loan.

French playmaker Reine-Adelaide and Polish centre-back Bielik fall into the latter category whilst Akpom is expected to seal a £2million move to Belgian side Sint-Truiden.

READ MORE
Arsenal pre-season friendlies and TV coverage in full
Campbell, heading into the final year of his contract, is also free to pursue a permanent move.

One player who had been expected to depart this summer but will travel to Singapore is Lucas Perez, the Spanish striker who spent last year on loan at Deportivo La Coruna after struggling to impress Arsene Wenger.

In Pictures | Unai Emery's first Arsenal game | 14/07/2018

show all
Lucas has featured more regularly under Emery in pre-season and is understood to be more settled with this manager than he had been previously. However there are as of yet no guarantees that the 29-year-old will stay in north London and any offer is likely to be given serious consideration by the Gunners hierarchy.

Emery’s squad includes a number of the brightest young players at the club, with 17-year-old Emile Smith-Rowe joining Joe Willock, Eddie Nketiah and Reiss Nelson on the plane.

Several of those internationals whose side exited the World Cup will also be travelling, most notably Mesut Ozil, Mohamed Elneny and Alex Iwobi.

No need to laugh, a couple of us did not like the signing and I seems to recall even waffi was not feeling the Leno signing - I would have personally preferred promoting Macey if we really needed to ship Ospina out ( its looking like he not Cech is gone )...which means Leno will play second fiddle till Cech lays egg.

So in all Leno may yet take time but come good...but wetin we sabi ..we be all internet speculators... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Lost to Brentford because new signing Bernd Klarius gifted the part timers a victory :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Funny thing is that his stats in certain key areas are, well worse than Cech’s :woot: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

anikulapo wrote:Arsenal tour squad: Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Carl Jenkinson and Joel Campbell miss out but Lucas Perez travels

JAMES BENGE

Arsenal have left a quintet of big-name players out of their squad to tour Singapore with their futures looking increasingly uncertain at the club.

Standard Sport understands that Carl Jenkinson, Chuba Akpom, Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Joel Campbell and Krystian Bielik have all not been named in Unai Emery’s 25-man party for the trip, which will see them face pre-season friendlies against Atletico Madrid and Paris Saint-Germain as part of the International Champions Cup.

All five players appear unlikely to figure in head coach Emery’s plans for next season, with some expected to depart on a permanent basis and others move out on loan.

French playmaker Reine-Adelaide and Polish centre-back Bielik fall into the latter category whilst Akpom is expected to seal a £2million move to Belgian side Sint-Truiden.

READ MORE
Campbell, heading into the final year of his contract, is also free to pursue a permanent move.

One player who had been expected to depart this summer but will travel to Singapore is Lucas Perez, the Spanish striker who spent last year on loan at Deportivo La Coruna after struggling to impress Arsene Wenger.

show all
Lucas has featured more regularly under Emery in pre-season and is understood to be more settled with this manager than he had been previously. However there are as of yet no guarantees that the 29-year-old will stay in north London and any offer is likely to be given serious consideration by the Gunners hierarchy.

Emery’s squad includes a number of the brightest young players at the club, with 17-year-old Emile Smith-Rowe joining Joe Willock, Eddie Nketiah and Reiss Nelson on the plane.

Several of those internationals whose side exited the World Cup will also be travelling, most notably Mesut Ozil, Mohamed Elneny and Alex Iwobi.
You beat me to it Aniks. Was just checking to see if someone had posted. :)

This Joel Campbell is a head scratcher for me. Wetin him do Arsenal now? Haba! :curse: :curse: :curse:

anikulapo wrote:Arsenal tour squad: Jeff Reine-Adelaide, Carl Jenkinson and Joel Campbell miss out but Lucas Perez travels

JAMES BENGE

READ MORE

show all

This Joel Campbell is a head scratcher for me. Wetin him do Arsenal now? Haba! :curse: :curse: :curse:
If true, the exclusion of the Jeff is worrisome. His goals in pre-season made no impression it seems. Chuba has to move to save his career. The rest are no surprise.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Joel Campbell is actually understandable now that we know Unai is thinking Coman - He needs a speedy driect Winger..... Plus Campbell is similar to Lucas ..

Jenkinson - now Bellerin will rest knowing now that he will have no fight with the 30 something year old we just bought...

Beilik - injuries may have nearly ended his stay in Arsenal , he better come good on the loan or he is toast.

Rene - Will come good needs meat on his body and some playing time and he will not get that in the present squad.. another one injuries may have stunted.

[/quote]

This Joel Campbell is a head scratcher for me. Wetin him do Arsenal now? Haba! :curse: :curse: :curse:[/quote]

Siddonlook11 wrote:No need to laugh, a couple of us did not like the signing and I seems to recall even waffi was not feeling the Leno signing - I would have personally preferred promoting Macey if we really needed to ship Ospina out ( its looking like he not Cech is gone )...which means Leno will play second fiddle till Cech lays egg.

So in all Leno may yet take time but come good...but wetin we sabi ..we be all internet speculators... :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You see why Waffi can’t be trusted :taunt: :taunt: see how he tried to hide the Leno gist and the loss to Brentford while telling fables :taunt:

Ole Wa Yo man :woot:

Siddonlook11 wrote:Joel Campbell is actually understandable now that we know Unai is thinking Coman - He needs a speedy driect Winger..... Plus Campbell is similar to Lucas ..

Jenkinson - now Bellerin will rest knowing now that he will have no fight with the 30 something year old we just bought...

Beilik - injuries may have nearly ended his stay in Arsenal , he better come good on the loan or he is toast.

Rene - Will come good needs meat on his body and some playing time and he will not get that in the present squad.. another one injuries may have stunted.

This Joel Campbell is a head scratcher for me. Wetin him do Arsenal now? Haba! :curse: :curse: :curse:[/quote][/quote]

I’m still wondering how this Joe Willock made the squad .... bang average player .... his brother who is now a football nomad at least had pace and trickery

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Aniks, is there ANYTHiNG that you like about Arsenal these days? Feel free to mention sometime
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

jdizzy wrote:Aniks, is there ANYTHiNG that you like about Arsenal these days? Feel free to mention sometime
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Our brother is going to support Madrid ...but like Oloye they will come always to the thread and show us some "critical" love... so we are prepared.

Oloye..come back ooo make we no put you and Aniks for the same group.. ehen.

Siddonlook11 wrote:
jdizzy wrote:Aniks, is there ANYTHiNG that you like about Arsenal these days? Feel free to mention sometime
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Our brother is going to support Madrid ...but like Oloye they will come always to the thread and show us some "critical" love... so we are prepared.

Me I have resigned myself to a siddon look disgruntled ex fan of Arsenal

Bros na wetin nah .... why the attack? I just report the truth about ya Caliphate :taunt:

Siddonlook11 wrote:

Er get it Right :taunt: Madrid at birth, Arsenal by choice :taunt:

Anyway I think the club is going in the right direction but will be sunk by the two ice bergs known as Ozil and Xhacrap ..:. Get rid of both and add Nzonzi and well .....

Siddonlook11 wrote:No need to laugh, a couple of us did not like the signing and I seems to recall even waffi was not feeling the Leno signing - I would have personally preferred promoting Macey if we really needed to ship Ospina out ( its looking like he not Cech is gone )...which means Leno will play second fiddle till Cech lays egg.

You see why Waffi can’t be trusted :taunt: :taunt: see how he tried to hide the Leno gist and the loss to Brentford while telling fables :taunt:

Ole Wa Yo man :woot:
It is not my job to bring fake news. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

This game is supposed to have happened but no one knows about it or the score, except Aniks. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: How can I comment on something that does not exist? :wink: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Grenfell survivors visit Arsenal training ground.

https://player.arsenal.com/video/grenfe ... ing-ground