The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

anikulapo wrote:Early baptism of fire for Unai. First game is at home vs City and second game is on the road Vs Chelshyt :shock:
Let them bring it on.

I am beginning to warm to this Emery guy especially as he sabi watch game video pass Mourinho.
Una get mouth sha. After the games you go then open ya Bible to Lamentations and your computer to ArsenalfanTV :rotf: :rotf:

anikulapo wrote:Early baptism of fire for Unai. First game is at home vs City and second game is on the road Vs Chelshyt :shock:
Let them bring it on.

I am beginning to warm to this Emery guy especially as he sabi watch game video pass Mourinho.
Una get mouth sha. After the games you go then open ya Bible to Lamentations and your computer to ArsenalfanTV :rotf: :rotf:
Not that you have anything to laugh about being a Spuds fan. But I will wait to see what our team/squad will be. Although he lost 6 of the 10 meetings against Pep, he got 4 creditable draws against an all conquering Barca team.

I am keen to see how we shape up as a team before making any judgements.

How are Aldi and Dembele doing? :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

But, I do not see any of Ozil, Ramsey or Xhaka leaving. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:
:curse:
I know it is a long shot but of all 3, there is a good case to be made for him being sold if good money comes in for him.

Good game for Torriera to show you he is as hard as nails despite his size, if signed.

Ebyboy wrote:Yep. A lovely first three games of the season.
That ought to focus minds and make everyone
around the club concentrate mightily.
True words.

Kylian Mbappé on @C8TV: "I dream of being managed by Arsène Wenger. He is French, he's had a great career & now he is free because he has left Arsenal."

Then why did you not join us?

Waffiman wrote:Kylian Mbappé on @C8TV: "I dream of being managed by Arsène Wenger. He is French, he's had a great career & now he is free because he has left Arsenal."

Maybe we were not ruthless nor aggressive enough in our pursuit? I know the AW of those days would have gotten him.

^Maybe he wanted to challenge for more than an FA Cup???

Good game for Torriera to show you he is as hard as nails despite his size, if signed.
Arsenal will have zero points after the first two matches...what a way to welcome Unery or whatever his name is to the EPL :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Let them bring it on.

Not that you have anything to laugh about being a Spuds fan. But I will wait to see what our team/squad will be. Although he lost 6 of the 10 meetings against Pep, he got 4 creditable draws against an all conquering Barca team.

Defender of the yanshnel realm, must you always go into a tirade just because a Spurs fan mentioned yanshnel? :tic:

Waffiman wrote:Kylian Mbappé on @C8TV: "I dream of being managed by Arsène Wenger. He is French, he's had a great career & now he is free because he has left Arsenal."

Because you are a Europa League team! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Arsenal will have zero points after the first two matches...what a way to welcome Unery or whatever his name is to the EPL :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Bros...na so you dey do your team ? Come back home o ..

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Bros...na so you dey do your team ? Come back home o ..
No mind oloye, Wenger don comot yet im still dey perambulate up and down.

Somebody lock this yeye thread, world cup wan start :tic:

Again this is a clear case of comprehension deficit ... do I need ya best bud Sisi Yemisi to make it even clearer for you :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :woot:

azuka

Post by azuka »

Wanna bet? Arsenal will get at least 4 points from both matches. Will remind you.

azuka wrote:
Wanna bet? Arsenal will get at least 4 points from both matches. Will remind you.
I dey wait. City will chop una take do welcome party. Na Chelsea i nor dey sure of because of weting dem do oga Roman, e fit refuse to pay salaries of the players sef.

Let them bring it on.

Defender of the yanshnel realm, must you always go into a tirade just because a Spurs fan mentioned yanshnel? :tic:
A tirade! Far from it. :taunt: :taunt:

Where will Dembele and Aldi play next season? :tic:
bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Waffiman wrote:Uruguayan media outlets are reporting the Arsenal agreement for Torreira. I am beginning to believe. :D :D

Liverpool got Fabinho and Keita, United added Fred to Matic, yet rumors of 5-5 Uruguayan dey make you wet ya knickers ???

Ok oh :taunt:
Who cares about them? I only care about my Arsenal.

So long as we are doing the right thing and signing top quality, I know where it will take us with this Coach. I trust him like I trusted the last Manager.

Rumours of a deal for the goal keeper also. Now we need a tricky winger with goals. So far today, a lot of rumours of Arsenal agreeing deals with 3 players, one CD, one GK and Torreira.

Torreira is tough as nails, in Uruguay they do not make them soft. They are hard as nails.

Do not forget all these transition from the 3 FA cups winning team started this time last year.

9 players have gone from the squad since, I see at least 7 going this summer and January. But, I do not see any of Ozil, Ramsey or Xhaka leaving. :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :taunt:

As much as Xhaka has been frustrating since joining Arsenal, we have to consider the fact that he played in a system which made him worse than he actually is. I have been following bundesliga over the last couple of seasons(geographical reasons) and I havent seen him play as bad as he has been for Arsenal. He had Hävard Nordveit playing with him as the main defensive midfielder. The system Monchengladbach played got the best out of him coz as much as he way required to do the dirty work that wasnt really his primary role. The main defensive guy in that midfield was Nordveit. The other thing was the team's midfield was more compact than the lose arsenal midfield he has been playing in at arsenal. His lack of pace was barely exposed. Nemanja Matic is not blessed with pace but when Chelsea won the league with Kante partnering him, He had his best season in the premier league because he was not exposed as compared to Xhaka at Arsenal. The system Arsenal played got the best out of Aaron Ramsey at the expense of his midfield partners and the whole team. With that said if Arsenal goes back to that system again, Ramsey(still believe that he can still play well if he can do most of his runs across the midfield rather than always running forward thus exposing his central midfield partner) is going to score of course a lot of goals but the team is going to suffer like they have been doing over the last couple of years....It wont matter whether they bring Kante/Torreira. The likes of Mustafi are gonna be exposed a countless times like they have been under the previous manager. With that said before people give up on the likes of Mustafi and Xhaka, lets wait to see how they will play under a different manager and a different system.
Last edited by bk-one on Thu Jun 14, 2018 7:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Again this is a clear case of comprehension deficit ... do I need ya best bud Sisi Yemisi to make it even clearer for you :taunt: :taunt: :taunt: :woot:
Again, I say Torreira's size will have no bearing on how he performs. Wanna bet? :taunt: :taunt:
azuka

Post by azuka »

azuka wrote:
I dey wait. City will chop una take do welcome party. Na Chelsea i nor dey sure of because of weting dem do oga Roman, e fit refuse to pay salaries of the players sef.
Pleasant surprises await you then.

As much as Xhaka has been frustrating since joining Arsenal, we have to consider the fact that he played in a system which made him worse than he actually is. I have been following bundesliga over the last couple of seasons(geographical reasons) and I havent seen him play as bad as he has been for Arsenal. He had Hävard Nordveit playing with him as the main defensive midfielder. The system Monchengladbach played got the best out of him coz as much as he way required to do the dirty work that wasnt really his primary role. The main defensive guy in that midfield was Nordveit. The other thing was the team's midfield was more compact than the lose arsenal midfield he has been playing in at arsenal. His lack of pace was barely exposed. Nemanja Matic is not blessed with pace but when Chelsea won the league with Kante partnering him, He had his best season in the premier league because he was not exposed as compared to Xhaka at Arsenal. The system Arsenal played got the best out of Aaron Ramsey at the expense of his midfield partners and the whole team. With that said if Arsenal goes back to that system again, Ramsey(still believe that he can still play well if he can do most of his runs across the midfield rather than always running forward thus exposing his central midfield partner) is going to score of course a lot of goals but the team is going to suffer like they have been doing over the last couple of years....It wont matter whether they bring Kante/Torreira. The likes of Mustafi are gonna be exposed a countless times like they have been under the previous manager. With that said before people give up on the likes of Mustafi and Xhaka, lets wait to see how they will play under a different manager and a different system.[/quote]

I do think it is possible to get the best of both players..they would not just play together...we have lots of games to satisfy them playing ...however I like a midfielder that scores goals , has delayed runs that are unpredictable and has lungs to runs end to end for 90 mins ..all that defines Ramsey. Xhaka on the other hand requires his best to come out when he has someone doing the dirty work for him, my question for you is ...what is that best ? and dont we get that "best" already from two other midfielders at least.. Xhaka really only has long range passing, shot from outside the box and set piece ...these three we can get from Elneny plus the running sef.

I do think Xhaka is a luxury we can afford to do without , keep El neny , buy a new Kante , keep Ramsey, dash Jack out and promote Niles and we will be good.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Siddonlook11 wrote:As much as Xhaka has been frustrating since joining Arsenal, we have to consider the fact that he played in a system which made him worse than he actually is. I have been following bundesliga over the last couple of seasons(geographical reasons) and I havent seen him play as bad as he has been for Arsenal. He had Hävard Nordveit playing with him as the main defensive midfielder. The system Monchengladbach played got the best out of him coz as much as he way required to do the dirty work that wasnt really his primary role. The main defensive guy in that midfield was Nordveit. The other thing was the team's midfield was more compact than the lose arsenal midfield he has been playing in at arsenal. His lack of pace was barely exposed. Nemanja Matic is not blessed with pace but when Chelsea won the league with Kante partnering him, He had his best season in the premier league because he was not exposed as compared to Xhaka at Arsenal. The system Arsenal played got the best out of Aaron Ramsey at the expense of his midfield partners and the whole team. With that said if Arsenal goes back to that system again, Ramsey(still believe that he can still play well if he can do most of his runs across the midfield rather than always running forward thus exposing his central midfield partner) is going to score of course a lot of goals but the team is going to suffer like they have been doing over the last couple of years....It wont matter whether they bring Kante/Torreira. The likes of Mustafi are gonna be exposed a countless times like they have been under the previous manager. With that said before people give up on the likes of Mustafi and Xhaka, lets wait to see how they will play under a different manager and a different system.
I do think it is possible to get the best of both players..they would not just play together...we have lots of games to satisfy them playing ...however I like a midfielder that scores goals , has delayed runs that are unpredictable and has lungs to runs end to end for 90 mins ..all that defines Ramsey. Xhaka on the other hand requires his best to come out when he has someone doing the dirty work for him, my question for you is ...what is that best ? and dont we get that "best" already from two other midfielders at least.. Xhaka really only has long range passing, shot from outside the box and set piece ...these three we can get from Elneny plus the running sef.

I do think Xhaka is a luxury we can afford to do without , keep El neny , buy a new Kante , keep Ramsey, dash Jack out and promote Niles and we will be good.[/quote]

The likes of Kante, Matic or even Fernandinho are still scoring goals without leaving a gaping hole in midfield which have been common trend for arsenal midfield.....when arsenal was playing with coq and carzola in central midfield, they were less exposed to counter attacks than when its Xhaka/Ramsey combo or whoever is partnering Ramsey.....why? I am glad that you mentioned luxury.....luxury is your central midfield scoring goals(whilst leaving a gaping hole in midfield for the opponent to exploit). The main job of a central midfielder is first to offer protection to defense, create balance both in attack and defense, and then provide the base for attackers to do their job. Too much of one at the expense of the other usually creates a problem....scoring goals from midfield is a bonus....the most important aspect is the above mentioned.

Anyways lets wait and see but one thing I guarantee you is that the amount of goals Ramsey will score will depend on the shape of the team. If Emery tells him to sit and help his partner, the team will concede less number of goals and he will score less or he will continue doing the same old same old and things will stay the same till the manager either bench him or the team will stay the same like they were with wenger