The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Tunisian Gooner
Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

Lichtstiener off the line.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'
Tunisian Gooner

This back 4...ugh.....
Detective Bunk Moreland

Hmm based on the first few minutes ..

Iwobi and Pa have been our best so far..

And I dont like Pa ..

They way this guys going behind our defense ,we might end up give them a goal,we need 2 more goals to stand a chance to go through

Nkume wrote:Our 2017/2018 defense is BETTER than our 2018/2019 defense.

I think we are too anxious .. the guys are very nervy. We need to settle we can do this boys.

Tunisian Gooner

2-0

Mustafi header via corner.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Guys the Iwozil connection looks good though Iwobi ahead of Ozil in drive and wanting it more...

Now the team will calm down,we want 2 more goals and clean sheet
Tunisian Gooner

HT 2-0

Iwobi by far best player on pitch in 1st half, followed by Ozil.

Now just about focus and composure.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Guys honest opinion which route seems like possible to land CL FOOTBALL?EUROPA OR FINISH TOO 4TH?
tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Nkume wrote:Our 2017/2018 defense is BETTER than our 2018/2019 defense.
Tough to argue against - :?: :ohmy: :shock:
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.

Tunisian Gooner wrote:HT 2-0

I call it Iwozil connections. If Ozil can get hungry like Iwobi he will be starting games.
Worst players so far the manu reject and Xhaka. Hooe they come correct
Tunisian Gooner

kajifu wrote:Guys honest opinion which route seems like possible to land CL FOOTBALL?EUROPA OR FINISH TOO 4TH?
Neither.

Collectively this team can't defend at required standard, nor is it clinical enough attacking wise to make up for said defensive deficiencies.
Detective Bunk Moreland

TG - I have to add that Lichsteiner has been good going forward and actually defending !!

Saved a ball on the line , saved another sure goal when mustaffi and Kos ( and gave them both a mouthful ) made a hash of the ball and has run non stop to support that yeye mikhi who keeps passing behind him :)

tolahs

Post by tolahs »

Good thing we're the early kick off today - our guys are expending a lot of energy - we need 2 more goals early in the 2nd half so we can calm down some & be more compact.
We can then really do some passing drills - our fluidity on that score is gone. Use ya heads guys - play smart.
If I give you a good wine, you will see how it tastes and after you ask where it comes from,'' ""To put players in my team who are not good enough will not strengthen the England team, and would weaken the Arsenal team.''The only thing I can say is that whenever England do not win it is always my fault,even when I am not at the game".Wenger said.
Tunisian Gooner

Siddonlook11 wrote:

TG - I have to add that Lichsteiner has been good going forward and actually defending !!

Saved a ball on the line , saved another sure goal when mustaffi and Kos ( and gave them both a mouthful ) made a hash of the ball and has run non stop to support that yeye mikhi who keeps passing behind him :)
True.
Detective Bunk Moreland

Tunisian Gooner

BTW love Iwobi work ethic, the kid is now a monster tracking back, dispossessing opponent, than accelerating quickly and running into space to exploit opposition defense.
Detective Bunk Moreland

bepanda

Post by bepanda »

The result of coaches confidence? and increased playing time?
Tunisian Gooner wrote:BTW love Iwobi work ethic, the kid is now a monster tracking back, dispossessing opponent, than accelerating quickly and running into space to exploit opposition defense.

Thank Goodness Bate Borisov is piss piss poor.
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Kamikaze defending

Oh Mikhi !!! How do you lose your footing at least twice every game !!! No one tackling him and he falls !!!

Kos is limping !! And Iwobi is trying to do Ozil :rotf: