The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

https://www.thesun.co.uk/world-cup-2018 ... many-fans/

E don reach this level wey German fans wan beat up Droopy :rotf: :rotf:

azuka

Post by azuka »

anikulapo wrote:https://www.thesun.co.uk/world-cup-2018 ... many-fans/

E don reach this level wey German fans wan beat up Droopy :rotf: :rotf:
Here's the article you quoted above.
MESUT OZIL clashes with furious Germany fans after the defending champions crash out of the World Cup at the group stage.

South Korea stunned Joachim Low's side 2-0 while Sweden's 3-0 win over Mexico saw both of those sides progress.

Mesut Ozil clashes with raging Germany fans after defeat to South KoreaREUTERS
Mesut Ozil clashes with raging Germany fans after defeat to South Korea
Get the best Football stories with our daily newsletter
Your information will be used in accordance with our privacy policy

Enter your email address here...
And one Germany supporter had to be held back by security as they vented their anger at the £350,000-a-week Emirates star.

Ozil - whose team-mates were reduced to tears at full time - was pictured appearing to shout at the fan as one member of the Germany team also had his arm around the Arsenal playmaker.

The Gunners star was recalled to the starting XI after being dropped for the second group game against Sweden.

And in fairness he had a good game - at least according to the states.

A dejected Mesut Ozil throws off his armband during defeat to South KoreaAFP
A dejected Mesut Ozil throws off his armband during defeat to South Korea
The Arsenal star actually had an impressive game but was picked on by fansREUTERS
The Arsenal star actually had an impressive game but was picked on by fans
One Germany supporter shows what he thinks of their horrific World Cup campaignGETTY
One Germany supporter shows what he thinks of their horrific World Cup campaign

FROM RUSSIA WITH LOVE All the latest action, news, goals and gossip from the World Cup
Play Video
Germany coach Joachim Löw picks his nose one last time as Germany exit World Cup 2018 at the hands of South Korea

LATEST WORLD CUP NEWS

WHERE'S THE WAGS? The reason why Germany Wags did not turn up for South Korea clash

DO OR DIER England touch down for Belgium clash with Dier keen to get one over club-mates

'SPEECHLESS' Germany send classy message to Mexico and Sweden after crashing out

'I'LL SLEEP ON IT' Joachim Low hints he could quit after Germany's shocking World Cup exit

ALL TIME LOW Media slams Low's men as 'biggest disgrace in German World Cup history'
He created seven chances, all from open play. That is the most by any player in a single game at this World Cup so far.

But these supporters clearly felt it was not enough as the Germans became the fourth defending champions from the past five World Cups to exit at the group stage.

Some fans on social media piled on the misery too.

One wrote: "Is Mesut Ozil the laziest footballer of all time?"

Play Video
Germany fans cry as they crash out of the World Cup at the group stage
Mesut Ozil looks to the heavens after Germanys cataclysmic exitAFP
Mesut Ozil looks to the heavens after Germanys cataclysmic exit
Mesut Ozil trudges off the field at full time before clashing with raging fansAFP
Mesut Ozil trudges off the field at full time before clashing with raging fans
Mesut Ozil looks crestfallen on the benchGETTY
Mesut Ozil looks crestfallen on the bench
Some fans blamed Mesut Ozil for Germany's dismal performanceGETTY IMAGES
Some fans blamed Mesut Ozil for Germany's dismal performance
Play Video
Germany fans blame Mesut Ozil for early World Cup 2018 exit
Mesut Ozil takes time out on the pitch by himself after the crushing defeatAFP
Mesut Ozil takes time out on the pitch by himself after the crushing defeat
The Emirates midfielder is consoled by Germany team-mate Sami KhediraAFP
The Emirates midfielder is consoled by Germany team-mate Sami Khedira
Mesut Ozil shows his frustration during defeat to South KoreaAFP
Mesut Ozil shows his frustration during defeat to South Korea
Another said: "As usual Mesut Ozil finishes fourth."

A fellow user posted: "The inclusion of Mesut Ozil in the front four did little to inspire a turgid Germany team."

Another wrote: "I just want to take this tweet to say Mesut Ozil is an absolute fraud."

One user posted: "Mesut Ozil is such a frustrating player. Based on talent, he's one of the best. The thing is, I've always questioned his consistency and application."

Play Video
A disappointed Germany leave the pitch after losing against South Korea in the World Cup
Another said: "Mesut Ozil is a great player but he has the mental strength of a biscuit that has fallen in a hot cup of tea."

One cheeky user wrote: "Mesut Ozil wears Jesse Lingard pyjamas."

A fellow user stuck up for Ozil, though. They wrote: "If you just watched that atrocious performance from Germany but are only blaming Ozil then football honestly isn't for you."

And another said: "Germany fans blaming Ozil for their early exit. Surely one man can't be responsible for a team of Germany's so-called quality being knocked out."

Click to share on Twitter (Opens in new window)Click to share on Facebook (Opens in new window)
COMMENTS
TOPICSWORLD CUP NEWSGERMANYMESUT OZIL
As usual with all the anti-Ozil crowd you ignored the bold parts of the article that do not suit your narrative. Instead of the German fans taking and agreeing it is the end of an era, they found a ready scapegoat in Ozil.

Azuka:

Bros give it up. Your god is a fraud ... you’ve been a faithful sheep but it’s time to throw off the blinders :taunt:

https://www.express.co.uk/sport/footbal ... d-Cup-2018

https://turkish-football.com/arsenal-st ... ent-story/

Phttp://sport360.com/article/football/world_cup_2018/290512/germany-player-ratings-as-mesut-ozil-leads-long-list-of-flops-in-disaster-against-south-korea/

Azuka ndoooo :taunt: even Al Waffi don pick race leave you :rotf:

azuka

Post by azuka »

anikulapo wrote:https://www.express.co.uk/sport/footbal ... d-Cup-2018

Phttp://sport360.com/article/football/world_cup_2018/290512/germany-player-ratings-as-mesut-ozil-leads-long-list-of-flops-in-disaster-against-south-korea/

Your problem is you hardly read what you post because you've been blinded by your anything anti-Ozil. Now check these out:

https://www.express.co.uk/sport/footbal ... -Cup-2018
Jermaine said and i quote:
“That’s an easy pass that is from Mesut Ozil as well by the way.

“He’s much better than what we’ve seen there.
But no that's lost in translation because of the need to sell papers.

https://turkish-football.com/arsenal-st ... nt-story/

It was written:
Just as in the first game the stats showed that the playmaker of Turkish origin was not as bad as some have made out.

In fact Ozil created seven chances against South Korea from open play which is more than any other player in the 2018 World Cup in the single game.

The only problem was his teammates failed to convert any of the chances created.

The 29-year-old also completed the highest number of successful dribbles and made 94 passed with 85 percent accuracy.
But no it does not suit the "our-paper-must-sell" narrative.

Unfortunately i could open your third link.

Thanks anyways for contributions to the Ozil narrative.
azuka

Post by azuka »

anikulapo wrote:Azuka:

Bros give it up. Your god is a fraud ... you’ve been a faithful sheep but it’s time to throw off the blinders :taunt:
Give what up now? No be you posted those links? Abi Plat stole your handle ni?

azuka wrote:

Your problem is you hardly read what you post because you've been blinded by your anything anti-Ozil. Now check these out:

It was written:
Just as in the first game the stats showed that the playmaker of Turkish origin was not as bad as some have made out.

In fact Ozil created seven chances against South Korea from open play which is more than any other player in the 2018 World Cup in the single game.

The only problem was his teammates failed to convert any of the chances created.

The 29-year-old also completed the highest number of successful dribbles and made 94 passed with 85 percent accuracy.

Bros which chances were these? You do know taking a throw in is classified as a chance created :rotf: :rotf: this is a clear case of a scrub hiding behind bogus stats.

Even my best friend Xhacrap don score where has Mezut been ... anyway Low just learned like Wenger that you don’t play this lout in a big must win game.

Keep dreaming ..: your on a sinking island by ya lonesome :mrgreen: everyone else don pick race :mrgreen:

azuka

Post by azuka »

azuka wrote:

It was written:

Bros which chances were these? You do know taking a throw in is classified as a chance created :rotf: :rotf: this is a clear case of a scrub hiding behind bogus stats.

Even my best friend Xhacrap don score where has Mezut been ... anyway Low just learned like Wenger that you don’t play this lout in a big must win game.

Keep dreaming ..: your on a sinking island by ya lonesome :mrgreen: everyone else don pick race :mrgreen:
See me see wahala oo. Why you dey ask me the bold? No be you post those articles? Na me writer am? hian.

Oga Azuka biko relax about Ozil this and that,the truth is he play two games in this world cup and Germany open nyash in those two games.Look at likes of Modric and even Erikson of Spurs playing.Can you even say Ozil stats match half of this guys game?Today he was just passing passing around yet could not open up the Korean.
The worst is German keeper who should not have make the team

azuka wrote:

It was written:

See me see wahala oo. Why you dey ask me the bold? No be you post those articles? Na me writer am? hian.

Germany with 10 men and no Ozil: 1-0

Germany with Ozil and a full squad: No wins and no goals ...

Case closed :rotf:

slyk

Post by slyk »

The usual suspects (the uncouth one and his side kick) are here expectedly blaming Mesut for Germany's exit. If after watching the game your main narrative is that Mesut was responsible for Germany's loss then one has to wonder about your ability to analyze and process information. No blame ascribed to Hummels that missed three sitters, nor Werner that could not hit a barn door, nor Neuer that went walk about for the second goal, nor Kroos that seemed to lose his shooting boots, nor Reus (the supposed saviour) that was as insipid as cold tea. They choose to blame arguably the best player on the park for Germany. Talk about bias and agendas.

What I find alarming is that this kind of lazy analysis was also being done by some British pundits after the game.

But what exactly do we get from putting down a player that we have for the next 4 years ? All our putting down ..tearing down here will not do him any good neither will it do us . Just my two cents. and Btw all the things said of Ozil could be said of Hummels and Khedira.

Btw Campbell balled today against the swiss. ..I hope he is not sold and given another chance.

Siddonlook11 wrote:But what exactly do we get from putting down a player that we have for the next 4 years ? All our putting down ..tearing down here will not do him any good neither will it do us . Just my two cents. and Btw all the things said of Ozil could be said of Hummels and Khedira.

At one Time the most expensive player bought by the club and now one of the highest paid players in the world : so what has the club gotten back from him for all that investment ?

Dude too whom much is given much is expected from ... I have honestly never seen a player that people have made more excuses for, and been made to look so pathetic than this tool bag.

He is the one player you can happily yab and know he has ZERO chance to make you eat ya words :D never seem a more pathetic footballer :boo:

https://news.arseblog.com/2018/06/qa-emery-gazidis/

Q & A with the Arsenal bosses .... can’t believe preseason is almost here

Forget Sokratis! We should get Yerry Nina!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Nkume wrote:Forget Sokratis! We should get Yerry Nina!

Ngwa..."flavor of the day" till he reaches rondon and he refuses to learn or speak engriss ( or they tell us this lie ) and then he is declared persona non grata...

Siddonlook11 wrote:
Nkume wrote:Forget Sokratis! We should get Yerry Nina!

Ngwa..."flavor of the day" till he reaches rondon and he refuses to learn or speak engriss ( or they tell us this lie ) and then he is declared persona non grata...
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Croatia is making it ALL the way to the final.

:)

:)

Best Move by Emery is to get rid of this Parasite

Waffi wetin happen to ya guy Yassin Fortune aka Next CANTONA :taunt: :taunt:

Abeg ...when pre-season go start joo ?