The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2019

Welcome to The Arsenal FC new season thread for 2018-2019.

2017-2018 was a memorable season for so many reasons. We look forward and move forward from hereon.

Merci Arsene!

Best wishes, Santiago Carzola!

Long live The Arsenal FC - The deeper the foundation, the stronger the fortress.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Those new Home Jersey’s with the pink twinge na wa ohhh .... Hmmm anyway make I no offend our sensitive Nancy’s here with any further comments :rotf:

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Channelling my inner Ohenhen to kickoff the new thread...

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Proceeds: 92 M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M
Draxler - 45M (using Umery's connection)

Total: 160M
Net spend: 58M - slightly over budget

We are not playing in Europe next season so don't need a big squad. Quality over quantity.
Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
AM - Draxler, Ozil, Mikhitaryan
Striker - Aubameyang

Subs: Cech, Lacazette, Mavrapanos (sp), Bellerin, Iwobi, Wilshere, Welbeck or Chambers
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

Cally wrote:Welcome to The Arsenal FC new season thread for 2018-2019.

2017-2018 was a memorable season for so many reasons. We look forward and move forward from hereon.

Merci Arsene!

Long live The Arsenal FC - The deeper the foundation, the stronger the fortress.
Isn't this a bit too early?

The title should be Arsenal 2018-2019 PRESEASON.

And Waffiman is the official unofficial Arsenal season thread starter.

No wonder you guys hardly do anything.....premature celebrations

Cally wrote:Welcome to The Arsenal FC new season thread for 2018-2019.

Merci Arsene!

Isn't this a bit too early?

The title should be Arsenal 2018-2019 PRESEASON.

And Waffiman is the official unofficial Arsenal season thread starter.
:wink:

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

anikulapo wrote:Those new Home Jersey’s with the pink twinge na wa ohhh .... Hmmm anyway make I no offend our sensitive Nancy’s here with any further comments :rotf:
Not feeling that home jersey...yet

jdizzy wrote:Channelling my inner Ohenhen to kickoff the new thread...

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M

We are not playing in Europe next season so don't need a big squad. Quality over quantity.
Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
Striker - Aubameyang

Subs: Cech, Lacazette, Mavrapanos (sp), Bellerin, Iwobi, Wilshere, Welbeck or Chambers

So you’re not selling Xhacrap, and not starting him or sitting him on the bench .... Er what’s going on :woot:

jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M

Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
Striker - Aubameyang

So you’re not selling Xhacrap, and not starting him or sitting him on the bench .... Er what’s going on :woot:
I will save his diagonal left passes for Carling Cup games, plus we need cover in CM for Jack's inevitable injury lay-off
Niente Ÿ impossibile!

https://metro.co.uk/2018/05/22/warning- ... g-7568226/

If this is true then I can’t wait for this guy to get his claws into Ozil and Xhacrap :taunt:

here we go again..have some respect for the worldcup assanal CE spammers

Cally lock the thread for a while, let the season end proper and the outgoing thread get the last of the bush*t before staring anew...there’s a WC to come in a few weeks and Champions league final in days...then there’s the mandatory d#$% swinging about who saw Emery first...all thoroughly deserving of the outgoing campaign.

Coach wrote:Cally lock the thread for a while, let the season end proper and the outgoing thread get the last of the bush*t before staring anew...there’s a WC to come in a few weeks and Champions league final in days...then there’s the mandatory d#$% swinging about who saw Emery first...all thoroughly deserving of the outgoing campaign.
Coach! :D

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M

Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
Striker - Aubameyang

Gave him away for a sac of garri. That’s not selling him but trade by barter. :D
Last edited by Cito on Tue May 22, 2018 11:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M

Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
Striker - Aubameyang

Gave him away for a sac of garri. That’s not selling him but trade by batter. :D

Why all the hatred for Xhacrap nah? According to some stats guys he is the most accomplished passer in the league, the tough tackling CDM Arsenal have lacked and the true leader needed ... abegi I no understand all this negativity towards him :rotf:

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M

Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
Striker - Aubameyang

Gave him away for a sac of garri. That’s not selling him but trade by batter. :D

Why all the hatred for Xhacrap nah? According to some stats guys he is the most accomplished passer in the league, the tough tackling CDM Arsenal have lacked and the true leader needed ... abegi I no understand all this negativity towards him :rotf:
Uncle no body hate the guy,just not good,players like him are the reason Wenger was kick out.You don't used 30 million plus and buy such player when you could have used for world class ballers for same price.Wenger did so many bad signing with so much money wasted this few years,Did we need Ozil when he part ways with that much and we expect Ozil to do magic?Why give the guy that kind salary?

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M

Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
Striker - Aubameyang

Uncle no body hate the guy,just not good,players like him are the reason Wenger was kick out.You don't used 30 million plus and buy such player when you could have used for world class ballers for same price.Wenger did so many bad signing with so much money wasted this few years,Did we need Ozil when he part ways with that much and we expect Ozil to do magic?Why give the guy that kind salary?

Bia nwokem you do understand sarcasm? No? :scared: :rotf: :rotf: cmon son na wetin nah :taunt:

Unai Emery dey talk English ?I hope he really succeed but is he better than Wenger?
Why did PSG let him go?Can I trust him to do a better job?
Wait has he sign a contract with beloved yet?Why did west Ham reject him?

Sell:
Mustafi - 25M
Ramsey - 40M
Ospina - 2M
Holding - 15M
Lucas - 10M

Buy:
Seri - 35M
Sokratis - 20M
Another CB - 25M
New GK - 25M

Starters for me;

GK - ?
LB - Monreal
CB - Sokratis, ?
RB - Naitland-Miles
CM - El Neny, Seri
Striker - Aubameyang

Bia nwokem you do understand sarcasm? No? :scared: :rotf: :rotf: cmon son na wetin nah :taunt:
Uncle no mind me but why is this guy so bad?I mean oyibo also get juju to be selected or Wenger was more than a slow learner since moving to emirate?

The focus should be to fix the defense.

Sell
Mustafi
Xhaka
Ozil
Chambers
Lucas Perez
Asano
Akpom
Martinez

Buy
2 central midfielders
2 central defenders
1 right back
1 attacking midfielder

Depth

GK- Cech, Ospina, Macey
RB- New RB, Bellerin
CD- New CD, New CD, Holden, Mavropanos
LB- Monreal, Kolisinac
MF- Ramsey, El Neny, Wilshere, Niles, Nwakili, new MF, new MF, new AM
FW- Aubemenyang, Lacazette, Welbeck, Mkhitaryan, Iwobi, Nelson, Nkeetah

ohenhen1 wrote:The focus should be to fix the defense.

Sell
Mustafi
Xhaka
Ozil
Chambers
Lucas Perez
Asano
Akpom
Martinez

Buy
2 central midfielders
2 central defenders
1 right back
1 attacking midfielder

Depth

GK- Cech, Ospina, Macey
RB- New RB, Bellerin
LB- Monreal, Kolisinac

You want to fix the defense but want to keep Cech and Ospina? Ok :rotf:

Sell
Mustafi
Xhaka
Ozil
Chambers
Lucas Perez
Asano
Akpom
Martinez

Buy
2 central midfielders
2 central defenders
1 right back
1 attacking midfielder

Depth

GK- Cech, Ospina, Macey
RB- New RB, Bellerin
LB- Monreal, Kolisinac

Cech and Ospina were okay. They will improve when the play in front of them improve.

Sell
Mustafi
Xhaka
Ozil
Chambers
Lucas Perez
Asano
Akpom
Martinez

Buy
2 central midfielders
2 central defenders
1 right back
1 attacking midfielder

Depth

GK- Cech, Ospina, Macey
RB- New RB, Bellerin
LB- Monreal, Kolisinac

Cech and Ospina were okay. They will improve when the play in front of them improve.

It’s clear you were watching a different team but ok oh :mrgreen: