Page 333 of 484

Re: The Arsenal FC - Related News and Development for 2018/2

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 9:44 am
by anikulapo
bepanda wrote:I'm shocked ... it wasn't Ozil that assisted on those Ronaldo goals ... damned !!! :biggrin: :biggrin: :biggrin:
Seriously ...
Just in that small clip from NBC, we saw Alexandre Lacazette get involved in all key offensive actions in the game for Arsenal. And the credit is given to a guy, who doesn't even look like Lacazette.
And by way, he won the balls most of these actions, shielded one, two or even THREE United defenders by himself. And Yes, he was man marked and still impacted the game.
1. Lacazette set up Xhaka's goal.
2. Lacazette caused the PK.
3. Lacazette had a give-and-go with Auba, who can't pass the rock to save his life.
3. Lacazette ate Lindelof alive and took a shot that was blocked by Smalling. That shot was going upper right corner of DeGea.
Nobody mentioned Laca as being involved in key actions. Instead Ozil names shows up ... out of the blue. I mean one guy is Black, the other guys is NOT. How can someone mix up both?
Who T. F*&^ keeps track of those stats? What games are they watching? What is their agenda?
I won't be surprised if Erdogan pays people to pad Ozil stats on social media. This sh*&^ is messed up.
At the end of the season, we will hear "Ozil has 5 trillion near assists" ... Worst than Faux News ... seriously.
Bepanda
bepanda wrote:At the end of the season, they will tell us ... Ozil had trillions 'near assists'. And we look, we don't see them anywhere.
We all want to love the guy, but should every kick forward he makes be considered an assist? Why is the same criteria not used for every other player? Why only Ozil?
Instead of shooting, he passed to a guy, who didn't even have an angle to shoot. But, it is considered a 'near assist' ... seriously?
Shouldn't we be smarter than that?
Bepanda
bepanda wrote:Game highlight from NBC sports. I tried very hard to find chances created by Ozil. I couldn't.
Maybe NBC is biased against Ozil. :)
Funny I watched the second half again and in a short cameo, Dennis Suarez was more incisive than Ozil was for the whole time. That dude Ozil is one big waste of space on the field and big hole in the pockets of the club. He needs to be moved on ASAP Abegi
Don’t mind em. We just saw again what it means to be a difference maker. They brought Ronaldo in for big games and he once again delivers, despite his age. What has Ozil done for Arsenal except divide the fans, locker room and steal a living off the work of others :curse:

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

Posted: Wed Mar 13, 2019 12:24 pm
by tolahs
People out here still obsessing about Mesut? Scorned wives club stuff - for real.
Waffi's spot on pointing out we need to sort out our away record going forward - if we handle our game management well - 3rd is in play.
I wonder why more Gooners aren't asking questions about what looks like a highly probable appointment of Monchi as TD. He was great @Liga but a bust @Serie A - is he right for the EPL???

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 6:02 pm
by bepanda
Big game today. hope the boys comes ready to play.

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 7:56 pm
by anikulapo
Arsenal team news

Starting XI: Cech; Mustafi, Koscielny (c), Monreal, Kolasinac; Ramsey, Xhaka; Maitland-Niles, Ozil, Aubameyang; Lacazette.

Subs: Leno, Mkhitaryan, Torreira, Iwobi, Suarez, Guendouzi, Nketiah

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:25 pm
by paj
Come on Rennes! :evil:

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:41 pm
by balo
paj wrote:Come on Rennes! :evil:
You see you son CHO don score again?

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:58 pm
by kajifu
Abeg who go open game thread?
I dey fear since last week i open and we open nyash

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:58 pm
by kajifu
Why is LT and Iwobi all on bench?

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 8:59 pm
by kajifu
Make are no lie i dey fear oooh,our form at home in midweek get as e be ooooh stadium not full.

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:07 pm
by Siddonlook11
Mustaffi gives me jitters

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:08 pm
by SylverEagles
Any links?

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:08 pm
by paj
paj wrote:Come on Rennes! :evil:
You see you son CHO don score again?
I tell U..when that boy turns 21 I'm hooking up with his first Edo Ashi...until then let's keep the "scoring" to the soccer field :tic:

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:10 pm
by anikulapo
1-0

Abou :thumb:

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:15 pm
by anikulapo
Kolasinac is a monster down that left flank

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:16 pm
by kajifu
anikulapo wrote:Kolasinac is a monster down that left flank
I think he got that position on locked down :clap: :clap:

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:17 pm
by anikulapo
Ozil?

Arghhhh :curse:

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:18 pm
by kajifu
Beloved on fire,Uncle Aniks another son score,powerful header

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:19 pm
by kajifu
What was Ozil doing before that goal?
Was that not offside?

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:20 pm
by anikulapo
2-0

by Thunder
AMN makes it 2

by anikulapo
kajifu wrote:What was Ozil doing before that goal?
Was that not offside?

Been a total short One

by SylverEagles
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :thumbs: :thumbs:

Posted: Thu Mar 14, 2019 9:21 pm
by anikulapo
Won’t be surprised if we don’t get sucker punched by cheating refs so we need three more goals