Is this the end of Chelsea? Roman Abramovich banned from UK

Thunder
Is this the end of Chelsea? Roman Abramovich banned from UK

Post by Thunder »

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article ... imate.html

Scores of Russian oligarchs with bases in London face being caught up in the Government’s resolve to crack down on ‘unexplained’ foreign wealth. They include:

1) Alisher Usmanov:
A shareholder in Arsenal football club, Mr Usmanov’s wealth has been estimated at more than £9.5billion.
As the Soviet Union collapsed, he made a fortune by investing in state-owned metal and mining companies as they were sold off.
He headed Gazprom Investholding, a subsidiary of the world’s biggest extractor of natural gas Gazprom, from 2000 to 2014 and still owns a stake in iron ore and steel giant Metalloinvest. He also owns the Moscow newspaper Kommersant and a telecoms company.

2) Oleg Deripaska:
Once Russia’s richest man, Mr Deripaska came to prominence when he entertained Labour grandee Lord Mandelson on his yacht in Corfu.
He and Mr Abramovich were on lists of Russian oligarchs published by the US Treasury in connection with new sanctions. The tycoon – who is close to Mr Putin – quit as a director of Russian energy giant EN+ Group after being targeted by the sanctions. He owns a house in Belgrave Square and is a grandson by marriage to the late leader Boris Yeltsin.

3) Mikhail Fridman
The Russian business magnate, investor and philanthropist co-founded Alfa-Group, a multinational Russian conglomerate. According to US business magazine Forbes, Mr Fridman, who has Israeli citizenship, was the seventh richest Russian as of 2017, worth some £10billion. He lives in London.

3) Igor Shuvalov
Hugely wealthy Mr Shuvalov is a former Russian first deputy prime minister. Close to Putin, he has a London flat a short walk from Downing Street. 
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato
Re: Is this the end of Chelsea? Roman Abramovich banned from

So they took in their money first and then decided to sit on it..And i thought it was only Africans they do that to!

Thunder

Post by Thunder »

oloye wrote:So they took in their money first and then decided to sit on it..And i thought it was only Africans they do that to!
Oloye, dis wan na Political football. But ya own be Power Show o. :lol:
WHATEVER, WHEREEVER, & WHENEVER, FOREVER ARSENAL! I am an ARSENALIST!
"Wise men talk because they have something to say, fools talk because they have to say something." - Plato

...I heard they refused the man visa to enter the UK. Putin and Russia are suffering, even Trump can't help thm :laugh:

Don't many of these guys qualify for UK citizenship?

Abramovich will probably get his visa because a clean 2M pounds is easy for him to prove.

mcal wrote:...I heard they refused the man visa to enter the UK. Putin and Russia are suffering, even Trump can't help thm :laugh:
No matter the topic..................you always end up sounding like an 1diot :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

IS THIS THE END OF CHELSEA?

Probably not. Where's Aliko (Dangote)?

Bell wrote:IS THIS THE END OF CHELSEA?

Probably not. Where's Aliko (Dangote)?
Do you know how many billionaires will rush to buy Chelsea lol.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

They could have long qualified for the UK citizenship and perhaps for tax purposes refused taking it.. which could have involved paying taxes on their foreign assets... But now it caught up with them.. The bigger issue could be, they could be forced to sell their assests for nothing or less than its worth..
late Boris Beresovkii got UK citizenship when he was hunted by Putin..
afc##

chuks69 wrote:They could have long qualified for the UK citizenship and perhaps for tax purposes refused taking it.. which could have involved paying taxes on their foreign assets... But now it caught up with them.. The bigger issue could be, they could be forced to sell their assests for nothing or less than its worth..
I think the first question is if Russians are allowed dual citizenship....

mcal wrote:...I heard they refused the man visa to enter the UK. Putin and Russia are suffering, even Trump can't help thm :laugh:
No matter the topic..................you always end up sounding like an 1diot :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
...it hurts to bring your dotard in here, huh? Sorry he made the mess so should you all sleep in it :lol: :lol:

Aaagh I was praying the locked him up instead for 10 years that way Chelsea go back to the level of fulham.lol

They asked him how he ammased his wealth, very stupid and political witch hunting, but same way, the man reminds me of Nigerian political crooks

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I still wonder how it took you guys so long to ‘discover’ the great Mumucal

YemiBrazil wrote:
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: I still wonder how it took you guys so long to ‘discover’ the great Mumucal
...because they are deplorable. Trump call them poorly educated, you con too :lol: :lol: :lol:

It seems that the UK government is trying to force Abramovich to sell Chelsea.

https://pagesix.com/2018/05/23/why-the- ... -new-visa/

The British government has been delaying Roman Abramovich’s new visa in order to force the Russian oligarch to sell his Chelsea Football Club, sources say.

Abramovich, a pal of Vladimir Putin, hasn’t been allowed in the UK since his visa expired in April, and couldn’t attend Saturday’s FA Cup final in London, where Chelsea ended the season by defeating Manchester United.

Relations between Britain and Russia hit a low in March after London accused Moscow of poisoning former double agent Sergei Skripal and his daughter on English soil.

Abramovich, whose two youngest children were born in the US, is combining four townhouses on East 75th Street into a megamansion, and might be spending more time here, although he split last year from third wife Dasha Zhukova.

His spokesman told me, “Sorry, I will not participate in such farcical speculation!”

I know Abramovich has been sponsoring sports in Russia recently and was even involved in politics there, but I thought he came to London in the first place to run away from Putin. Apparently, he is still very good pals with Putin. That may account for the mysterious death of Berezovsky who died immediately after the court case with Abramovich (although he lost the case). British intelligence may have found out that Abramovich is a Trojan horse working for Putin and that's why they're trying to get rid of him.

Orion wrote:I know Abramovich has been sponsoring sports in Russia recently and was even involved in politics there, but I thought he came to London in the first place to run away from Putin. Apparently, he is still very good pals with Putin. That may account for the mysterious death of Berezovsky who died immediately after the court case with Abramovich (although he lost the case). British intelligence may have found out that Abramovich is a Trojan horse working for Putin and that's why they're trying to get rid of him.
oboy, some of una and all these rubbish speculation, etc.. stop wasting una time with all these rubbish

chuks69 wrote:They could have long qualified for the UK citizenship and perhaps for tax purposes refused taking it.. which could have involved paying taxes on their foreign assets... But now it caught up with them.. The bigger issue could be, they could be forced to sell their assests for nothing or less than its worth..
I think the first question is if Russians are allowed dual citizenship....
Yes, unless you're a public official. He'll get the visa soon as both government slow their beef.

Orion wrote:I know Abramovich has been sponsoring sports in Russia recently and was even involved in politics there, but I thought he came to London in the first place to run away from Putin. Apparently, he is still very good pals with Putin. That may account for the mysterious death of Berezovsky who died immediately after the court case with Abramovich (although he lost the case). British intelligence may have found out that Abramovich is a Trojan horse working for Putin and that's why they're trying to get rid of him.
Fantastic! Naija man and tori no be today e start. :lol:
mastermind

Post by mastermind »

Nowhere like home. Russia could use his money in their league.
http://www.melangeGO.com/
A family oriented online fashion store. Offering high quality products at low cost.

Not banned. They are just delaying his visa application. The uK like money. Especially with Brexit.

REPORT: BILLIONAIRE CHELSEA FC OWNER ROMAN ABRAMOVICH BECOMING ISRAELI
By JONATHAN WEBER ROSEN

https://www.google.com/search?q=abramovich

It would appear Britain’s loss is Israel’s gain. Imagine if he pumped as much money into an Israeli club as he does into Chelsea :idea: :!: