Nigeria 2 (Kelechi, Usman) - ATM 3 (Correa, Torres, Vit) FT

Re: Nigeria 2 (Kelechi, Usman) - ATM 3 (Correa, Torres, Vit)

jdizzy wrote:Kai that boy that scored our second goal is a very rude boy!!

I havent seen the game.

But independently speaking, I was a bit disappointed that he didn’t continue his initial progress in the SE.

Schillachi wrote:[/video]

Thanks.

Next time Montero sees Usman, e go cover face.

jdizzy wrote:Kai that boy that scored our second goal is a very rude boy!!

Odas wrote:That Athletic Madrid (#5) brother is an idiiot. He is too rough for my liking
He's Ghanaian, what did you expect? :lol:
This was his world cup
Pretty much. :agree:

We didnt test that right back Montero enough in the 2nd half.
Every time we tested him in the game, we created chances. But for some reason, we started attacking down that left flank in the 2nd half to no avail.

Spicyee wrote:
paj wrote:I like that new Left Back..whoever he is..he wore #13..dude is NOT BAD AT ALL...he has way more ball sense that Echiejile..
Paj, the dude is Enyimba’s LB. He plays that position with ease because he’s natural LB. I have severally stated on this board that we can comfortably get fullbacks (left and right) from the big local clubs into the SE, but our people keep deceiving themselves that only average players based abroad can play, even if they have to convert midfielders.Here we are once again going to the mundial without a bonanfide LB. Just pathetic.
He has obvious potential...

Spicyee wrote:
paj wrote:I like that new Left Back..whoever he is..he wore #13..dude is NOT BAD AT ALL...he has way more ball sense that Echiejile..
Paj, the dude is Enyimba’s LB. He plays that position with ease because he’s natural LB. I have severally stated on this board that we can comfortably get fullbacks (left and right) from the big local clubs into the SE, but our people keep deceiving themselves that only average players based abroad can play, even if they have to convert midfielders.Here we are once again going to the mundial without a bonanfide LB. Just pathetic.

But Ohenhen, Lolly Mohammed, John12 and ANC will tell you that Ecjijile is our best LB because he is "experienced" and that better FBs are not ready and should wait till 2026. This is why i say that we are our own worst enemies. Ecjijile should not even be in camp if invitations were handed based on merit.

bret- hart wrote:
Spicyee wrote:

But Ohenhen, Lolly Mohammed, John12 and ANC will tell you that Ecjijile is our best LB because he is "experienced" and that better FBs are not ready and should wait till 2026. This is why i say that we are our own worst enemies. Ecjijile should not even be in camp if invitations were handed based on merit.
You dey mind those clowns?

Just watched part of the game and I must say Nigeria is blessed with quality players. The only thing holding many players back is perhaps the physical fitness and lack of soccer education in when compared to the top players in say Spain. But the NPFL is in on the right track when it comes to the partnership withLa Liga

Like I said lots of potential on the field today. But I am quite sure none of the players could start for the SE right now

I am shocked the Nwakali kid couldn’t get a game for Malaga

Nothing motivates local players more than coming up against a pro team like AM. :thumbs: :thumbs:

They would have been aware that the coaching staff would be checking them out. Let's hope a few get moves to Spain.

Nigerian players should be moving to Spain in droves, Spanish football is based on technique, something which fits Nigerian footballers

Schillachi wrote:[/video]

Thanks.

Next time Montero sees Usman, e go cover face.
Abeg make redcross run inside go help that Spanish defender, that kind dribble dey cause dizzy spells and indigestion.