Nigeria 2 (Kelechi, Usman) - ATM 3 (Correa, Torres, Vit) FT

Re: Nigeria 2 (Kelechi, Usman) - ATM 3 (Correa, Torres, Vit)

Agent wAyo 1 -- Agent Truetalk 0.

oloye wrote:That said about the stupid Breda, look at the size of him compared to our players...I mean when did we stop producing big players?

The way he shoved away one of our players like he was playing against kids was not a happy sight. We used to treat them bredas like that before.
...I was wondering same thing about the size and physique of our players. Wey the meat and yam-like legs dem? abi dem no dey feed them right?
Re: Nigeria 2 (Kelechi, Usman) - ATM 2 (Correa, Torres) - 2H

Okocha10 wrote:usman just remind me of one former SE player....
Any person that compares this spectacular display of exquisite football by Usman to any elementary pointless dribbling of a div 2 amateur goalkeeper needs to go back to his day job of getting the going rates for Rochacha protesters in Abuja. :mad: :mad: :mad: :veryangry:
Re: Nigeria 2 (Kelechi, Usman) - ATM 3 (Correa, Torres, Vito

DIMKA76 wrote:
highbury wrote:Ghana people hate Nigeria sha
I don't know what that guys problem is, the rest of the Athletico players are smiling and shaking hands, and he's busy boning face and barely interacting mschew...
Why are you surprised? DNQ no good oh!!

BTW, do we have any Oloye's on the team... as in enforcers. :P

ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I wish Sadiq Umar had played today
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST
Re: Nigeria 2 (Kelechi, Usman) - ATM 3 (Correa, Torres, Vito

miky wrote:
highbury wrote:Ghana people hate Nigeria sha
I don't know what that guys problem is, the rest of the Athletico players are smiling and shaking hands, and he's busy boning face and barely interacting mschew...
I was so happy when the crowd started booing him and only him alone!!

Na colonial mentality! let me disrespect my fellow african to get favour with my coach

Did you see the way he kicked the ball at the player down? totally uncalled for.
I had a few questions and your post answered it all. Yes, that certainly is what it was Colo mentality. When I get to a situation like that in real life, I acknowledge my fellow brother knowing they haven't reached where they are without a struggle.

A lot of those who were condemning Nwakali had not see him play. Now how many of you who saw him today would pick the following ahead of him:

Mikel Agu
John Ogu
Oghene Etebo

Even Ogenyi Onazi loses the ball too often to play at this level, which is why his career stalled on Italy. Anyway over to Rohr sha!

Ayo Akinfe wrote:A lot of those who were condemning Nwakali had not see him play. Now how many of you who saw him today would pick the following ahead of him:

Mikel Agu
John Ogu
Oghene Etebo

Even Ogenyi Onazi loses the ball too often to play at this level, which is why his career stalled on Italy. Anyway over to Rohr sha!
Uncle wAyo, we have placed Rondon Branch on standby to go and confiscate your router. Please, don't resist them, or you can compound the issue.

Thanks in advancement. :D

Ago rewatch the game,guys forget playing a club team that play every day and train morning evening is not easy

Only saw highlights of that Ahmed Usman goal....he deserves some accolades

I like that new Left Back..whoever he is..he wore #13..dude is NOT BAD AT ALL...he has way more ball sense that Echiejile..
nzeogwu

Post by nzeogwu »

Ayo and Vancity, respectively, Kelechi should have been in the provincial list. You are both objectively accurate.

I understand that Nigeria’s current system of play is not based on playing with a true playmaker unless the player can be a two way player. Mike yes, Okocha no.

As Rohr has stated, all midfielders and forwards must defend. I believe that both Nwakili’s fit that bill.
While the coach trusts those he has tested in his system, i’m Not sure that Agu, Ogu and Agbo qualify ahead of either of these two boys.

However, I am not the coach.
Re: Nigeria 0 - ATM 0 - game don start o!

Lolly wrote:
Obong wrote:
charlie wrote:Men this stadium is fine as fck!

Na Naija be this?
Credit to my man, Godswill Akpabio, the former Governor and now a Senator. Dude turned Akwa Ibom into a Nigerian infrastructure marvel. The airport he completed is clean and very efficient, the Ibom Le Meridien Hotel is one of the best in Africa, and the stadium speaks for itself.
Did someone steal your handle? :???: :???: :???:
Someone must have stolen his handle! I still imagine how much he tried to discredit Akpabio! He refused to acknowledge the infrastructural development during Akpabio's tenure.

deanotito wrote:Only saw highlights of that Ahmed Usman goal....he deserves some accolades

More than those we've given him already?
Godfather
Re: Nigeria 0 - ATM 0 - game don start o!

Post by Godfather »

Lolly wrote:
Obong wrote:
charlie wrote:Men this stadium is fine as fck!

Na Naija be this?
Credit to my man, Godswill Akpabio, the former Governor and now a Senator. Dude turned Akwa Ibom into a Nigerian infrastructure marvel. The airport he completed is clean and very efficient, the Ibom Le Meridien Hotel is one of the best in Africa, and the stadium speaks for itself.
Did someone steal your handle? :???: :???: :???:
Someone must have stolen his handle! I still imagine how much he tried to discredit Akpabio! He refused to acknowledge the infrastructural development during Akpabio's tenure.
I thought I was the only one that saw the double speak :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Obong, we don catch you :lol: :lol:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

paj wrote:I like that new Left Back..whoever he is..he wore #13..dude is NOT BAD AT ALL...he has way more ball sense that Echiejile..
Ukwomem Utim is so good.. I don't know why he didn't start.. he is the present Flying Eagles captain.. That dude is even better than Aina..
afc##
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

wale1974 wrote:
Goldleaf wrote:Good game.
Shame we lost.
In my opinion, none of those players are good enough to trouble any of the Russia-bound squad. Great potential though.
Keeper Thomas was piss poor!
:scared: :scared: :scared:
Wrong dude.. Kelechi Nwakali, and Usman Mohammed would give boys a run for their money..
afc##

The scorer of our se one goal should be locked up for life. The thing wet that bobo take that defender eye see and waist partake, is inhumane. Kai, twist bobo sotay he show jersey number
Schillachi

Post by Schillachi »

NIGERIAN BADBOY!
Re: Nigeria 1 (special K) - ATM 1 (Correa) - 2H

maceo4 wrote:Gotti's MoM Eduok replaced :taunt:

Could've called that one...

Sheikh

Post by Sheikh »

nzeogwu wrote:Ayo and Vancity, respectively, Kelechi should have been in the provincial list. You are both objectively accurate.

I understand that Nigeria’s current system of play is not based on playing with a true playmaker unless the player can be a two way player. Mike yes, Okocha no.

As Rohr has stated, all midfielders and forwards must defend. I believe that both Nwakili’s fit that bill.
While the coach trusts those he has tested in his system, i’m Not sure that Agu, Ogu and Agbo qualify ahead of either of these two boys.

However, I am not the coach.
Ogu does, but not Agu, Agbo or Onazi.
Spicyee

Post by Spicyee »

paj wrote:I like that new Left Back..whoever he is..he wore #13..dude is NOT BAD AT ALL...he has way more ball sense that Echiejile..
Paj, the dude is Enyimba’s LB. He plays that position with ease because he’s natural LB. I have severally stated on this board that we can comfortably get fullbacks (left and right) from the big local clubs into the SE, but our people keep deceiving themselves that only average players based abroad can play, even if they have to convert midfielders.Here we are once again going to the mundial without a bonanfide LB. Just pathetic.
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

Kai that boy that scored our second goal is a very rude boy!!
Niente Ÿ impossibile!