AFRICA ALLSTAR SQUAD AND STARTING 11

Yes that time again, I think this is a pretty good unbiased squad and starting lineup

GOALKEEPERS

ONANA - Cameroon
ONYANGO - Uganda
MUNIR - Morocco

DEFENDERS

KOULIBALY - Senegal
SANE - Senegal
BENATIA - Morocco
BAILLY - Ivory Coast
GHOULAM - Algeria
MALOOL - Tunisia
AURIER - Ivory Coast
HAKIMI - Morocco

MIDFIELDERS

MIKEL - Nigeria
NDIDI - Nigeria
IWOBI - Nigeria
GUEYE - Senegal
KEITA - Guinea
PARTEY - Ghana

ATTACKERS

SALAH - Egypt
AUBEMAYANG - Gabon
MANE - Senegal
MOSES - Nigeria
ZAHA - Ivory Coast
MAHREZ - Algeria

STARTING 11

********************************************************ONANA**************************************************************

AURIER*******************************BENATIA***************************KOULIBALY************************************GHOULAM

***********************************************NDIDI*********KEITA***********************************************************

******************************************************MIKEL*****************************************************************

SALAH****************************************************************************************************************MANE

******************************************************AUBEMAYANG**********************************************************
Re: AFRICA ALLSTAR SQUAD AND STARTING 11

My 11 would look like this.

——————————————Gomis———————————————

——————Koulibally————-Bailey————-Benatia————————

—Moses——————-.Partey——————-Keita—————-.Asamoah

———-Mane——————-Aubemeyang————-Salah—————
jdizzy

Post by jdizzy »

YUJAM wrote:My 11 would look like this.

Close. Replace Partey with Ndidi and we are good to go
Niente Ÿ impossibile!
Chimurenga Rebel

Post by Chimurenga Rebel »

Yawn!
"Just call me the Chimurenga Man. A guerilla. Soldier of peace.Man of the people. I write love poems with the barrel of my gun. For Africa always." - Japheth Ncube

jdizzy wrote:

No Thomas no Partey... Partey is playing better than any African midfielder in my humble opinion.

Not sure about Kwadwo however.

That ugandan goalkeeper is no joke man. Onana has to be something else to be benching him.

Onana playing in the Segunda. He is good but I'd take both Onyago and Gomis over him
metalalloy wrote:That ugandan goalkeeper is no joke man. Onana has to be something else to be benching him.

Partey is at another level. Like Futcha said, there aren't too many African players with better seasons than him
jdizzy wrote:

YUJAM wrote:Partey is at another level. Like Futcha said, there aren't too many African players with better seasons than him
jdizzy wrote:

Thomas Partey better than Ndidi?

You don start again.

Most coaches will find a way to play both.

YUJAM wrote:Partey is at another level. Like Futcha said, there aren't too many African players with better seasons than him
jdizzy wrote:

On another level to whom?????? :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Africa best 11 I think will beat any continent,they will do the jobs and go by their business while Europe will flirt with shine shine players that will mess up.
Partey,Keita and Ndidi MF will smashed any MF.
———-Mane——————-Aubemeyang————-Salah best forward compare to any continent.
You have also a 3 man back of Koulibally————-Bailey————-Benatia.
When will Fifa do small competition for continent cup?I don't see South America stand a chance,their attack is Messi and Neymar which we have players to silent them.Europe go collect goals from that our front 3 ooooh.Then you have Mikel calmness directing Partey,Keita and Ndidi where to stand.

Hmmmm. Ndidi is no joke chief but Partey gets the nod for me simply because he's done his stuff at a higher level.
jdizzy wrote:

You don start again.

anyone who refuses to start Mikel is delusional

There is a certain amount of illogic evident in this post. Most of you hope Mikel will lead Nigeria to the promised land yet you don’t believe he’s among the best 11 in Africa. It seems we have the FIFA ranking mentality going on here :!:

I'm an Ndidi shriner, but make I talk true...the tall breda Partey is having one heck of a season right now, which makes me question if he really a breda... I mean factor in the height :sneaky:

Bad Belle man

where is Asamoah (Juventus, Ghana), who was just signed by Inter Milan?

King Futcha wrote:
jdizzy wrote:

No Thomas no Partey... Partey is playing better than any African midfielder in my humble opinion.
This is a Naija man who uses his head not his heart
Ndidi is no match for Partey

Bigpokey24 wrote:anyone who refuses to start Mikel is delusional
anyone who starts Mikel should be imprisoned for crimes against humanity

Rawlings wrote:Bad Belle man

tbh I had completely forgot about Asamoah as he has not been involved with the Ghana team for years, but yes I guess I would replace Malool with him for the LB position in the squad, and probably even ahead of Ghoulam in the starting lineup.

Rawlings wrote:Bad Belle man

tbh I had completely forgot about Asamoah as he has not been involved with the Ghana team for years, but yes I guess I would replace Malool with him for the LB position in the squad, and probably even ahead of Ghoulam in the starting lineup.
OK, then sorry for the "Bad Belle" Label.

http://www.goal.com/en/news/ghanas-asam ... 2flwm5dxhq

Juventus' Ghanaian utility player Kwadwo Asamoah has posted on Twitter, a letter bidding farewell and thanking the club's fans ahead of Saturday's season finale.

The 29-year-old versatile player who joined Juve from Udinese in 2012, is seemingly poised to join Inter Milan on a free transfer after announcing his exit.

King Futcha wrote:
jdizzy wrote:

I am not naija, i am president of the foreign union on this board, show some respect... thank you.

King Futcha wrote:
jdizzy wrote:
I am not naija, i am president of the foreign union on this board, show some respect... thank you.
It shows. It really shows :clap:

YUJAM wrote:Hmmmm. Ndidi is no joke chief but Partey gets the nod for me simply because he's done his stuff at a higher level.
jdizzy wrote:

You don start again.

Excuse me, what higher level? Ndidi has played in the CL, you know right? And Leicester went to the knockout stages. Ndid has also played and shined in the Europa league with a significantly inferior team than Partey’s. They both play in a top European league... Ndidi qualified for the World Cup and Partey did not.

Abeg no make me laugh this evening :lol: