...and the pressure mounts on Rohr to invite Nwakali to camp

Re: ...and the pressure mounts on Rohr to invite Nwakali to

:lol: :lol: :lol: Is the pressure mounting on Ayo?

marko wrote:A player with that ability should be at man city or a top european club, we tend to hype players too much, remember Rabiu?? a huge failure of massive proportion
Please if he is that good, let him work his way back to the Arsenal 1st team period!
Following this warped "logic" internationals like Lucas Perez and Joel Campbell should not be considered for their national teams because they can not "work their way back to the Arsenal 1st team"

The rubbish you read on CE. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Joel Campbell plays for Costa Rica.....u only need to know who to kick a ball to get in

Lucas Perez......does not consider himself good enough to get into the Spanish national team that morals can't get into

........so the logic is right, unless Nwakali plays to switch nationality to say.....Chad. He needs to prove that he can hack it in his club side before getting into the national team of the stature of SE...

Go to Ajegunle.....lots of talented boys there without the discipline to play professional football, should we invite them as well?

Talent wise Haruna Lukemann is way ahead of Nwakali in his day but the guy lacked the level of professionalism to be a top player....

Kelechi has to work harder and get stronger to make it anywhere.....the Kanu lacklustre attitude to football only works when u get to his level and the boy ain't it yet

I promise being ribbed on CE is nothing compared to what happens to victims of Boko Haram or the herdsmen.

Anyway, the campaign to get Nwakali invited continues. I take the view that Rohr should write to Fifa and ask if he is allowed to bring his list up to 35.

Players I would suggest he invite include:

Kelechi Nwakali
Abdul Ajagun
Dele Aiyenugba
Brown Ideye
Henry Onyekuru

The deadline to submit the 35 man list has elapsed.

Waste of time and emotional energy

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Anyway, the campaign to get Nwakali invited continues. I take the view that Rohr should write to Fifa and ask if he is allowed to bring his list up to 35.

Kelechi Nwakali
Abdul Ajagun
Dele Aiyenugba
Brown Ideye
Henry Onyekuru
Some most people don't leave themselves open to ridicule like Nigerians. Why should he write to FIFA when the rules clearly states the deadline date to submit upto 35 provisional names. How would adding or subtracting from the list after the deadline date be classed as following the rules?

Enyi wrote:
marko wrote:A player with that ability should be at man city or a top european club, we tend to hype players too much, remember Rabiu?? a huge failure of massive proportion
Please if he is that good, let him work his way back to the Arsenal 1st team period!
Following this warped "logic" internationals like Lucas Perez and Joel Campbell should not be considered for their national teams because they can not "work their way back to the Arsenal 1st team"

The rubbish you read on CE. :lol: :lol: :lol:
Joel Campbell plays for Costa Rica.....u only need to know who to kick a ball to get in

Lucas Perez......does not consider himself good enough to get into the Spanish national team that morals can't get into

........so the logic is right, unless Nwakali plays to switch nationality to say.....Chad. He needs to prove that he can hack it in his club side before getting into the national team of the stature of SE...

Go to Ajegunle.....lots of talented boys there without the discipline to play professional football, should we invite them as well?

Talent wise Haruna Lukemann is way ahead of Nwakali in his day but the guy lacked the level of professionalism to be a top player....

Kelechi has to work harder and get stronger to make it anywhere.....the Kanu lacklustre attitude to football only works when u get to his level and the boy ain't it yet
And yet they managed to be the 25th ranked team in the world. :lol: Ok oh.. Carry on.

You're living in a deluded world, my dear friend.
Ain't gonna happen.
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Anyway, the campaign to get Nwakali invited continues. I take the view that Rohr should write to Fifa and ask if he is allowed to bring his list up to 35.

Kelechi Nwakali
Abdul Ajagun
Dele Aiyenugba
Brown Ideye
Henry Onyekuru

There is a reason why he named a 30 man squad instead on 35 in the first place. Rohr is settled on his 'personnel' and is going to use the time remaining to focus on tactics and bonding. Our structure is to play compact, fast on the wings and move back and forth as a unit, which is a departure from our traditional flair and open attacking football. This is why KN won't get introduced until after the WC.

Rohr is not in experimenting mode. He is taking a well oiled machine to Russia, filled with personnel already tried and tested, who can execute the game plan.

The SE B team played with flair, scored two great goals, matched Atletico pound for pound and lost 3-2.

Our current system of play has moved away from the above...

Kelechi Nwakali
Abdul Ajagun
Dele Aiyenugba
Brown Ideye
Henry Onyekuru
Some most people don't leave themselves open to ridicule like Nigerians. Why should he write to FIFA when the rules clearly states the deadline date to submit upto 35 provisional names. How would adding or subtracting from the list after the deadline date be classed as following the rules?
We know enemies of Naija footie who because of a morsel of bread plus handshake will not mind bringing a whole nation to ridicule.

Just read the suggestion just because of their agenda! People without integrity will go to any length!

Mr Shows wrote:The SE B team played with flair, scored two great goals, matched Atletico pound for pound and lost 3-2.

Exactly Bros!
The A team played without flair, scored no goals, did not match Serbia pound for pound and lost 0-2.

IMHO, the 2018 WC is way too soon for Nwakali...
But would rather see Nigeria play with flair and panache than without (win or lose in either case).

Mr Shows wrote:The SE B team played with flair, scored two great goals, matched Atletico pound for pound and lost 3-2.

Exactly Bros!
The A team played without flair, scored no goals, did not match Serbia pound for pound and lost 0-2.

But would rather see Nigeria play with flair and panache than without (win or lose in either case)

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Kelechi Nwakali
Abdul Ajagun
Dele Aiyenugba
Brown Ideye
Henry Onyekuru
We know enemies of Naija footie who because of a morsel of bread plus handshake will not mind bringing a whole nation to ridicule.

Just read the suggestion just because of their agenda! People without integrity will go to any length!
Una no go ever forget that.........................'Notorious handshake' :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Exactly Bros!

But would rather see Nigeria play with flair and panache than without (win or lose in either case).
QC, It got us top of our WCQ group and a ticket to Russia... Most would take this over tiki-taka and watching the WC on TV alongside the Bredas

Mr Shows wrote:QC, It got us top of our WCQ group and a ticket to Russia... Most would take this over tiki-taka and watching the WC on TV alongside the Bredas
And the other FIVE times we topped of our WCQ group and got a WC ticket?! :blink:

Point is that the B team did not lose to Atletico Madrid because of it played with flair...
Anymore than the A team lost to Serbia (or to South Africa) because it did not play with flair.

Exactly Bros!

But would rather see Nigeria play with flair and panache than without (win or lose in either case)

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
You're appluading someone that just contradicted himself there.

This man is one of those who shouted themselves hoarse on this site that they do NOT care how well Nigeria plays and only the RESULTS matters. Remember the CCC and Amodu days? They laughed at those who cared about performance or "flair" as "feelings" people. This is the typical kind of performance they would have dismissed because the team LOST.

[1] All those talking about topping our World Cup qualification group just make me want to tear my hair out

[2] We played Swaziland, Cameroon, Zambia and Algeria in the qualifiers. Beating them does not make you a good team

[3] None of these teams is on the same level as Iceland, Argentina or Croatia. At the last Euros, Iceland beat England. Ask yourself if any of these teams can

[4] Imagine playing in the second division and getting promoted. It would be sheer folly to try and compete in the top flight with those same players that got you promoted and hope to make an impact

[5] Many of the players who played in the qualifiers are simply not good enough for the World Cup

[6] Clemence Westerhoff made this point in 1994 when he dropped many of the veterans who played in the qualifiers like Nduka Ugbade, Isaac Semitoje, John Okon, Friday Ekpo, etc and brought in some fresh faces. For instance, Efan Ekoku and Michael Emenalor did not play one minute in the qualifiers

[7] If you look at all of the other 31 teams, they all include their current best players. Only a coach ready for admission to the lunatic asylum would base his selection on a qualification process that started two years ago

[8] Nobody has been able to name me on Nigerian playmaker who is currently better than Kelechi Nwakali, so for me, he not only goes to Russia but starts!

[9] From what I can see, only Abdul Ajagun could wrestle the playmaker shirt from Nwakali at the moment. It is unfortunate that Rohr wasted our recent friendlies against Serbia and Poland by not inviting both of them to camp

[10] It is unfortunate that some of you are being so dishonest with this Nwakali matter. Between September and January, Ahmed Musa did not kick a ball once but was getting regular invites to the Super Eagles camp. During this period, Nwakali saw far more action than him but was overlooked by Rohr. Now, that is not merit, it is favouritism!

Mr Shows wrote:QC, It got us top of our WCQ group and a ticket to Russia... Most would take this over tiki-taka and watching the WC on TV alongside the Bredas
And the other FIVE times we topped of our WCQ group and got a WC ticket?! :blink:

Point is that the B team did not lose to Atletico Madrid because of it played with flair...
Anymore than the A team lost to Serbia (or to South Africa) because it did not play with flair.
I was simply contrasting the current approach under Rohr, compared to how we have set up in the past. We have sacrificed a bit of flair for being more organised and compact. This is what has worked for Rohr based on the resources at his disposal. He has built his team around this approach and for now he is playing to his strength.

At the same time he has shown that he is flexible enough to try different systems and personnel and after the WC we will see more of that experimentation. For now he is set on his personnel. It might not look as pretty as we like but it is efficient.

For all the noise Ayo is making about KN, even if a player on the provisional list gets injured, Rohr will like defer to a player already in the frame who has played under him before picking Kelechi. He is a rookie with a load of talent. No more than that.

[10] It is unfortunate that some of you are being so dishonest with this Nwakali matter. Between September and January, Ahmed Musa did not kick a ball once but was getting regular invites to the Super Eagles camp. During this period, Nwakali saw far more action than him but was overlooked by Rohr. Now, that is not merit, it is favouritism!

Rohr has no reason to favor Musa, unless Rohr took musa's agent money. Thus Rohr is corrupt

Ayo Akinfe wrote:[1] All those talking about topping our World Cup qualification group just make me want to tear my hair out

[2] We played Swaziland, Cameroon, Zambia and Algeria in the qualifiers. Beating them does not make you a good team

[3] None of these teams is on the same level as Iceland, Argentina or Croatia. At the last Euros, Iceland beat England. Ask yourself if any of these teams can

[4] Imagine playing in the second division and getting promoted. It would be sheer folly to try and compete in the top flight with those same players that got you promoted and hope to make an impact

[5] Many of the players who played in the qualifiers are simply not good enough for the World Cup

[6] Clemence Westerhoff made this point in 1994 when he dropped many of the veterans who played in the qualifiers like Nduka Ugbade, Isaac Semitoje, John Okon, Friday Ekpo, etc and brought in some fresh faces. For instance, Efan Ekoku and Michael Emenalor did not play one minute in the qualifiers

[7] If you look at all of the other 31 teams, they all include their current best players. Only a coach ready for admission to the lunatic asylum would base his selection on a qualification process that started two years ago

[8] Nobody has been able to name me on Nigerian playmaker who is currently better than Kelechi Nwakali, so for me, he not only goes to Russia but starts!

[9] From what I can see, only Abdul Ajagun could wrestle the playmaker shirt from Nwakali at the moment. It is unfortunate that Rohr wasted our recent friendlies against Serbia and Poland by not inviting both of them to camp

for the way he took that goal the other day, he should be given an opportunity to fight for a shirt, Nigeria needs its best players at the world cup, i questioned the fact why Arsenal is not playing him? He is a good player and yes can certainly pass a ball and hit it to, he can also end up like Ogbeche at the world cup, nothing to show for it

Shownoja wrote:
Otitokoro wrote:Don't mind Ayo.
His big belly is obviously impeding his ability to think rationally. :laugh:
john12 wrote:Nwakali is thrive the player etebo and ogu is yet he couldn’t hack it at Eredivisie and had to be loaned to even division 2. Okay O.
Have you seen Ayo recently? That big belle joke is now stale. If nothing, man has achieved almost complete reduction. He is looking very lean and trim these days - complete transformation.
But still wears trousers that are showfee!!!!