CL Final 2018.....Basket Keeper 1 vs Ogbuagu Zizou 3.......

Re: CL Final 2018.....Basket Keeper 1 vs Ogbuagu Zizou 3...

MYMIND wrote:
txj wrote:Sad to come this far and lose from two GK errors. Very painful...
You know that game wasn't lost just off those errors. From the minute Salah went off, twas merely a matter of time.
Two unpardonable goal keeping errors was the bane of the game for Liverpool. Visible fact!
:lol: you truly know nothing about football and that’s why your club lost and will continue to lose. You know nothing about winning! You don’t know what it takes to win and that’s why you support a loser!

Don’t worry, Naija will teach you this summer! Some of us watched that game and saw real madrid’s Plan from the beginning while the rest of una are here grappling:lol:

Questions have to be asked of Klopp, what his plan was to neutralize any of Real's main threats.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Heliopolis

Post by Heliopolis »

Its a Goal wrote:Questions have to be asked of Klopp, what his plan was to neutralize any of Real's main threats.
Ronaldo had 1 good chance all game.

Bale's 1st goal was unstoppable.

Benzema was a non-factor.

Karius gifted them 2 goals.

Questions have to be asked as to whether you actually bothered to watch the game.

Benz was a non factor despite scoring? I think a lot of the work Benz does goes unnoticed. This was one if them

But I agree that C Ron was poor
Heliopolis wrote:
Its a Goal wrote:Questions have to be asked of Klopp, what his plan was to neutralize any of Real's main threats.

Questions have to be asked as to whether you actually bothered to watch the game.

Ogbuagu 1

MYMIND wrote:
You know that game wasn't lost just off those errors. From the minute Salah went off, twas merely a matter of time.
Two unpardonable goal keeping errors was the bane of the game for Liverpool. Visible fact!
:lol: you truly know nothing about football and that’s why your club lost and will continue to lose. You know nothing about winning! You don’t know what it takes to win and that’s why you support a loser!

Don’t worry, Naija will teach you this summer! Some of us watched that game and saw real madrid’s Plan from the beginning while the rest of una are here grappling:lol:

kaii! see as Salah face just be like JJC, while ROnaldo face be like person wey dey prepare for war! :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: see the difference??

Some people just dont know what it takes to win!

[color=brown]Heliopolis[/color] wrote:
Its a Goal wrote: Questions have to be asked of Klopp, what his plan was to neutralize any of Real's main threats.

Did you see how Modric was controlling the midfield all match long? Did you see how Isco, despite not scoring, caused Liverpool all sorts of problems at the back? Knowing the kind of player Bale is, what was Klopp's tactics to neutralize his effectiveness? Klopp's plan was to outgun Real using Salah's main weapon and once that tactic went out of the window he didn't know what to do as he hadn't plan for it.

You can blame Karius all you want but Karius won't have been put in that position in the first place had Liverpool closed down Bale.
2 of the finest indigenous coaches Nigeria ever had lost in a space of 4 days. Dear Lord, is this a sign that you are taking away from us what we failed to appreciate? I pray for forgiveness of our sins. I pray for the humility to recognize our wrongs and the humbleness and wisdom to right our ways.

Heliopolis wrote:

Clearly, you no watch match. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Non-factor has walked away with their 4 CL titles. :lol: abi na 5? Me I don lose count :lol: :lol: :lol:

@Chief Oga Tx, the “Liverpool will go nowhere till they invest, heavily, in a sound pair of hands” debate, from earlier in the season, when you’re ready.

Further evidence that Salah was the one initially doing the holding.

bk-one wrote:
kbt wrote:
bk-one wrote:
He is only 24...he will recover....remember how bad De Gea( though he was very good at Atletico Madrid) was when he arrived at Man United....I still believe Karius(he was really good too at Mainz) will eventually turn onto a very good goal keeper....He just needs time.
De Gea was never this bad and his rough spell did not last more than a season, if that. For us at Liverpool, we've had keeper issues for a while with Mignolet and Karius. Both terribly inconsistent. Good one minute, atrocious the next. Hopefully, this will wake Klopp up to go and sign the best like Oblak.
De Gea was just as bad when he arrived at Man United....but he recovered coz it was not really about ability but confidence...he was a young goalkeeper in a new league....his latest form kinda helped to make people forget about his previous calamities....the karius I saw at Mainz was really good....just give him time....Roman Bürki was really good for Freiburg and world class for Dortmund in his first season and all of a sudden he was bad in his second season at Dortmund but there is still a good goalkeeper there(he just needs time). All I am saying is give Karius time and he will be fine.There is a reason why Klopp trust him.

The term Bad and DDG have to be used in context. He was poor at aerial crosses and owning his area. He was not routinely criticized him for his shot stopping or save making ability ... in fact he was commended for it.

Klarus is just a mediocre goalie

Its a Goal wrote:Image

I thought you watched the match

Re: CL Final 2018.....Dean Klopp 0 vs Ogbuefi Zizou 0......

Cito wrote:That was just a stroke of bad luck. Give me a break with the planning crap. Ramos got the ball and both fell with Salah getting injured so spare me with that Trumpish conspiracy crap.

ok....

stroke of bad luck when Italia and France did it to Amokachi, Amunike and Onazi.
Some people are just allergic to the truth

Its a Goal wrote:Image

Thank you, he was trying to hold Ramos off and Ramos no gree...
Re: CL Final 2018.....Dean Klopp 1 vs Ogbuagu Zizou 2......

smartbrother wrote: man if Uzoho pull something like that at the WC I will personally hunt him down and end his life
Damn! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock: Really? Easy man, easy!
Plenty of mad people on here

The two gk errors hurt but your team was also outclassed in all respects by Madrid. Even when Sallah was in the game, Liverpool didn't create any chances. More over reliance on gra gra.

Its a Goal wrote:Just heard Karius's interview. He said he tried to catch the ball instead of punching out to touch.
Lol. That shows you how silly or naive abi na 'dumb' he is. Every goalie kid learns on the first day of training: if you're not 100% sure of a clean catch, punch the ball with closed fists. And any average football fan who follows the game knows that Bale given a pocket of space within 30yds, always considers lining up a shot on target. He's been doing that since his Tottenham days.

Congrats to Liverpool and their second place CL ribbon and their "We beat Man City" trophy. Well deserved.#bestteaminengland
Last edited by Mr. Piffington on Sun May 27, 2018 8:20 am, edited 1 time in total.

The two gk errors hurt but your team was also outclassed in all respects by Madrid. Even when Sallah was in the game, Liverpool didn't create any chances. More over reliance on gra gra.
Strange team, Liverpool is. At their peak they can do toe to toe with any team in the world but the problem is their peak only lasts a 20-30 mins a game. Their brand of high octane football will work if they can score within those 20 mins otherwise they'll wear themselves out and get dealt with.

Mr. Piffington wrote:Congrats to Liverpool and their second place CL ribbon and their "We beat Man City" trophy. Well deserved.#bestteaminengland

you're trying to hard. haba

Sergio Romos is a d#$%. That was a professional hit job on Salah. But even with him on the field not sure they could've overcome Karius' blunders. The first goal is excusable but the way he flapped at both of Bale's goals were amateurish.

Its not the tangled arms, but the roll that helped to achieve the subluxation. Theres a reason Ramos is called the Field Marshall, one of the best to ever do the job. Blazer adorned in medallions, Ramos will retire one of the greatest to play the game and certainly the most decorated to ever draw the sword. Pure brilliance.

The most natural instinct when falling is to outstretch the hands, rather than risk the distal radius (FOOSH), Ramos used Salah as a cushion, a far from instinctive move. Was the intention to inflict such degree of injury? Perhaps not, maybe just enough to unsettle Salah. The elbow on Karius was certainly more intent on causing a substitution.

@Tx, Chief Oga at that, a bit of discourse on the abuse down the right (Real's left) and the ineffectual introduction of Adam Lallana.
Last edited by Coach on Sun May 27, 2018 12:16 pm, edited 1 time in total.