Page 7 of 24

Re: CL Final 2018.....Dean Klopp 0 vs Ogbuefi Zizou 0......

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:31 pm
by Its a Goal
Nacho should have done better.

by Odas
The tide has since changed against Liverpool and Real Madrid is no more scared of Liverpool. All these were not happening when Salah was on the field

by Chief Ogbunigwe
platinum wrote:Benzema! offside

what a save by Karius off CR7

linesman originally missed that Ronaldo was offside

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:32 pm
by Odas
Damn, I BADLY want Real Madrid to LOSE

by oloye
Cito wrote:That was just a stroke of bad luck. Give me a break with the planning crap. Ramos got the ball and both fell with Salah getting injured so spare me with that Trumpish conspiracy crap.
He got the ball are you kidding me , you did not see the wrestling how he had Salah locked down. The way he locked Salah's hand prevented him from landing safely hence the smack of the shoulder on the floor .
Take a look again, he got a feet on the ball. Is Ramos a dirty player? No doubt. But there is nothing but bad luck on the injury. That fall could happen 100 times without injury.
Did you see the way he held his hand...until Salah went down...that was the foul that allowed him to get the ball. That he got the ball does not mean he did not foul a cynical foul at that. Please stop that he got the ball....

oloye wrote:Liverpool are in a shock, can't believe they lost Salah....they need to get over this loss and move on
Madrid's plan working. Watch how the game progressed. With Salah and Mane, Madrid had to sit back. They couldnt use their width. Once they took out Salah, you saw how they moved up? That was their strategy all along. It has less to do with Liverpool in shock. See Marcelo now able to move up and create that width that Real was missing at the beginning.

by Comrade Machel
Odas wrote:With Salah out, this game is over for Liverpool. I will be surprised if Lpool will do much
Killed the contest pretty much :cry:

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:33 pm
by Its a Goal
Mane foul on Isco not called.

by Scipio Africanus
Mane applies some ... quacking! African style! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

by kajifu
I hate to do this but Klopp need to ask some one around 85 minutes to end Ronaldo world cup also.This is a slap for entire Africa.Current world best player might miss world cup because of crooked madrid

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:34 pm
by Odas
oloye wrote:Did you see the way he held his hand...until Salah went down...that was the foul that allowed him to get the ball. That he got the ball does not mean he did not foul a cynical foul at that. Please stop that he got the ball....
It was a DIRTY and INTENTIONAL foul against Salah. A Yellow card against Ramos would have been MORE than correct

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:36 pm
by platinum
kajifu wrote:I hate to do this but Klopp need to ask some one around 85 minutes to end Ronaldo world cup also.This is a slap for entire Africa.Current world best player might miss world cup because of crooked madrid

Shouldn't you be hoping Modric gets hurt not Ronaldo? :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Either way, read dan's comments. You're reacting the exact way that our people have forever, i.e. emotionally. Think strategically.

by oloye
Last year the dirty scumbag got Curduado sent off over nothing...this year he has damaged a good player with his cynical play.

by Lager-back
kajifu wrote:I hate to do this but Klopp need to ask some one around 85 minutes to end Ronaldo world cup also.This is a slap for entire Africa.Current world best player might miss world cup because of crooked madrid
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: you have not changed even after wenger has left.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:40 pm
by charlie
oloye wrote:Did you see the way he held his hand...until Salah went down...that was the foul that allowed him to get the ball. That he got the ball does not mean he did not foul a cynical foul at that. Please stop that he got the ball....
It was a DIRTY and INTENTIONAL foul against Salah. A Yellow card against Ramos would have been MORE than correct
Your bad belle against Madrid is clouding your brain. Both players where fighting for the ball, both players had their arms tangled, both players went to ground. 95% of the time both players get up and play on.

Injuries are part of the game. No need to read to much into it. Same with Caravaral's injury (looked like his Achilles).

I feel for Egypt though. I hope Salah makes a very quick recovery.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:40 pm
by analyzer
Very dirty play by Ramos. One thing holding the guy, but to tug on the arm to point of landing on the shoulder. That is hust dirty.

Salah will heal in time for WC. Just a shame he had to leave this gm.

Klopp has to rethink his strategy as Madrid now in full conrol. Dominating MF & wide areas too. Pool's midfielders totally outclassed. Their pressing is non exitent.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:42 pm
by ohenhen1
Uphill task for Liverpool with Salah. Without Salah it will be difficult.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:44 pm
by Odas
charlie wrote:
Your bad belle against Madrid is clouding your brain. Both players where fighting for the ball, both players had their arms tangled, both players went to ground. 95% of the time both players get up and play on.

Injuries are part of the game. No need to read to much into it. Same with Caravaral's injury (looked like his Achilles).

I feel for Egypt though. I hope Salah makes a very quick recovery.
Yes, I have BAD belle against Real Madrid, but such is NOT clouding my brain against them. The truth is Ramos intentionally HELD on to Salah's hand and refused to release it. Thus, Ramos' action was uncalled for.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:45 pm
by Its a Goal
I feel bad for Salah not Liverpool.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:46 pm
by goldenera94
The champion league final is too close to the worldcup. I hope Sallah and the spanish defender recover on time

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:47 pm
by Cito
Cito wrote:That was just a stroke of bad luck. Give me a break with the planning crap. Ramos got the ball and both fell with Salah getting injured so spare me with that Trumpish conspiracy crap.
He got the ball are you kidding me , you did not see the wrestling how he had Salah locked down. The way he locked Salah's hand prevented him from landing safely hence the smack of the shoulder on the floor .
Take a look again, he got a feet on the ball. Is Ramos a dirty player? No doubt. But there is nothing but bad luck on the injury. That fall could happen 100 times without injury.
Did you see the way he held his hand...until Salah went down...that was the foul that allowed him to get the ball. That he got the ball does not mean he did not foul a cynical foul at that. Please stop that he got the ball....
He got the ball and then fouled in not in doubt. That he engineered an evil machination to get him off the field is a bit far fetched in that tussle.
How many times have you seen defenders drag down an attached to prevent a break or continuation of the process and both gets up afterwards.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:48 pm
by goldenera94
Coming from a hard nose defender, emotion i guess.

oloye wrote:Last year the dirty scumbag got Curduado sent off over nothing...this year he has damaged a good player with his cynical play.

Posted: Sat May 26, 2018 8:50 pm
by Its a Goal
[color=brown]danfo driver[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]oloye[/color] wrote:
[color=brown]Cito[/color] wrote: That was just a stroke of bad luck. Give me a break with the planning crap. Ramos got the ball and both fell with Salah getting injured so spare me with that Trumpish conspiracy crap.
Hehe.. Dean Oloye, na you dey respond. Those who played football (professionally and amateur), and who were assigned to do "the job," know how we do the job.
I'm sure if pressed he'll have a similar tale or 2 to tell :mrgreen:.

Naivete of Kloop not to have planned for this outcome. Winning is not necessarily about playing beautiful football but finding a way to neutralize your opponent by any means necessary.