Emery told to get rid of Iwobi, Ozil and five others players

Former Chelsea star Tony Cascarino advices Emery to get rid of Iwobi if Arsenal are to succeed - See more at: https://goo.gl/Hm2ZmU
Re: Emery told to get rid of Iwobi, Ozil and five others pla

Iwobi is the least of Arsenal problems.

Somehow I do believe that Wenger had amassed to many players of same 'mold'.
I mean, attacking mid-fielders/forwards. Will be interesting to see how Emery builds his team.

bk-one

Post by bk-one »

Ayo Akinfe wrote:Former Chelsea star Tony Cascarino advices Emery to get rid of Iwobi if Arsenal are to succeed - See more at: https://goo.gl/Hm2ZmU
I didnt know that Arsenal hired Tony fuckin Cascarino :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bk-one wrote:
Ayo Akinfe wrote:Former Chelsea star Tony Cascarino advices Emery to get rid of Iwobi if Arsenal are to succeed - See more at: https://goo.gl/Hm2ZmU
I didnt know that Arsenal hired Tony fuckin Cascarino :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

bk-one wrote:

I'm glad Cascarino is not the Arsenal coach.

This story is fabricated from a Nigerian Website and attributed to The Times.co.uk. Every Nigerian website is carrying the story including Ayo, of course.

Cascarino said get rid of Ozil, Ramsey cech etc and the big news is Iwobi? Good as he may be, Getting rid of Iwobi is not bigger news than getting rid of Ozil or Ramsey.

I am sure this was picked up as everyone at Arsenal knew that Mr Cascarino blames Alex for PSG CL lose back in 2016....

Anyways, June 2nd is Iwobi’s career day, I know that we are getting a seat for Emery for the match, so it is time for him to show the world what he can do.....

June 2nd is D-day for him

Enyi wrote:This story is fabricated from a Nigerian Website and attributed to The Times.co.uk. Every Nigerian website is carrying the story including Ayo, of course.

Cascarino said get rid of Ozil, Ramsey cech etc and the big news is Iwobi? Good as he may be, Getting rid of Iwobi is not bigger news than getting rid of Ozil or Ramsey.

I am sure this was picked up as everyone at Arsenal knew that Mr Cascarino blames Alex for PSG CL lose back in 2016....

Anyways, June 2nd is Iwobi’s career day, I know that we are getting a seat for Emery for the match, so it is time for him to show the world what he can do.....

Abeg chill with the hyberbole. June 2nd is just a friendly, not a career day, D-day or anything else for Alex Iwobi.

No matter how he performs, he is still going to the world cup, and its his performance in competitive games that will determine future interest in him (which I am pretty sure will be high whether in Arsenal or elsewhere).
Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

I can't help those who can't see Iwobi potential. This kid is for real, touch, vision, movement, kid has all the tools. Thankfully Arsenal finally have a legit, high IQ football operation where a player with Iwobi attributes will flourish.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'

charlie wrote:
Enyi wrote:This story is fabricated from a Nigerian Website and attributed to The Times.co.uk. Every Nigerian website is carrying the story including Ayo, of course.

Abeg chill with the hyberbole. June 2nd is just a friendly, not a career day, D-day or anything else for Alex Iwobi.

No matter how he performs, he is still going to the world cup, and its his performance in competitive games that will determine future interest in him (which I am pretty sure will be high whether in Arsenal or elsewhere).
This is where u are wrong my friend....his performance at a MAJOR friendly being watched by his team coach and indeed the SE coach will determine whether he plays in the World Cup and indeed for Arsenal. His performance at the World Cup depends on his team mates....

Even if he is a star for the SE and because the rest of the group, for one reason or the other, fail to match that and the SE go out in the group stages...he is done period.

However, if he plays well against England, he will catch the attention of the English Press and indeed his coach. Trust beating Croatia and Iceland gets him nowhere. ( it is great for us that support Nigeria but does not do much for his club career). Of course, if we get to the Semi’s or hopefully, The Final then we are talking but even you....assuming he is ur son or friend.....won’t rest ur club career (ur livelihood) on the SE getting to the SE.

We all hope it happen and am sure so does all the SE players....but like the saying goes, a bird in hand...

Thank God is a Chelsea yeye man,thinking of away to get Arsenal player if we sell them.

Enyi wrote:
charlie wrote:

This is where u are wrong my friend....his performance at a MAJOR friendly being watched by his team coach and indeed the SE coach will determine whether he plays in the World Cup and indeed for Arsenal. His performance at the World Cup depends on his team mates....

Even if he is a star for the SE and because the rest of the group, for one reason or the other, fail to match that and the SE go out in the group stages...he is done period.

However, if he plays well against England, he will catch the attention of the English Press and indeed his coach. Trust beating Croatia and Iceland gets him nowhere. ( it is great for us that support Nigeria but does not do much for his club career). Of course, if we get to the Semi’s or hopefully, The Final then we are talking but even you....assuming he is ur son or friend.....won’t rest ur club career (ur livelihood) on the SE getting to the SE.

We all hope it happen and am sure so does all the SE players....but like the saying goes, a bird in hand...

Complete nonsense. Iwobi is legit and will have a long and successful career. The English press and fans have already marked him as a target whether he performs well against them or not.

Watch him flourish under Unai. Stop buying into that English press hype.

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

Ipe Grams

Post by Ipe Grams »

bk-one wrote:

............and on the board of Arsenal. :rotf:
"Are you sure you want to go to red alert? It does mean changing the bulb..."
Kryten to Rimmer, Red Dwarf

Cally wrote:
Enyi wrote:
charlie wrote:

Complete nonsense. Iwobi is legit and will have a long and successful career. The English press and fans have already marked him as a target whether he performs well against them or not.

I don’t buy into any English hype.....I work there, and I know first hand what’s gong on. Emery’s presentation did not include Iwobi, Welbeck, Elneny or Ospina. For some reason he comes in and decides to watch the game.....

Only Arsenal players are Iwobi and Welbeck? Baffling

Reason why I hope he excels.....

Don’t get me wrong, the kid can be world class easy, I just hope it is at Arsenal.

Enyi wrote:
Cally wrote:
Enyi wrote:
charlie wrote:

I don’t buy into any English hype.....I work there, and I know first hand what’s gong on. Emery’s presentation did not include Iwobi, Welbeck, Elneny or Ospina. For some reason he comes in and decides to watch the game.....

Only Arsenal players are Iwobi and Welbeck? Baffling

Reason why I hope he excels.....

Don’t get me wrong, the kid can be world class easy, I just hope it is at Arsenal.
Personally I could care less about Arsenal. Its totally ok if Iwobi is rejected by the new coach.
Wasnt Mohammed Salah a Chelsea reject?

I just want Alex to be in a place where he is guaranteed 1st team football, and if it is not at Arsenal then so be it. The last thing I want him to do is to overdo it on June 2nd and god forbid injure himself, or completely wrecks his self confidence because he has not reached some impossible standard set forth by the english media.

Alex should just relax and do his thing. We've got his back, and if Arsenal hasnt got it, I am 1000% convinced someone else will.

bk-one wrote:

Seriously, they don't come any more stupid and dumb than Tony Cascarino.

He should go hug the nearest transformer! Rubbish!
"Our enemies are the political profiteers, the swindlers, the men in high and low places that seek bribes and demand 10 percent; those that seek to keep the country divided permanently so that they can remain in office as ministers or VIPs at least, the tribalists, the nepotists, those that make the country look big for nothing before international circles, those that have corrupted our society and put the Nigerian political calendar back by their words and deeds." - Kaduna Nzeogwu

Tunisian Gooner wrote:I can't help those who can't see Iwobi potential. This kid is for real, touch, vision, movement, kid has all the tools. Thankfully Arsenal finally have a legit, high IQ football operation where a player with Iwobi attributes will flourish.
So Assanal haven't had a legit, high IQ football operation....hmmmnn....interesting. Now I see why Unai said he'll try to make Assanal one of the elite clubs in Europe. I thought Arsene tried, just didn't happen and it ended in humiliation for him with the fans...hmnnn...

felarey wrote:
Tunisian Gooner wrote:I can't help those who can't see Iwobi potential. This kid is for real, touch, vision, movement, kid has all the tools. Thankfully Arsenal finally have a legit, high IQ football operation where a player with Iwobi attributes will flourish.
So Assanal haven't had a legit, high IQ football operation....hmmmnn....interesting. Now I see why Unai said he'll try to make Assanal one of the elite clubs in Europe. I thought Arsene tried, just didn't happen and it ended in humiliation for him with the fans...hmnnn...
What a load of rubbish. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

The consequences of your ignorance is rubbish. :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

felarey wrote:

Waffi U n ai know Em eerie said "I want Assanal to be back among Europe's elite" and TG just said "Arsenal finally have a legit, high IQ football operation". Perhaps these two are wierdos and I'd agree. But I also saw too many of the very humiliating "Wenger Out" signs, even at an away game in an opposing stadium. Those signs were everywhere, I mean literarily everywhere. Sad it had to end that way.

bk-one wrote:

Seriously, they don't come any more stupid and dumb than Tony Cascarino.

Don't mind Ayo....we have told Chairman Cellular to get rid of him, but he no gree.

Tunisian Gooner

Post by Tunisian Gooner »

felarey wrote:

Waffi U n ai know Em eerie said "I want Assanal to be back among Europe's elite" and TG just said "Arsenal finally have a legit, high IQ football operation". Perhaps these two are wierdos and I'd agree. But I also saw too many of the very humiliating "Wenger Out" signs, even at an away game in an opposing stadium. Those signs were everywhere, I mean literarily everywhere. Sad it had to end that way.
I'm not talking just about AW.

When AW first arrived at Arsenal he had top notch football operations with likes of Deion, Fiszman, 10 years Arsenal were arguably pound for pound the best club in UEFA club football.

Unfortunately Deion and Fizman had a friendship ending fallout and said fallout did untold damage to Arsenal. AW tried to hold it together, but regression under
old hierarchy sans Dein and Fiszman was doomed to fail. Arsenal went from PL title contenders, to perennial top 4 club, to top 4 dog fight and finally out of the top 4 all together.

Now for first time since 2006 Arsenal have an elite football operations.
Detective Bunk Moreland

'The bigger the lie, the more they believe'