If I were Rohr, I would drop Joel and Aina

mojojojo
If I were Rohr, I would drop Joel and Aina

Post by mojojojo »

Joel has done well but offers no clear advantages. I would pick Agu over Joel because he seems calmer and more aware. Agu's distribution is much better too. Joel always seems to be all over the place trying to do too much. It was evident when Agu came in for Joel in PH how our distribution and possession improved. Joel looked too eager. Agu has an ability to keep things simple and remain relatively fixed position wise akin to the role that Mikel played for Chelsea so that he always free and available for the ball. Agu lacks the aggressiveness of Joel when defending and Joel's natural football talent.

For me Joel does not have exceptional distribution nor does he provide great supply at set pieces. He is also not a goal threat like John Ogu. Also Joel is newer to the team.

Echiejile looked out of sorts in PH and I would have dropped him but Aina's introduction changed my mind. Idowu is first choice and if I had to choose a backup I would choose experience over youth especially in a team filled with young players. Echiejile, Onazi, Moses,Musa and Mikel are the only ones with world cup experience and are needed to steer the team.
Re: If I were Rohr, I would drop Joel and Aina

But you're not Rohr...

we looked better in the second half because of Iwobi not Agu.

Agu was terrible in his previous cameo roles.

Joel offers far more going forward, more energy, more technique, and more versatility.

Agu isn't even good enough for his mediocre Turkish club where Shehu rooted him to the bench.

Agu offers nothing. What is the point of taking Agu, when Shehu is even better than him.

I would drop Nwankwo and Aina. Can't encourage monkey they work , baboon they chop. We will be oikay with Musa,Iheanacho, and Ighalo as our forwards. Can even use Iwobi as a false 9.
Last edited by ohenhen1 on Wed May 30, 2018 10:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

mojojojo

Post by mojojojo »

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:But you're not Rohr...
Obviously

mojojojo wrote:Joel has done well but offers no clear advantages. I would pick Agu over Joel because he seems calmer and more aware. Agu's distribution is much better too. Joel always seems to be all over the place trying to do too much. It was evident when Agu came in for Joel in PH how our distribution and possession improved. Joel looked too eager. Agu has an ability to keep things simple and remain relatively fixed position wise akin to the role that Mikel played for Chelsea so that he always free and available for the ball. Agu lacks the aggressiveness of Joel when defending and Joel's natural football talent.

For me Joel does not have exceptional distribution nor does he provide great supply at set pieces. He is also not a goal threat like John Ogu. Also Joel is newer to the team.

Echiejile looked out of sorts in PH and I would have dropped him but Aina's introduction changed my mind. Idowu is first choice and if I had to choose a backup I would choose experience over youth especially in a team filled with young players. Echiejile, Onazi, Moses,Musa and Mikel are the only ones with world cup experience and are needed to steer the team.

How much is agu paying you to post this nonsense?

mojojojo wrote:Joel has done well but offers no clear advantages. I would pick Agu over Joel because he seems calmer and more aware. Agu's distribution is much better too. Joel always seems to be all over the place trying to do too much. It was evident when Agu came in for Joel in PH how our distribution and possession improved. Joel looked too eager. Agu has an ability to keep things simple and remain relatively fixed position wise akin to the role that Mikel played for Chelsea so that he always free and available for the ball. Agu lacks the aggressiveness of Joel when defending and Joel's natural football talent.

Fair Enough. But, unless you know what his tactics will be I don’t think you can pick players for him. Tell us your tactics v Croatia and pick the players u think can execute.

ohenhen1 wrote:I would drop Nwankwo and Aina. Can't encourage monkey they work , baboon they chop. We will be oikay with Musa,Iheanacho, and Ighalo as our forwards. Can even use Iwobi as a false 9.

Dude are you off your meds?

None of you is Rohr, so stop dropping players left and right,allow the real Rohr to do his work abeg.

oloye wrote:None of you is Rohr, so stop dropping players left and right,allow the real Rohr to do his work abeg.
Tbf, nobody in CE is stopping Rohr from doing anything.

Two would still have to be dropped and some of you would guess right. The most important thing is - It's Rohr's decision
lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

ohenhen1 wrote:I would drop Nwankwo and Aina. Can't encourage monkey they work , baboon they chop. We will be oikay with Musa,Iheanacho, and Ighalo as our forwards. Can even use Iwobi as a false 9.
Love the monkey dey work, baboon dey chop analogy.

You still don't get the fact than Simy offers us an alternative attacking option. Will you prefer we stick to the same attacking routine for 90minutes without success?

I will drop Joel. Against Serbia at Barnet, he was a minus. Still yet to see what he brings to the table.

Goldleaf wrote:
You still don't get the fact than Simy offers us an alternative attacking option. Will you prefer we stick to the same attacking routine for 90minutes without success?

I will drop Joel. Against Serbia at Barnet, he was a minus. Still yet to see what he brings to the table.

He is not better than Awoniyi or Umar or Ideye brown. We don't need Nwankwo. He will just seat on the bench at the world cup. Musa is our speed alternative off the bench. Can use Musa speed in the 2nd half on long balls.

Internet coaches :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

Thank God you are mojojojo and not ROHR.

By the time you guys help Rohr to drop his players I hope you will equally help him to share the trouble or query if your choices against his backfires... Make una pray for the team just forget about who is drop or not... that is why Rohr is smiling home mortgage they with over #10million
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!

Chief Ogbunigwe wrote:But you're not Rohr...
Which is worrying. Shaking mode activated :sad:

Not surprising..this is an Internet forum
wale1974 wrote:Internet coaches :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:
kali

Post by kali »

Goldleaf wrote:

:clap: :clap:

Simy has height and physical presence. Against all those short teams he will draw a lot of attention and you just keep crossing the ball or have the wide players cut inside.

ohenhen1 wrote:I would drop Nwankwo and Aina. Can't encourage monkey they work , baboon they chop. .
If that's the case why werent you advocating against uzoho and Joel Obi.
Neither of whom played in the world cup qualifiers
and have been poor additions to the team.
Uzoho in particular is a ticking timebomb
at least Aina played in the world cup qualifiers

nanijoe wrote:Not surprising..this is an Internet forum
Preach brother. I often wonder about people that make such comments...and others on here saying “you’re not Rohr”. It’s like they forget that they are on a forum...whose primary purpose is to exchange ideas. If we all stopped talking because we are not Rohr ...or the nff...or buhari...then what on earth are we doing here?

Say you don’t like the man’s opinion. Say you don’t respect him...but all that nonsense about him not being Rohr is just trash.

I wouldn’t drop the two you choose!
Vindave

Post by Vindave »

deanotito wrote:
nanijoe wrote:Not surprising..this is an Internet forum
Preach brother. I often wonder about people that make such comments...and others on here saying “you’re not Rohr”. It’s like they forget that they are on a forum...whose primary purpose is to exchange ideas. If we all stopped talking because we are not Rohr ...or the nff...or buhari...then what on earth are we doing here?

Say you don’t like the man’s opinion. Say you don’t respect him...but all that nonsense about him not being Rohr is just trash.
Before you defend him and condemn the respondents, take a look at the subject matter and the contents of his statement. Note that there is different between a suggestion, opinion and categorical statement. The guy was making a statement and telling people what he saw, pointing out reasons why so so and so should be dropped and replaced by player so so so. He drew an inference as if he knew what the players can totally offer... A man sounding out his opinion and making suggestions would say,
I think from my observation so far Rohr should do this or that if it coincide with his own observations... but I think I cannot judge by just one example of products two games I watched on the screen of my TV Set.
... Anyway, let's leave the manager to do his job... He is the one who know the players better than us and remember too he has so many technical people working with him too helping to access the players too.
e de sweet me o! ga gaa!
e de paini you o! ga gaa!!
e sweet me o ga gaa, ga gaa!!