BREAKING: Rohr Drops Akpeyi, Moses Simon, 3 Others

https://independent.ng/breaking-rohr-dr ... -3-others/

*To Drop 2 More Before Russia 2018 Kick-Off

By Peter Edema - May 29, 20181
Rohr
Gernot Rohr, Super Eagles Technical Adviser, on Tuesday wielded the big axe as he dropped Goalkeeper Daniels Akpeyi, injured Moses Simon, Chidozie Awaziem, Kano Pillars Junior Lokosa and Stephen Eze.

He will take recuperating Goalkeeper Carl Ikeme to Russia as the unregistered 24th player.

25 players will leave for London on Wednesday with two player remaining to be dropped. He will name his 23-man list on June 4, two days after England friendly.
Re: BREAKING: Rohr Drops Akpeyi, Moses Simon, 3 Others

Kill the messenger - Peter Edema

Wow.
So Akpeyi slipped through the basket.
Anyway, let's wait for the official word but this is hardly different from the owngoal report.
okuns

Post by okuns »

Why waste our time with calling up Akpeyi in the first place?

Team is meeting Buhari today then fly to London.

We go know who enter plane.

BTW Simon said they told him the final decision about him will not be made until Friday!

okuns wrote:Why waste our time with calling up Akpeyi in the first place?
Because some think there's a good goalkeeper hiding in there, somewhere. Personally I think, like the Hulk, he ain't coming out anytime soon

Funny CE will not be too surprised if Akpeyi is dropped

i though akpeyi will not be dropped

Akpeyi not dropped - the 5 dropped are Simon ,Dele, Agbo, Eze and Lokosa

Are you sure Akpeyi was dropped? Pls, double check and confirm. Only the link you posted appears to have that info.

It's Ajiboye plus Moses Simon, Stephen Eze, Junior Lokosa and Uche Agbo that have been dropped. Ola Aina may not make it too from what I also gathered.
For the preaching of the cross is to them that perish foolishness; but unto us which are saved it is the power of God. For it is written, I will destroy the wisdom of the wise, and will bring to nothing the understanding...hath not God made foolish the wisdom of this world? 21 For after that in the wisdom of God the world by wisdom knew not God, it pleased God by the foolishness of preaching to save them that believe
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."
kdk4christ

Post by kdk4christ »

anointed wrote:Are you sure Akpeyi was dropped? Pls, double check and confirm. Only the link you posted appears to have that info.

It's Ajiboye plus Moses Simon, Stephen Eze, Junior Lokosa and Uche Agbo that have been dropped. Ola Aina may not make it too from what I also gathered.
If you ask me, to drop Akpeyi wil be a HUGE surprise. IMHO he has been better than many give him credit. I just do not see how Rohr will drop him.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

kdk4christ wrote:
Said yesterday on another thread that the handling of this boy’s case does not look professional. The coach seems to have agreed with the medical assessment but some people (apparently in the NFF) are insisting that he keeps having more and more medical opinions. While it’s a crying shame on the young man, the greater great or should be top priority this late in the game 1 team unity.

kdk4christ wrote:
Man, I really feel bad for Moses Simon. He really worked hard for our qualification. Horrible timing for his injury.

Chidozie's dropping must have been injury related, right?

Think it's strange we are going to the world cup with only 3 CDs. I'm guessing Uche Agbo who's really useless as a CD is Rohr's 4th CD
Chriskendo43

Post by Chriskendo43 »

Chidozie still in the squad

Chriskendo43 wrote:Chidozie still in the squad
Just saw that. Other websites report Chidozie still in and Agbo is dropped. Hmm.... why the confusion?

niyi wrote:
Just saw that. Other websites report Chidozie still in and Agbo is dropped. Hmm.... why the confusion?
Why the confusion? Naija now

niyi wrote:
Because there are several leaks by guys close to the team that have one interest or the other.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

well 2 more players will still be dropped and probably placed on standby

Colin was saying Simon was not cut yet. He is on his way to London for a scan.