It’s an honour to play for Nigeria, says Omidiji Jr

Next
It’s an honour to play for Nigeria, says Omidiji Jr

Post by Next »

Newly invited Lateef Omidiji Jr has express his gratitude after being invited to the U15 team.

http://aoifootball.com/2018/06/01/its-a ... midiji-jr/
Newly invited national U-15 player, Lateef Omidiji Jr has expressed his delight after being invited by the team handlers for the upcoming African youth games, saying it will be an honour for him to finally wear the green and white jersey of Nigeria.
The Feyenoord of Holland youth prodigy, who spoke to AOIFootball.com exclusively after the future Eagles’ training session on Thursday afternoon, further praised the U-15 coaches for helping him adapt quickly to the country’s style of play.
“It’s a great feeling. It’s an honour to be here and I am happy with the prospect of representing my fatherland.
“Honestly, it’s a bit different style from what I’m used to in Holland but Coach Illerika especially helped me settle in perfectly. He’s active and makes sure he displays how he wants us to play so everything was pretty good. I’m happy I was able to show what I can do; hopefully, it will get better in the coming days,” Omidiji Jr said.
Omidiji, who followed in the footsteps of sister Sophia, further admitted that he’s open to the possibility of playing for the U-17 team if given the chance.
“If given the chance with the U-17 team, I will be more than happy and I will show them what I can do. But I am here with the U-15 and I want to focus on doing well,” the young star concluded.
Meanwhile, Omidiji Jr was the cynosure of all eyes in his first training for the U15 as he stood out through his first training session with the team.
The coaches were impressed with how Omidiji’s technique was steps ahead of his teammates with his touches, control and basic knowledge of the game and in his play, top notch.
After training, he got accolades from the fans in attendance.
TERRORISM is the WAR of the POOR while WAR is the TERRORISM of the RICH!

The Best Quotes For Me So Far: "I was born here but brought up as an African. When you reach adulthood you either feel African or you don't, and it's not worth playing if you don't have that feeling." Efan Ekoku
Re: It’s an honour to play for Nigeria, says Omidiji Jr

Who is this kid and why is he so special?
Did that 14 year old kid playing with his uncles get invited?
Can't remember his name now but he was highighted here a few weeks ago.
One tiny rat like that.

Damunk wrote:Who is this kid and why is he so special?
One tiny rat like that.
KPOM. I just cannot believe the press this kid is getting. What is really the big deal? Is he the next Pele or Messi? TBH I am truly baffled. For me there is nothing here to celebrate or worthy of news except if he is a special special talent. Otherwise this is beyond ridiculous.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

There is no such thing as a special talent at 14. But I like the NFF U15 program. Thank you Maigiri for your vision. I hope the MFM player is also part of the program.

One tiny rat like that.
KPOM. I just cannot believe the press this kid is getting. What is really the big deal? Is he the next Pele or Messi? TBH I am truly baffled. For me there is nothing here to celebrate or worthy of news except if he is a special talent. Otherwise this is beyond ridiculous.
Exactly.

Anyway this is the kid I was referring to::

If we want foreign players to also consider Naija we must be appreciative of those who commit regardless of our opinion of their value.
ogasir

Post by ogasir »

I hope this kid is not another overhyped Naija American like Abuchi Obinwa from the 2013 eaglets team
IN SUPER EAGLES WE TRUST

ogasir wrote:I hope this kid is not another overhyped Naija American like Abuchi Obinwa from the 2013 eaglets team
He's still a kid and can go either way. Just pray he makes it as a footballer, that's his dream

One tiny rat like that.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Damunk; "one tiny rat" about to play for us? :tic: :tic: But you are right, though! I forgot the name of the young man also. Yes, it was discussed here about two or three weeks ago

One tiny rat like that.
:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Chief Damunk; "one tiny rat" about to play for us? :tic: :tic: But you are right, though! I forgot the name of the young man also. Yes, it was discussed here about two or three weeks ago
Na di pikin wey I dey talk be dis:

[/video][/quote]

One tiny rat like that.
Na di pikin wey I dey talk be dis:

[/quote]
... yes, na yam! Dem be show him pikchor (picture) dat taim, all-so. Well, let's wait and see, perhaps his name and/or where-about will soon pop up again
mapet

Post by mapet »

One tiny rat like that.
KPOM. I just cannot believe the press this kid is getting. What is really the big deal? Is he the next Pele or Messi? TBH I am truly baffled. For me there is nothing here to celebrate or worthy of news except if he is a special talent. Otherwise this is beyond ridiculous.
Exactly.

Anyway this is the kid I was referring to::

I went on youtube to watch more of his videos. Gawd! this is Mikel in another generation. What is NFF doing to help him in a potential career?

One tiny rat like that.
KPOM. I just cannot believe the press this kid is getting. What is really the big deal? Is he the next Pele or Messi? TBH I am truly baffled. For me there is nothing here to celebrate or worthy of news except if he is a special special talent. Otherwise this is beyond ridiculous.
Its probably because he's from a football family and they do not hide their affiliation and passion for Nigeria. He and his sister, Sophia even modeled the new Super Eagles World cup kits in London. From the sister's Twitter page, they also have an even younger brother, Amir, who is also very talented. Sophia was a late invitation to the recent Falcons friendly against France.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Sophia_Omotola_Omidiji

tmex12

Post by tmex12 »

Obong wrote:
One tiny rat like that.
Its probably because he's from a football family and they do not hide their affiliation and passion for Nigeria. He and his sister, Sophia even modeled the new Super Eagles World cup kits in London. From the sister's Twitter page, they also have an even younger brother, Amir, who is also very talented. Sophia was a late invitation to the recent Falcons friendly against France.
Please! Tons of talented kids as well from football loving families who barely get a look in or this level of exposure. This is heavy PR investment/connections paying off! How many 15yr have their own Wikipedia pages?

tmex12 wrote:
Obong wrote:
One tiny rat like that.
Please! Tons of talented kids as well from football loving families who barely get a look in or this level of exposure. This is heavy PR investment/connections paying off! How many 15yr have their own Wikipedia pages?
That is exactly why they're in the news. Aside from having the inherent Nigerian talent, they have been savvy enough to market and publicize themselves. The Omidiji boy likely is not more skillful or talented than an unheralded age-mate in Ajegunle, Lagos or Upper Ikpoba, Benin-City. They just use the tools, resources and their US residence to project themselves well. If he's good enough, we'll soon know after camping.
skillful

Post by skillful »

This kid is the real deal forget hype move from yankee to holland and played for a modest dutch youth team and within a year or 2 got snap up by feyenoord. The boy has got it all you name it a complete striker and a dead ball specialist to complete his accessories :sneaky: The future.
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle

skillful wrote:This kid is the real deal forget hype move from yankee to holland and played for a modest dutch youth team and within a year or 2 got snap up by feyenoord. The boy has got it all you name it a complete striker and a dead ball specialist to complete his accessories :sneaky: The future.
:thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs: