Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:54 am
by goke313

Re: NIKE NIGERIA WORLD CUP GEAR AVAILABLE 6/1 AT 10:00 AM ED

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:55 am
by goke313

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 5:57 am
by maceo4
By the time you order and it arrives, World Cup would be over mschew...

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 6:01 am
by ANC
maceo4 wrote:By the time you order and it arrives, World Cup would be over mschew...

:lol: you are just cheap.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 6:08 am
by goke313
Nike dropped the ball...they claimed to delaying the release to combat against fake gear but instead delaying the release increased the likelihood of most people buying the fake gear

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 7:34 am
by oloye
Price list abeg......my kids were singing about the track suits ,now I know why. I am feeling the darker green,the nightie one I don't feel that much,but I must say I love this

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 7:37 am
by wanaj0
goke313 wrote:Nike dropped the ball...they claimed to delaying the release to combat against fake gear but instead delaying the release increased the likelihood of most people buying the fake gear
They are not serious. Plenty Replica dey already :

https://www.jumia.com.ng/fashion-replic ... 90137.html

https://www.jumia.com.ng/fashion-replic ... 90138.html

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 7:40 am
by jette1
should have released it same day it was launched

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 8:02 am
by goke313
oloye wrote:Price list abeg......my kids were singing about the track suits ,now I know why. I am feeling the darker green,the nightie one I don't feel that much,but I must say I love this

provided url under pics....
Nigeria

UK
https://www.nike.com/gb/en_gb/c/football
https://store.nike.com/gb/en_gb/pw/nige ... wZ12enZpd4

US
https://www.nike.com/us/en_us/c/football
https://www.nike.com/soccer/bootroom/

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 8:17 am
by oloye
Thanks Goke.
goke313 wrote:
oloye wrote:Price list abeg......my kids were singing about the track suits ,now I know why. I am feeling the darker green,the nightie one I don't feel that much,but I must say I love this

provided url under pics....
Nigeria

UK
https://www.nike.com/gb/en_gb/c/football
https://store.nike.com/gb/en_gb/pw/nige ... wZ12enZpd4

US
https://www.nike.com/us/en_us/c/football
https://www.nike.com/soccer/bootroom/

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 8:18 am
by oloye
That price get as e be,but then this is Nike we are talking about,they never come cheap.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 1:00 pm
by Robbynice
This thing no make sense mehn...wetin dem want make man pikin yo wear for Russia to support the team? I mean how man go order the thing get am before man go to Russia...this is a shame mehn, a damn shame if you ask me smh

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 9:56 pm
by Ugbowo
Stupid of Nike. Incredibly dumb.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:02 pm
by King Futcha
Robbynice wrote:This thing no make sense mehn...wetin dem want make man pikin yo wear for Russia to support the team? I mean how man go order the thing get am before man go to Russia...this is a shame mehn, a damn shame if you ask me smh
wear that same, 'slim fitting' jersey you've been wearing since '98.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:03 pm
by muzines
Every piece of this gear is awesome. I will be buying almost everything there, which shows how innovative the design is.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:06 pm
by maceo4
ANC wrote:
maceo4 wrote:By the time you order and it arrives, World Cup would be over mschew...

:lol: you are just cheap.
No o, I want to cop one, I copped the last one with Emenike's name on the back and rocked it to our pre-worldcup friendly vs Greece in Philly was even on camera for a few seconds :rotf: But what Nike is doing is pretty stupid.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:34 pm
by Mr Shows
Away kits is da bomb.. :thumb:

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:43 pm
by nanijoe
Ol boy, go Nike store tomorrow..everything go dey there..

for people wey dey lament.I hope you understand a majority of these jerseys will be purchased outside Nigeria, regardless of when its released? The people in Naija buying fakes for N7k, were never going to pay $90 for the jersey.

Robbynice wrote:This thing no make sense mehn...wetin dem want make man pikin yo wear for Russia to support the team? I mean how man go order the thing get am before man go to Russia...this is a shame mehn, a damn shame if you ask me smh

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:47 pm
by muzines
Mr Shows wrote:Away kits is da bomb.. :thumb:
That kit is just awesome. It is so understated, that you can wear it on a normal day.

This kit is on the Nike homepage. I cannot remember the last time that a Nigeria kit has been marketed by Nike or even Adidas like this. This is refreshing.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 10:57 pm
by aruako1
Daft Nike. I called their UK number in April to ask when the jersey would be released and they were so arrogant. The girl on the phone told me that their projections showed a weak demand hence the non-release. She advised that the jersey would be released by the end of April.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 11:08 pm
by nanijoe
The release date has always been June 1..na you and the babe sabi
aruako1 wrote:Daft Nike. I called their UK number in April to ask when the jersey would be released and they were so arrogant. The girl on the phone told me that their projections showed a weak demand hence the non-release. She advised that the jersey would be released by the end of April.

Posted: Thu May 31, 2018 11:37 pm
by felarey
If it will be in store by tomorrow, that will be great!