NIKE NIGERIA WORLD CUP GEAR AVAILABLE 6/1 AT 10:00 AM EDT

Re: NIKE NIGERIA WORLD CUP GEAR AVAILABLE 6/1 AT 10:00 AM ED

aruako1 wrote:Daft Nike. I called their UK number in April to ask when the jersey would be released and they were so arrogant. The girl on the phone told me that their projections showed a weak demand hence the non-release. She advised that the jersey would be released by the end of April.
I think she's talking out of her a**. It's looking like this thing will be sold out within the first few hours based on social media response

Too many brokeazz pipul for this site... where are my fellow money miss... err I mean flossers? :D :taunt: :taunt:

Old boy,

I been wan order until I read this:

"The jersey is a slim athletic fit and sizes are:

Small is 19 inches across chest, 27 long
Medium is 20 inches across chest, 28 1/2 long
Large is 21 inches across chest, 29 1/2 long
XL is 22 inches across chest, 31 long"

Chei, the jersey no be for people wey don chop belle full!

Cmoke :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Cellular wrote:Too many brokeazz pipul for this site... where are my fellow money miss... err I mean flossers? :D :taunt: :taunt:

Cmoke wrote:Old boy,

Cellular wrote:Too many brokeazz pipul for this site... where are my fellow money miss... err I mean flossers? :D :taunt: :taunt:

I just noticed that since uncle Cmoke posted this about 8 hours ago nobody has posted on the thread. Hmmmmm! I wonder why.

My fellow Oppressor, it looks like you have to go to Nike store and try the jersey out yasef and see if they take custom orders. :D :P

Wow Nike have gone all out.

We even have our own shoe.

https://store.nike.com/gb/en_gb/product ... =504848284
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

nanijoe wrote:The release date has always been June 1..na you and the babe sabi
aruako1 wrote:Daft Nike. I called their UK number in April to ask when the jersey would be released and they were so arrogant. The girl on the phone told me that their projections showed a weak demand hence the non-release. She advised that the jersey would be released by the end of April.
Well I called to ask why they set the release date for June 1 when fans from other countries have been wearing theirs to pre WC friendlies.

I just noticed that since uncle Cmoke posted this about 8 hours ago nobody has posted on the thread. Hmmmmm! I wonder why.
I'm buying the jersey. My size dey dia :D

showing up now.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Sold out in Rondon in 5 minutes.

Come see queue.

Meanwhile, people hate Naijaria?

Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Cellular wrote:Sold out in Rondon in 5 minutes.

Come see queue.

Meanwhile, people hate Naijaria?
:shock:
Tok tru!

If dis jarzy push London pipu to open hand e mean say e get magical powers :lol: .
Advocating rational thought since 1987

Kneedeep wrote::shock:
Tok tru!

If this jarzy push London pipu to open hand e mean say e get magical powers :lol: .
Ndi Rondon with dia notorious "aka gum" queued up and gobbled everything. Even online too...

Yet, Nike dey tok nonsense.

If you package better tin, pipul go buy... Alhaji Pinnick, next time you dey go negotiate these deals, call me. You have my number.

BTW they are creating market for my Aba/Thailand pipul...

Curve whiz

Post by Curve whiz »

These Nike clowns are confirmed wèrè sha. Imagine after the delay, they still couldn’t get it right. Got to the online store at 9:30am and all the better / adult sizes are gone. Put two small sizes for my nephews and was only able to order 1 at checkout cos that was the only one left. Why can’t they produce like 10k?

They are just stuck on this their racist stereotypes of Africans (same reason they are criticising Rwanda’s £30 million shirt sponsorship of Arsenal) as poor and impoverished.

Curve whiz wrote:These Nike clowns are confirmed wèrè sha. Imagine after the delay, they still couldn’t get it right. Got to the online store at 9:30am and all the better / adult sizes are gone. Put two small sizes for my nephews and was only able to order 1 at checkout cos that was the only one left. Why can’t they produce like 10k?

They are just stuck on this their racist stereotypes of Africans (same reason they are criticising Rwanda’s £30 million shirt sponsorship of Arsenal) as poor and impoverished.
And that's the truth.

Thanks for writing this. I know their bots who visit this site and other sites will see it.

They need to do better by Africans, especially Naijaria. Maybe they are still going by CIA 'Fact' Book on Naijaria that we live on less than a dollar a day.

It's still on ProDirect and JDSports.
Kneedeep

Post by Kneedeep »

Curve whiz wrote:These Nike clowns are confirmed wèrè sha. Imagine after the delay, they still couldn’t get it right. Got to the online store at 9:30am and all the better / adult sizes are gone. Put two small sizes for my nephews and was only able to order 1 at checkout cos that was the only one left. Why can’t they produce like 10k?

And that's the truth.

Thanks for writing this. I know their bots who visit this site and other sites will see it.

They need to do better by Africans, especially Naijaria. Maybe they are still going by CIA 'Fact' Book on Naijaria that we live on less than a dollar a day.

You no lie, many of the "African experts" including sadly many Africans don't know sugar from shait. When I saw the "original-unoriginals" chaps on the BBC pidgin clip, I know say Nike no get any decent market research talk less of one street team, or any projections on ground for the Naija market.

There's some discord somewhere in management. The design team put thought into assembling the collection, marketing killed the presentation and media publicity, then someone went to sleep. Technology transfer win for the Aba bobos, massive fail for Nike.
Last edited by Kneedeep on Fri Jun 01, 2018 12:44 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Advocating rational thought since 1987

:boo:

And that's the truth.

Chief, the world is still on a steep learning curve about Naija. Nothing they predict or project about us is ever right because we seem to defy all conventional logic.
Nigeria is the world's best kept business secret.
Part of the reason is that Nigerians themselves are at the forefront of portraying the country as not worth looking at.
So why are we surprised?

Now Nike might have missed an opportunity because our people don already import container loads of jerseys from Thailand and China.

They will learn....eventually.

And that's the truth.

Chief, the world is still on a steep learning curve about Naija. Nothing they predict or project about us is ever right because we seem to defy all conventional logic.
Nigeria is the world's best kept business secret.
Part of the reason is that Nigerians themselves are at the forefront of portraying the country as not worth looking at.
So why are we surprised?

Now Nike might have missed an opportunity because our people don already import container loads of jerseys from Thailand and China.

They will learn....eventually.
Replica dey since now!

https://www.jumia.com.ng/fashion-nigeri ... 63835.html

maceo4 wrote:By the time you order and it arrives, World Cup would be over mschew...
Maceo4,

Man wey nor get money buy beer go say beer dey bitter. :) :)