France 2 vs Australia 1 (Match Thread) FT

uglyoneiamagain
France 2 vs Australia 1 (Match Thread) FT

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Line ups:

France XI: Lloris, Pavard,Varane, Umtiti, Hernández, Tolisso, Kanté, Pogba, Mbappé, Griezmann, Dembélé

Substitutes: Kimpembe, Lemar, Giroud, Matuidi, N'Zonzi, Mandanda, Rami, Fekir, Sidibe, Thauvin, Mendy, Areola

Australia XI: Ryan, Risdon, Sainsbury, Milligan, Behich, Leckie, Jedinak, Mooy, Kruse, Rogic, Nabbout

Substitutes: Degenek,Meredith,Cahill, Jurman, Luongo, Juric, Jones, Maclaren, Arzani, Vukovic, Petratos,Irvine

Kick off: 10:00 GMT

Link: https://www.totalsportek.com/football/w ... ve-stream/ select Link 2 (has about a 1min delay)
Last edited by uglyoneiamagain on Sat Jun 16, 2018 12:53 pm, edited 8 times in total.
Re: France (-) vs Australia (-) (Match Thread)

Does anyone know the latest on Giroud's concussion?
Btw, Australia at some point will bring in Tim Cahill. At 38, he's appearing in his fourth consecutive World cup and hoping to join the elite club of Pele by scoring in all four tournaments.
Re: France 0 vs Australia 0 (Match Thread) 1H

Looks like Australia are planning yo park a bus in this match.

Watch the movement of Mbappe....that is what I want a striker to do

Mbappeeee

oh boy see speed on that french front line. Australia already giving pup the fks!

Mbappe, Dembele, Grwismann...thing that make you go hmmmj:-)

Come on Jedinak.

Leckie three big challenges already. First two allowed, third carded...Nigeria need to be watching, get them in early during the latent phase.
uglyoneiamagain

Post by uglyoneiamagain »

Close one!

These Aussies .almost scored

dis yeye lloris should realize this is not spuds abeg. conceded jo!

Keeper kept France in the game...................Good keeper is always key.
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Dembele this and that, honestly for all the noise about the lad he has not struck me as anything special like Mbappe for example.

oloye wrote:Watch the movement of Mbappe....that is what I want a striker to do

bros do you see the thru passes they asre sending from deep for him to run onto? A striker who knows the right pass will come if you run will run all day for you.

Australia have managed to bring France down to their level

oloye wrote:Australia have managed to bring France down to their level
They just slowed the ball down. to dia pace :clap:

Brilliant challenge from Sainsbury, nice body check.

oloye wrote:Australia have managed to bring France down to their level
Kpom and great tactics............................you 'battle' them down to your level. :D
"Today we remember Nigeria and Africa football legend, Late Coach Stephen Okechukwu Keshi who passed on, on june 7th 2016. Thank you for the memories ‘The Big Boss.’ We can never forget you"............Kanu Nwankwo

Australia very sloppy under pressure. I hope we can play out of the back today oh.

metalalloy wrote:Australia very sloppy under pressure. I hope we can play out of the back today oh.
Sloppy ke, for their level they have surprised me the way they have handled themselves with the ball coming out of defence. So far they have nullified France tactics to run at them with 3 fast attackers

metalalloy wrote:Australia very sloppy under pressure. I hope we can play out of the back today oh.
Sloppy ke, for their level they have surprised me the way they have handled themselves with the ball coming out of defence. So far they have nullified France tactics to run at them with 3 fast attackers
They are trying man. I love the way they are not cowing to France.

Oh boy see tackle!!! :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Last edited by metalalloy on Sat Jun 16, 2018 11:29 am, edited 1 time in total.

See tackle, even the ball surrendered by bursting...