My Respect to Rohr for the courage to drop Aina for Echejiel

chuks69
My Respect to Rohr for the courage to drop Aina for Echejiel

Post by chuks69 »

Rohr has shown uncommon courage.. considering the fact that Aina was cajouled with a World Cup place to switch Allegiance to Nigeria..
For me Aina didnt loose out to Echejiele but to Tyronne Ebuehi and Brian Idowu.. I must admit Ebuehi improvement has been massive.. One of the best RB in Eredivise and his handling of Di Maria... Because Aina can also play Right back.
I wish Aina doesnt get offended and still remain committed with the Eagles squad..because Echejiele position would open after the World Cup..
afc##
Re: My Respect to Rohr for the courage to drop Aina for Eche

chuks69 wrote:Rohr has shown uncommon courage.. considering the fact that Aina was cajouled with a World Cup place to switch Allegiance to Nigeria..
For me Aina didnt loose out to Echejiele but to Tyronne Ebuehi and Brian Idowu.. I must admit Ebuehi improvement has been massive.. One of the best RB in Eredivise and his handling of Di Maria... Because Aina can also play Right back.
I wish Aina doesnt get offended and still remain committed with the Eagles squad..because Echejiele position would open after the World Cup..
How do you know Aina has been dropped, source please?

Keep believing owngoal

maceo4 wrote:Keep believing owngoal

The site's name is OWNGOAL, I don't understand how people take it seriously.

chuks69 wrote:Rohr has shown uncommon courage.. considering the fact that Aina was cajouled with a World Cup place to switch Allegiance to Nigeria..
There's no upside taking a mediocre Echijile over Aina.

NONE!

gmoni1

Post by gmoni1 »

hmmmmmmmmmmm

I see. Look at me worrying thinking your info is not genuine. It's"owngoal" so it must be koshar.

Abeg make I go watch paint dry. Mssshheewww :arrow:
chuks69

Post by chuks69 »

Aina would only make the team if Ebuehi doesnt go or his slight injury rules him out..
afc##
lekanlij

Post by lekanlij »

I think the last 2 to be dropped are Simon Moses and Mikel Agu. There's little chance for Mikel Agu to make it.... while Simon Moses is unfortunate with injury. Echiejiele would midst likely start for us barring injury or poor performance.

lekanlij wrote:I think the last 2 to be dropped are Simon Moses and Mikel Agu. There's little chance for Mikel Agu to make it.... while Simon Moses is unfortunate with injury. Echiejiele would midst likely start for us barring injury or poor performance.
Actually I think Brian Idowu has locked down that LB position.
We shall see

NONE!

KPOM. I will lose a lot of respect for Rohr if he does the following.

Echijele adds nothing to the attack and he is mediocre defensively.

Did you see how Aina at least joined the attack, did you see his long throw ins, although he does seem to get caught out in the back when he ventures forward, and that would be my problem with him.

Aina is faster, younger, has been playing more often and at a higher level last season, is versatile, and is less likely to get injured, and with him we are building for the future.

Echijele is just holding on to deadwood.

That red card challenge against DR Congo is a preview of what is to come if we take him to Russia.

Aina has been crap in gwg. He’s probably better at his preferred position tho...
Elderson is better defensively (see how he locked down Mahrez), Aina is better going forward.

I wanted Aina to win the fight, but how can an unbiased man select him over Echiejile. Aina was plain terrible vs DR Congo.

Idowu would be my starter in Russia. Against England I would start Idowu and have Aina finish the game. Aina’s last chance.
Last edited by Synopsis on Wed May 30, 2018 5:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

NONE!

KPOM. I will lose a lot of respect for Rohr if he does the following.

Echijele adds nothing to the attack and he is mediocre defensively.

Did you see how Aina at least joined the attack, did you see his long throw ins, although he does seem to get caught out in the back when he ventures forward, and that would be my problem with him.

Aina is faster, younger, has been playing more often and at a higher level last season, is versatile, and is less likely to get injured, and with him we are building for the future.

Echijele is just holding on to deadwood.

That red card challenge against DR Congo is a preview of what is to come if we take him to Russia.
Don't really see what Rohr sees in Echijile.

One player whose presence in the team has not paid any dividends for him... his club fortune has actually retrogressed.

Synopsis wrote:Aina has been crap in gwg. He’s probably better at his preferred position tho...
Elderson is better defensively (see how he locked down Mahrez), Aina is better going forward.

I wanted Aina to win the fight, but how can an unbiased man select him over Echiejile. Aina was plain terrible vs DR Congo.

Idowu would be my starter in Russia. Against England I would start Idowu and have Aina finish the game. Aina’s last chance.
He was mediocre against DRC but he like Iheanacho and some others were playing way too cautiously for my liking.
But he gives us a versatility that Echiejile doesn't give us.

Synopsis wrote:Aina has been crap in gwg. He’s probably better at his preferred position tho...

and what of that red card tackle from Echijele. Most players were poor against DR Congo.

Shame on the NFF for organizing that friendly on that pitch, they could have at least played at Uyo.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: "Owngoal?" Haven't you heard that Owngoal is ...? Well, na you sabi

NONE!

That’s what they all say until a blood rush to the head pushes Aina to clumsily bring down an opposing player in the box. Penalty. Bye Bye Nigeria

Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.

deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
Experience of what?

deanotito wrote:Look, Ech is the better and safer pick. We do not need to be blooding championship players in the WC...if we don’t entirely need to. Uwa’s club fortunes have nosedived too, but he at least has experience.
Experience of what?

I don't think I need to answer that. You know already. You don't like him, and that is fine, but that he has experience at the highest levels of soccer is incontrovertible.