Match Thread.............Nigeria 1 Vs England 2.....

Re: Match Thread.............Nigeria 1 Vs England 2.....

And people said Moses didn't play well. With this alone, he was my MOM.

:taunt: :taunt:

Shehu was at sea positionally one too many times. Communication about the press between him and Iwobi was abysmal. He didn't know if to pick up the wing back or track one of the inside channel runs that Lingard and Sterling/Dele were doing all day. He ended up doing nothing. He didn't do well with ball circulation and kept making terrible decisions on the ball. He was piss poor.

Idowu at least dealt with the pressing and positioning a lot better but he was just as bad on the ball. Looked like a pub player time and time again.

Ugbowo wrote:Shehu was at sea positionally one too many times. Communication about the press between him and Iwobi was abysmal. He didn't know if to pick up the wing back or track one of the inside channel runs that Lingard and Sterling/Dele were doing all day. He ended up doing nothing. He didn't do well with ball circulation and kept making terrible decisions on the ball. He was piss poor.

Idowu at least dealt with the pressing and positioning a lot better but he was just as bad on the ball. Looked like a pub player time and time again.
I expect Echiejile to be the starting LB; all day long.

But Rohr's possibly found something with Ogu in a back three...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp
MYMIND

Post by MYMIND »

I have never been a fan of full backs who favor the opposite foot. It works e.g. Lahm but, it is easier to get tangled up.

balo wrote:And people said Moses didn't play well. With this alone, he was my MOM.

You miss where it re-emerged as he scored the 2nd goal!

Stupid fans...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

MYMIND wrote:I have never been a fan of full backs who favor the opposite foot. It works e.g. Lahm but, it is easier to get tangled up.
We have a left back in Elderson who gets tangled up on his favoured side.
Last edited by The YeyeMan on Sun Jun 03, 2018 9:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

MYMIND wrote:I have never been a fan of full backs who favor the opposite foot. It works e.g. Lahm but, it is easier to get tangled up.
We have a left back in Elderson who gets tangled up on his up favoured side.
You this man :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

Ugbowo wrote:Shehu was at sea positionally one too many times. Communication about the press between him and Iwobi was abysmal. He didn't know if to pick up the wing back or track one of the inside channel runs that Lingard and Sterling/Dele were doing all day. He ended up doing nothing. He didn't do well with ball circulation and kept making terrible decisions on the ball. He was piss poor.

thats because balogun was injured and awaziem unfit. with both available, not happening

King Futcha wrote:this guy is the best youtube analyst :)

This guy is almost as clueless as some of dem noise makers on here.
Under the Bridge ko Under the bed ni......................Same under the bridge players that disgraced us at Seoul 88.

thats because balogun was injured and awaziem unfit. with both available, not happening
I wouldn't be so sure..... it's moments like that which give coaches insights into new possibilities. Ogu's ability to pass the ball out from the back adds an interesting dimension - would have been good to see how he'd have fared under a more intense press.

wale1974 wrote:
We have a left back in Elderson who gets tangled up on his up favoured side.
You this man :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

balo wrote:And people said Moses didn't play well. With this alone, he was my MOM.

Stupid fans...

I knew he did. I don't care about that.

wale1974 wrote:

Under the Bridge ko Under the bed ni......................Same under the bridge players that disgraced us at Seoul 88.
You are one of the babies the guy is talking about.

He talked about 1994 because that's when Nigeria established itself as a football force on the world scene.

Stupid fans...

I knew he did. I don't care about that.

Of course you don't!

Why care about real things when you can wallow in irrelevancies...

wale1974 wrote:

He talked about 1994 because that's when Nigeria established itself as a football force on the world scene.
BS..................I guess you are the rubbish guy on the video then.

en hen
Last edited by Molue Conductor on Sat Jun 16, 2018 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Re: Match Thread.............Nigeria 0 Vs England 2.....

Cellular wrote:Showing the replay of the second goal. World cup bound keepers ought to make those saves.

Anyway, na friendly.

De Gea vs portugal?

Africans still dont know hw to defend!

Na wa for these guys oh!! Make them play football now.

wale1974 wrote:

BS..................I guess you are the rubbish guy on the video then.
Hey kiddo, when your betters talk, be humble and listen because maybe,...... just maybe there is some wisdom you can learn from. :wink:

As per Super Eagles footie, you are an Eaglet. Learn to fly before you post next time.