NaijaFancam - England Vs Nigeria

sholaJay
NaijaFancam - England Vs Nigeria

Post by sholaJay »

Best bits of the day, the atmosphere was immense - Nigerians came out in huge numbers and represented well!
Re: NaijaFancam - England Vs Nigeria

Nice one :thumbs:

Best team since US 94 :lol: :lol: :lol:

That must be Gotti or Robbynice. I'm leaning more on Robby because of his jinx record :lol:

Nice one!

Alex Iwobi dan enter officially legend status for naija........

that Malawi girl fine :shyluv:

Alex Iwobi, his name is now on everyone's lips. It's great that the young generation of nigerian kids abroad have caught the bug that "afflicted" their parents. I remember how mesmerised my friends and I were at a very young Henry Nwosu (that Bournvita goal of the season, kai!) or how Segun Odegbami was worshipped across the land, and how the shooting of Etim Esin captivated our nation. Alex Iwobi ran himself to the ground against England and showed fans he bleeds green. He is now very likely to grow into a leader in that squad and a cult hero in the nation.

Good on Chuka.

Goldleaf wrote:Alex Iwobi, his name is now on everyone's lips. It's great that the young generation of nigerian kids abroad have caught the bug that "afflicted" their parents. I remember how mesmerised my friends and I were at a very young Henry Nwosu (that Bournvita goal of the season, kai!) or how Segun Odegbami was worshipped across the land, and how the shooting of Etim Esin captivated our nation. Alex Iwobi ran himself to the ground against England and showed fans he bleeds green. He is now very likely to grow into a leader in that squad and a cult hero in the nation.

Good on Chuka.
Yeah man. The standout Nigerian player on the pitch by a mile.

Which is a bit worrying.

I love the video. The Nigerian colorful and bright spirit lives on!

Kelechi is my man any day :biggrin:

"My friends - "We need to really reassess the way we trash our national team, derogate some players and disrespect the people that run our football. Let the brand new Super Eagles become our new Brand of national pride.. The unifying identity for all.. Bar none!" - CE's The Great Seloweizer (6/24/13)

I am the only one who cannot stand those fake naija wanna be jand accent :boo:

papilo

Post by papilo »

Goldleaf wrote:Alex Iwobi, his name is now on everyone's lips. It's great that the young generation of nigerian kids abroad have caught the bug that "afflicted" their parents. I remember how mesmerised my friends and I were at a very young Henry Nwosu (that Bournvita goal of the season, kai!) or how Segun Odegbami was worshipped across the land, and how the shooting of Etim Esin captivated our nation. Alex Iwobi ran himself to the ground against England and showed fans he bleeds green. He is now very likely to grow into a leader in that squad and a cult hero in the nation.

Good on Chuka.
Yeah man. The standout Nigerian player on the pitch by a mile.

Which is a bit worrying.
Really worrying.
yes o

If Ola Aina was played as right fullback I sincerely believe he could have been as good as Iwobi in his position. Honestly I will like Rohr to be shown the red card as soon as SE is kicked out of the tournament. We have a lot of potential super stars on the horizons . His penchant for poor selection of players is mind boggling and scarring .I will hate to see him mess up our golden generation with his depravity, fecklessness and incompetence .Can you imagine the likes of Ejara ,Onyekuru, Ola Aina , Kelechi Nwakali Iwobi , Ndidi and Uzoho under a competent coach . Tell me is that not world cup winning team right there ?

bully12 wrote:If Ola Aina was played as right fullback I sincerely believe he could have been as good as Iwobi in his position. Honestly I will like Rohr to be shown the red card as soon as SE is kicked out of the tournament. We have a lot of potential super stars on the horizons . His penchant for poor selection of players is mind boggling and scarring .I will hate to see him mess up our golden generation with his depravity, fecklessness and incompetence .Can you imagine the likes of Ejara ,Onyekuru, Ola Aina , Kelechi Nwakali Iwobi , Ndidi and Uzoho under a competent coach . Tell me is that not world cup winning team right there ?
lol

I think my eyes dey deceive me. Na Ty or Tay from ArsenalfanTV my eye don see in green n white? Is he Naija?
Last edited by pajimoh on Tue Jun 05, 2018 2:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
sholaJay

Post by sholaJay »

pajimoh wrote:I think my eyes dey deceive me. Na Ty or Tay from ArsenalfanTV my eye don see in green n white? His he Naija?
if i remember correctly Ty is short for Taiwo, i was shocked too!!