WHO HERE HAS BEEN WATCHING MOROCCO ?

This team will spring a surprise mark my words.

Best team in Africa by far. They will knock out one of Portugal or Spain.

How I wish we can play as a team like these guys.

Their high press is relentless for almost 90 minutes and the way they pass the ball and their players run into space to give the guy with the ball a passing option.

I have not seen a more entertaining team during these friendlies, PERIOD.

They are ballers.
Re: WHO HERE HAS BEEN WATCHING MOROCCO ?

You should just read my posts.

Stuck my head out here that they would beat CIV in Abidjan, as did a few guys on here.

Yes, I believe they will comfortably get out of their group, as long as Benatia does not pull the kind of silly tackles he did in the last minute of the CL Semi Finals & the whole team does not insist on fasting during the World Cup.

Morocco will qualify over either Spain or Portugal.

truetalk wrote:You should just read my posts.

Stuck my head out here that they would beat CIV in Abidjan, as did a few guys on here.

Yes, I believe they will comfortably get out of their group, as long as Benatia does not pull the kind of silly tackles he did in the last minute of the CL Semi Finals & the whole team does not insist on fasting during the World Cup.

Morocco will qualify over either Spain or Portugal.
But the thing is that this team is improving by every game.

Even against CIV, they were nowhere near as good as they are now. In fact they weren't particularly good against CIV that day.

CIV was just a mess and gifting them goals.

Their recent games against Ukraine and Slovakia today were even better than when they beat Serbia a few months back.

This team plays the game how football is supposed to be played. They have more swagger than Brazil and that is not hyperbole.

Very good side. I'm a bit worried about whether they'll convert their chances to goals If they can score, they'll surprise people but my fear is they'll do another 1998 where everyone says they played well and they deserved to qualify, and they leave with plaudits but fail to get out of the group.

Morocco can now beat Spain.Amazing what this maga is smoking while watching YouTube.

We’re still waiting for Haruna and Bonaventure to take the world by storm. :laugh:

Morocco will do damage this WC. Of that I am absolutely certain.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Morocco can now beat Spain.Amazing what this maga is smoking while watching YouTube.

We’re still waiting for Haruna and Bonaventure to take the world by storm. :laugh:
You do realize that you are the only person on the thread who has said that Morocco will beat Spain!!

Harve Renard knows how to play big teams.

truetalk wrote:
EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:Morocco can now beat Spain.Amazing what this maga is smoking while watching YouTube.

You do realize that you are the only person on the thread who has said that Morocco will beat Spain!!
You do realize that the thread claims they will knock out "Portugal or Spain" don't you?

Since its not a street fight i suppose he's saying that Morocco will beat SPAIN or Portugal on the green grass of football. Meaning that Morocco can get 3 point from either one. No be so im tok? :roll:

When the sun rises, and everyone can see clearer, then we shall know.
Ten days before the first game, and Mr. Reality be will checking in.

vancity eagle wrote:This team will spring a surprise mark my words.

Their high press is relentless for almost 90 minutes and the way they pass the ball and their players run into space to give the guy with the ball a passing option.

They are ballers.

Is the World cup next year? 2 weeks is around the corner, abi?
Bouncer

Post by Bouncer »

Because they beat Slovakia. :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf:

Bouncer wrote:Because they beat Slovakia. :lol: :lol: :rotf: :rotf:
:laugh: :lol:

Godfather

Post by Godfather »

“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

vancity eagle wrote:This team will spring a surprise mark my words.

They are ballers.
Funny...the Egyptians are saying the same thing about us.
Its all pre-tournment nerves and the grass being greener elsewhere.

I’ve been saying the same thing. I think they’ll get Portugal out.
Godfather

Post by Godfather »

YUJAM wrote:I’ve been saying the same thing. I think they’ll get Portugal out.
Keep dreaming :lol:
“Achebe was a writer in whose company the Prison walls fell down.” – Dr. Nelson Mandela.

:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Morocco coach was saying the best of the 5 teams that can go all way to semi final is SE,he did not call Morocco that is his team.
Is he saying SE is better than Morocco?

I think all the overzealous ranting about Morocco is kinda retarded. Morocco, against either Portugal or Spain is still the vast underdog but they do have a very decent chance of beating either team, just as Nigeria has a decent chance of beating any team in the World Cup but, let’s not count our chickens before they hatch :!: :!: :!:

truetalk wrote:

You do realize that the thread claims they will knock out "Portugal or Spain" don't you?

Since its not a street fight i suppose he's saying that Morocco will beat SPAIN or Portugal on the green grass of football. Meaning that Morocco can get 3 point from either one. No be so im tok? :roll:

Technically, Morocco can knock out one of those two European giants by drawing them both and beating Iran. Five points should be enough for 2nd in this group

I certainly agree that Morocco is the best of Africa's five teams.
The difficulties of statistical thinking describes a puzzling limitation of our mind: our excessive confidence in what we believe we know, and our apparent inability to acknowledge the full extent of our ignorance and the uncertainty of the world we live in. We are prone to overestimate how much we understand about the world and to underestimate the role of chance in events -- Daniel Kahneman (2011), Winner of the Nobel Prize in Economics

They were all born in Europe lol...

oscar52 wrote:Harve Renard knows how to play big teams.
He is definitely the type of coach Nigeria needs who can harness the prodigious talents Nigeria is bestowed with. A discerning coach who can recognize scintillating stars and convert them to world class player. Not good for nothing ,incompetent, insular and feckless coach.