Requiem for Bielsa…next up Jesse James

Re: Bielsa AKA The Guardfather set to join TBL

Robin Hood’s merrymen swinging haymakers at Elland Road. Bielsa on the ropes, covering up, many blows landing. Flush.

At the top where the real criminal minds meet
That's where the cream is right?
That's where your dream is?

The Moore the merrier

Bielsa, bullies, boysed and battered by Big Dave, first name Darren? Hardly. More? Thrice over and some. Home of the brave and how fitting on the eve of the armistice, men by cut and cloth, hath marched atop those treacherous lands, pistol and bayonet at the ready. The Premiership may well be easy pickings for the disciples, the Championship and conquering of, remains the Sisyphean task for the masterful messiah. Que? Que indeed mi amigo, que for quatro.

welcome to the toughest league...get to fook

How many changes at the top have there been this year? Next year's promotion/playoff battle is shaping up to be an all timer.

^A modern day Leonard-Hagler with all the cane’s sugar and good measures of marvellousness and some. Bielsa needs to shoot for automatic promotion, the playoffs will bury his legacy.

Two comeback wins in a row for Bielsa, Ferguson was knighted for less dramatic victories.

How temporary the breathing space, fate has shown Biesla the truths of the mightiest Mount Olympus. The merry men of Sherwood deep, having robbed all three, returned their spoils to share with the owner. There will be no favours. There will be cracked crowns and bent noses. If ever there was a war of all ages, tis now. Barely a Brussel sprout digested, seconds out, round two. Ding ding.

3 points on top at halfway point of the league...

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

No need to make too much noise. When Bielsa clinches promotion 10 points clear ahead of the rest of the field, we will return to this topic.

Ayo Akinfe wrote:No need to make too much noise. When Bielsa clinches promotion 10 points clear ahead of the rest of the field, we will return to this topic.
The fact that you're here posting in this thread, is already noise

It was 93 minutes and 49 seconds when Kemar Roofe nodded to the net the goal of Leeds United . Thus achieved the target that meant the definitive 3-2 favorable to the team of Marcelo Bielsa against Blackburn . What happens in these cases when one sees that victory comes with so much adrenaline? Well, jumping, shouting, hugging everyone ... In the case of the Athletic coach and now in the whole of the British Isles, predictability does not fit into his script.

Can you imagine Bielsa in Las Vegas?
And is that Bielsa was not carried away by the explosion of jubilation at the Elland Road stadium. He did not even scream. He jumped from the bench to demand his players, stacked at one end of the field, to return to their posts. He did it with drastic gestures, containing his anger for not sticking to the tactical rigor in anticipation of a possible nightmare.

Anyway, the triumph did not escape to Leeds United, who reaffirmed his leadership, three points ahead of Norwich and double West Bromwich Albion.

Bilardo style

As remember http://www.tn.com.ar, Carlos Bilardo told repeatedly that when he was Argentina coach trained the goal celebrations. "The players have to celebrate by zones, not cross the whole field," he said. And Bielsa did the " great Bilardo " asking his players to resume their positions and not lose their heads for the goal.

We watched this very boring video, 500 times, of Sacchi doing defensive drills, using sticks and without the ball, with Maldini, Baresi and Albertini. We used to think before then that if the other players are better, you have to lose. After that we learned anything is possible – you can beat better teams by using tactics." Jurgen Klopp

Hilarious, hopefully they'll gain promotion. Will need considerable investment to stay up.

Not on your nelly.

Bielsa bludgeoned by Hotshot Hull.

Aitor Karanka’s Notts Forest invoking the spirit of Bryan Clough to put Bielsa to the sword.

Still on top :!:

Hanging on for dearest life, will seek counsel with the necessary for safe passage through January.

A spy?

I watched Leeds for the first time under Bielsa just now (Leeds 2 - 0 Derby).

Of course, we all know Bielsa very well. However, I think I forgot his genius a bit. Watching those cocoa yam farmers pass the ball around with confidence, dictate tempo and press with hunting instinct! Good grief! :clap: :clap: More respect to Bielsa. You could see the clear "night and day" difference between Leeds and Derby. One was playing football at such a high level and the other was definitely a division 2 team.

danfo driver wrote:I watched Leeds for the first time under Bielsa just now (Leeds 2 - 0 Derby).

Of course, we all know Bielsa very well. However, I think I forgot his genius a bit. Watching those cocoa yam farmers pass the ball around with confidence, dictate tempo and press with hunting instinct! Good grief! :clap: :clap: More respect to Bielsa. You could see the clear "night and day" difference between Leeds and Derby. One was playing football at such a high level and the other was definitely a division 2 team.
Welcome back

Jack Clarke is easily the one to watch on this team.

kalani JR wrote:Jack Clarke is easily the one to watch on this team.
:clap:

I forgot to mention the kid. Although he got past his marker on almost every occasion, I think his greatest ability is his intelligence and his passing. My concern is that, just like Forshaw, who was my man of the match (although Clarke was up there), he is a system player. He will struggle if he plays for a "jam body coach" or a counter-attacking preferred coach. In Bielsa's system, where the team is pushed up and he is able to use his passing ability and reading of the game closer to the opponent's box, he is lethal.

Kid needs to stay away from typical English coaches, abeg.

danfo driver wrote:I watched Leeds for the first time under Bielsa just now (Leeds 2 - 0 Derby).

Welcome back
How you dey?