Nigeria 0 - 1 Czech Republic

This is NOT a game thread.

Any links for the game? I'm on cab duties out of state and noticed the game is at 8 am central time.
Re: Nigeria vs Czech Republic

1naija wrote:This is NOT a game thread.

Any links for the game? I'm on cab duties out of state and noticed the game is at 8 am central time.
Oh! I thought you switched to Uber now.

Bros, it's 12.30 am. You just start shift? Be safe o. Don't try to be a hero o. Let them take the shopping cart, abeg.

Bros 1Naija! You sef, na wah!! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
K

Post by K »

So, any links?
visit the village square

I don’t want us to win this game.

EMIR KONGI JAFFI JOFFA wrote:I don’t want us to win this game.
That sounds like a personal problem.

Now, do you have a link to the game? That's what this is about, not personal problems.

That sounds like a personal problem.

Now, do you have a link to the game? That's what this is about, not personal problems.
do you drive for Lyft?
Ahidjo

Post by Ahidjo »

K wrote:So, any links?
https://www.laola1.tv/en-int/home/

don't you think scouts are already confused with that first half performance at wembley

"It depends on what the meaning of the word 'is' is. If the--if he--if 'is' means is and never has been, that is not--that is one thing. If it means there is none, that was a completely true statement....Now, if someone had asked me on that day, are you having any kind of sexual relations with Ms. Lewinsky, that is, asked me a question in the present tense, I would have said no. And it would have been completely true."
elerineye

Post by elerineye »

don't you think scouts are already confused with that first half performance at wembley
:rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: Kai! CEEEEEE...
...work out your own salvation with fear and trembling. - Phil. 2: 12

...as for me and my house, we will serve the LORD. - Josh. 24: 15

"You need to grow up and respect the fact that people can disagree with you without you getting personal about it. People have a right to express their opinion and you have no right to try and suppress the rights of others because you do not like or disagree with it." - Waffiman

Sir V. This link sure? As e dey so, I wan request half day make I go house go watch am. I no need disappointment o. I go ask for my change from you if I no watch game :taunt: .
kdk4christ
Nigeria - Czech Republic Line Up

Post by kdk4christ »

*JESUS LOVES YOU* More Than You Know

"When we die we leave behind us all that we have, and take with us all that we are."
tayuma
Re: Nigeria - Czech Republic Line Up

Post by tayuma »

Nigeria Starting XI: Uzoho, Shehu, Troost-Ekong, Balogun, Idowu, Ogu, Ndidi, Iwobi, Mikel, Moses, Ighalo
[img]May%20you%20live%20as%20long%20as%20you%20want%20-%20May%20you%20love%20as%20long%20as%20you%20live%20and%20may%20you%20love%20for%20others%20that%20which%20you%20love%20for%20yourself[/img]

only the midfield changed
and much better than line up than england
but Iwobi is wasted on the wings.
olumide

Post by olumide »

As far as the actual World Cup line up, I think this team tells us that if we stick with 4-2-3-1, the only position battles left are Shehu vs. Ebuehi for right back and Ogu vs. Onazi vs. Etebo (and maybe Joel Obi) for the position next to Ndidi. Otherwise, the first choice team is already decided and the he main tactical substitutes will be whichever midfielders lose the battle to start next to Ndidi, along with Musa and Iheanacho.

If we were to go three at the back, I don't believe that Rohr would choose Ogu as one of the three instead of Omeruo, so I am pretty confident in thinking this will be the formation seen in the qualifiers.
tunde72

Post by tunde72 »

Nigeria match not listed
YOU CAN ACHIEVE MORE ON YOUR KNEE THAN SPEAKING.

I don't think the lone striker option has worked well for us since the Cameron game in Uyo. I think it gives us a slow start and consequently an uphil battle.
Last edited by 1naija on Wed Jun 06, 2018 12:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Of course, after Saturday, this could be 3-5-1-1...

Rohr's team is the only team who loves to feature non scoring strikers. I don't know how the man expects victory. I use to think winning is only by outscoring your opponents thus you have field prolific scorers who bury their chances when they are given to them,
Anyway I'm glad the recent draws and defeats suffered by SE has invariably emasculate all the gratuitous sanguine feelings by SE fans.
Now some people has come to the realization Rohr is feckless and incompetent as I have been shouting for a long time.

9 am ET start time on Wednesday is not convenient. I hope the match is recorded and uploaded. I will try not to read the game thread until I watch the game. People tend to see things differently on CE.

smartbrother wrote:only the midfield changed
and much better than line up than england
but Iwobi is wasted on the wings.
you complain too much