Starting 11 at Russia should be.........?

Re: Starting 11 at Russia should be.........?

soma wrote:Any team that rely on Kelechi, Moses and Ighalo is set up to fail.
Moses had a stinker season past, Ighalo is not exactly setting the Chinese league on fire
Kelechi can’t even get games at Leicester. Then we have Mikel Obi.
Not looking good boys.
Then why did we even bother qualifying for the WC? Abi? :mrgreen:
Some people on the site self......lol

wale1974 wrote:
soma wrote:Any team that rely on Kelechi, Moses and Ighalo is set up to fail.
Moses had a stinker season past, Ighalo is not exactly setting the Chinese league on fire
Kelechi can’t even get games at Leicester. Then we have Mikel Obi.
Not looking good boys.
Then why did we even bother qualifying for the WC? Abi? :mrgreen:
Some people on the site self......lol
It’s silly season on CE. Olodos boku ground. :laugh:

niyi wrote:------------------------Uzoho-----------------------
----------Omeruo--------Leon--------Ekong------
-Ebuehi-----------------------------------------Moses--
----------------Etebo--------------Ndidi-----------------
-----------------------Mikel-----------------------------
------------Kele------------------Iwobi------------------

Keeps the Kele, Iwobi duo that worked against Argentina. Has two work horses in midfield. Moses is not a natural RWB but as a world class LWB, he'll manage just fine.

I love this lineup. except that i know little about etebo

Guys note how all the lineups in this thread had a 3-5-2 formation with Ebuehi and Moses as wing backs; Balogun, Omeruo and Ekong as center backs and Mikel and Ndidi as central midfielders.

I am honestly perplexed about why our coach took so long to see what everyone else saw a long time ago.

niyi wrote:Guys note how all the lineups in this thread had a 3-5-2 formation with Ebuehi and Moses as wing backs; Balogun, Omeruo and Ekong as center backs and Mikel and Ndidi as central midfielders.

I am honestly perplexed about why our coach took so long to see what everyone else saw a long time ago.

Notice also that no one had Musa in the starting lineups. :sneaky:

bully12 wrote:Mr Rohr blew it with his gratuitous loyalty to players like Musa ,IGhalo, kelechi and Onazi.Some of us saw it coming shouted but we were lonely voices in the desert. Instead our vociferousness brought us fatuous derisions. Now the hens have come home to roost. I knew it most of our victories were serendipitous. I kept asking if we do not take our most prolific scorers to the tournament where is goal gonna come from. One rabid angel* was affront with everyone who dare pointed out the glaring weaknesses of the team as an agent. He has only one sole interest for his client go to world cup at the country's peril.
All these permutations are not panacea to the enormous problem confronting the team . We surely lack the quality players to play at the world cup level. You don't take knives to a gunfight and expect victories no matter how sharp your knives are. The mistake has been we should live with it.
:bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump: :bump:

ANC wrote:
niyi wrote:Guys note how all the lineups in this thread had a 3-5-2 formation with Ebuehi and Moses as wing backs; Balogun, Omeruo and Ekong as center backs and Mikel and Ndidi as central midfielders.

That's true and I give Rohr credit for that. I'm just a bit uncomfortable with his unnecessary stubbornness

niyi wrote:
ANC wrote:

That's true and I give Rohr credit for that. I'm just a bit uncomfortable with his unnecessary stubbornness
What gives me comfort is we have 3 likely formations depending on the need. That is progress.