Brian Idowu and Elderson

ugly boy
Brian Idowu and Elderson

Post by ugly boy »

How does ROHR justify taking these guys ahead of Ola Aina?
How does he justify the inclusion of Onazi?

Siddon mode activated
Re: Brian Idowu and Elderson

ugly boy wrote:How does ROHR justify taking these guys ahead of Ola Aina?

Siddon mode activated

I am not even sure if Shehu is a better RB than Aina. I highly doubt it.

Aina was never tried at RB.

All I know is that Ebuehi is far better than Shehu, it is not even close, I don't know what the heck Rohr is thinking but Ebuehi better start come June 16.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Siddon mode activated

I am not even sure if Shehu is a better RB than Aina. I highly doubt it.

Aina was never tried at RB.

All I know is that Ebuehi is far better than Shehu, it is not even close, I don't know what the heck Rohr is thinking but Ebuehi better start come June 16.
Aina can play RB LB and in midfield. He offers more than Idowu who the play always seem to break down on. if he is not hiding from the ball he is ballooning the final ball after great work by the team. Frustrating the efforts of Moses and Iwobi

That he started Shehu today was too much. Ebuehi wayyyy better.

Idowu, I've been singing is just not good enough for this level. I am sorry.
ugly boy

Post by ugly boy »

Ugbowo wrote:That he started Shehu today was too much. Ebuehi wayyyy better.

As much as I think Elderson is past it he still offers more than Idowu going forward. Aina should have had no problems starting not to talk of getting into the final 23

I noticed this when he played against Argentina. He is not good enough.

Ola Aina is far more comfortable on the ball and receiving making a pass under pressure. Idowu just seems to balloon the ball. I think he probably is a great practice player but gets stage fright.
Ayton Senna wrote:On a given day, a given circumstance, you think you have a limit. And you then go for this limit and you touch this limit, and you think, 'Okay, this is the limit.' As soon as you touch this limit, something happens and you suddenly can go a little bit further. With your mind power, your determination, your instinct, and the experience as well, you can fly very high - Ayton Senna

Egbon, the thing weak me. The guy can be easily marked by forcing him unto his right everytime. I like the fluidity of the team play, but if we are to go into the first game with this fluidity, we really need a left footer on that left side. The back 3 shone today. The midfield with Ndidi was a different kettle of fish. The problem still remains putting it together and finding cohesion.

With Idowu, we will struggle.

Shownoja wrote:

Egbon, the thing weak me. The guy can be easily marked by forcing him unto his right everytime. I like the fluidity of the team play, but if we are to go into the first game with this fluidity, we really need a left footer on that left side. The back 3 shone today. The midfield with Ndidi was a different kettle of fish. The problem still remains putting it together and finding cohesion.

With Idowu, we will struggle.
Idowu should've been dropped, not Ola.

Elderson is worse.

Actually Idowu makes a lot of last minute tackles.

Aina should be in this squad.
Last edited by vancity eagle on Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Siddon mode activated
some crazy stuff happened in the selection of this team
Aina was the best left back of the three
the funny thing is Rohr seems scared of playing Echejile
if fear dey catch you, why select the guy

If we stick with 352 our best bet might be to to play Joel at LB as Ayo suggested
but he has not been tested there. crazy stuff

You can’t blame individuals,this team is just not good enough.

I wonder if either or both of them are patriotic enough to feign injury, so that they can be replaced. who knows.

juventuss wrote:Ola Aina is far more comfortable on the ball and receiving making a pass under pressure. Idowu just seems to balloon the ball. I think he probably is a great practice player but gets stage fright.
you;re saying that now
but where were you when he was being castigated by dumb biased fans for giving away a penalty outside the box
Last edited by smartbrother on Wed Jun 06, 2018 4:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

danfo driver wrote:I wonder if either or both of them are patriotic enough to feign injury, so that they can be replaced. who knows.

Eaglezbeak wrote:You can’t blame individuals,this team is just not good enough.
one of the reasons the the team is not good enough is idowu and Echejile are not good enough

Siddon mode activated
Another silly Thread.................World Cup go sweet :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf:

I don't know about Brian Idowu and Aina.

but I agree, Ebuehi is much much much much much better than Shehu.

Rohr would have to be Stevie Wonder to start Shehu ahead of Ebuehi in the WC.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Sir V wrote:

I noticed this when he played against Argentina. He is not good enough.

Same here, but we beat Ageingtina :laugh: nobody said anything............ :o

ugly boy wrote:

As much as I think Elderson is past it he still offers more than Idowu going forward. Aina should have had no problems starting not to talk of getting into the final 23
Uwa is just not it. Period.

Eaglezbeak wrote:You can’t blame individuals,this team is just not good enough.
The team is not gelling simple, putting personnel will not address the underlying issue
Aina had a poor game in his last showing and people asked him to be replaced by Shehu, Shehu had a bad game now we replace with Aina
Hindsight is 20-20
One thing we can't say is that people have not been given a chance

juventuss wrote:Ola Aina is far more comfortable on the ball and receiving making a pass under pressure. Idowu just seems to balloon the ball. I think he probably is a great practice player but gets stage fright.
I'm still puzzled as to why Aina was cut while Uwa survived. He had 44 or so starts out of 46 games for Hull City. Oh well na water under bridge.
olumide

Post by olumide »

Serious question: Has Ola Aina ever once played well for Nigeria?

I like him as a good young player/prospect. I hope he gets a loan/transfer to a lower level Premiership or high level Championship side next season so he can grow and show what he really has. I hope he is a part of this team going forward. Uwa will be gone after this WC, and maybe Shehu moved to his natural position, so there will be chances

However, there is no evidence that he would be helping us at this World Cup and frankly he has not earned the spot with any of his performances for his country. You cannot be a player that played little to no part in the qualifiers and shown nothing in the subsequent friendlies and expect to be in the WC squad.