Croatia midfielder, Modric speaks on Super Eagles’ poor resu

pens
Croatia midfielder, Modric speaks on Super Eagles’ poor resu

Post by pens »

Croatia midfielder, Modric speaks on Super Eagles’ poor results in friendly matchesPublished on June 7, 2018 By Ifreke Inyang

Croatia midfielder, Luka Modric has said that Nigeria cannot be taken lightly despite their poor showing in friendly matches before the 2018 World Cup.

Modric and his team-mates will face the Super Eagles in their opening fixture on June 16.

Nigeria has failed to win in their last four friendly game with defeats against Serbia, England and Czech Republic, while they were forced to a 1-1 draw by visiting Congo DR in a sendforth game in Port Harcourt.

“Nigeria like us have not been having nice results but it doesn’t mean they are a weak side.

DON'T MISS: Download DailyPost Android app and earn unlimited free Airtime

“Like most African teams they are unpredictable, so we have to approach our game against them without putting their friendly results in mind,” Modric said in an interview with Croatia TV.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/06/07/croatia- ... y-matches/
Remember the three Rs: Respect for your self; Respect for others; Responsibility for all your actions.
Re: Croatia midfielder, Modric speaks on Super Eagles’ poor

Moral victory. Thanks Modric for the props.

LOL. why do they always say: 'Like most Africans teams, they are unpredictable?"

cchinukw wrote:Moral victory. Thanks Modric for the props.
Mouths will be shut after our first game!

danfo driver wrote:LOL. why do they always say: 'Like most Africans teams, they are unpredictable?"
Well consistency is what it takes to win tournaments.

If we won tournaments like the Confed Cup, World Cup, Club World Cup etc. at the very least, performed well time and time again, we would probably be seen as consistent.

Our unpredictability then means we show flashes of brilliance. Of course you could also take it to mean concentration, composure and other personal characteristics, but let us not go there.
Buhari, whose two terms thankfully ground to a constitutional halt in May. (One thing both democracies have going for them is that their leaders, however bad, have only two terms to swing the wrecking ball.) Under Buhari, growth per head also plunged to 0. An economic agenda drawn from the dusty pages of a 1970s protectionist handbook failed to do the trick. Despite Buhari’s promise to tame terrorism and criminality, violence flourished. Despite his reputation for probity, corruption swirled. FT

Tbite wrote:
danfo driver wrote:LOL. why do they always say: 'Like most Africans teams, they are unpredictable?"
Well consistency is what it takes to win tournaments.

If we won tournaments like the Confed Cup, World Cup, Club World Cup etc. at the very least, performed well time and time again, we would probably be seen as consistent.

Our unpredictability then means we show flashes of brilliance. Of course you could also take it to mean concentration, composure and other personal characteristics, but let us not go there.
We have won more major trophies than Croatia.

pens wrote:Croatia midfielder, Modric speaks on Super Eagles’ poor results in friendly matchesPublished on June 7, 2018 By Ifreke Inyang

Croatia midfielder, Luka Modric has said that Nigeria cannot be taken lightly despite their poor showing in friendly matches before the 2018 World Cup.

Modric and his team-mates will face the Super Eagles in their opening fixture on June 16.

Nigeria has failed to win in their last four friendly game with defeats against Serbia, England and Czech Republic, while they were forced to a 1-1 draw by visiting Congo DR in a sendforth game in Port Harcourt.

“Nigeria like us have not been having nice results but it doesn’t mean they are a weak side.

DON'T MISS: Download DailyPost Android app and earn unlimited free Airtime

“Like most African teams they are unpredictable, so we have to approach our game against them without putting their friendly results in mind,” Modric said in an interview with Croatia TV.

http://dailypost.ng/2018/06/07/croatia- ... y-matches/
The thought of a WISE man, else they will be eaten alive; but still, I think we will beat them - anyway. :thumbs: :thumbs: :thumbs:
Last edited by Odas on Fri Jun 08, 2018 6:22 am, edited 1 time in total.

cchinukw wrote:Moral victory. Thanks Modric for the props.
Gassing us up for the kill. :)

Its professionalism. I don't expect him to say anything that will draw unnecessary attention to himself. I expect the Nigerian players or other teams to have similar outlook 7days out. Nothing to see here