Page 1 of 2

Who is most likely to score Naija's first goal in Russia?

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:01 am
by DIMKA76
I had to put pretty much half the whole squad since we don't have a prolific scorer. More so as several players scored in the game against Argentina.

Re: Who is most likely to score Naija's first goal in Russia

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:07 am
by maceo4
Own goal or proper goal?

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:15 am
by cchinukw
Not any of our forwards.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:22 am
by return2k2
It's hard to say because it depends on who would be starting.

Also, one thing to keep in mind is that our boys are most likely to be fired up because it would be the world cup and not a friendly, so you're probably going to see another side to some of the players that you haven't seen before. Players that were dead during the friendlies will all of a sudden rise from the dead because they're looking for new contract.

I am thinking it's going to be between Kelechi and Musa if either one of them gets to start.

It takes Ighalo a long time to score a single goal.

A goal could also come out of Alex Iwobi at any given time.

Victor Moses' shots hardly land on target so I don't have confidence in him.

But I'll say our 1st goal is going to come from either Kelechi or Musa if they get to start.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:34 am
by fishward6
maceo4 wrote:Own goal or proper goal?
:taunt: :taunt: :taunt: couldn’t agree more

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 12:45 am
by DIMKA76
Omo have some faith now, Support ya country people. :lol: :lol: :lol:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:23 pm
by Robotnik
Iwobi has scored the highest number of SE and he is most likely bro story

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:25 pm
by john12
Iwobi should play the exact position he did against Argentina. Victor Moses while very good against African teams hasn’t set the team ablaze against eu teams

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:28 pm
by Robbynice
Iwobi I think will be it...with an assist from either Ighalo or Moses

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:44 pm
by sabb
return2k2 wrote:It's hard to say because it depends on who would be starting.

Also, one thing to keep in mind is that our boys are most likely to be fired up because it would be the world cup and not a friendly, so you're probably going to see another side to some of the players that you haven't seen before. Players that were dead during the friendlies will all of a sudden rise from the dead because they're looking for new contract.

I am thinking it's going to be between Kelechi and Musa if either one of them gets to start.

It takes Ighalo a long time to score a single goal.

A goal could also come out of Alex Iwobi at any given time.

Victor Moses' shots hardly land on target so I don't have confidence in him.

But I'll say our 1st goal is going to come from either Kelechi or Musa if they get to start.
Na wa o, hope u chose someone after all this your "if" scenario :lol:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:44 pm
by sabb
:mrgreen: Iwobi for me, I wanna see him do the shaku shaku

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:47 pm
by Cellular
Will be scored by a defender.

Me thinks Ekong.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 8:53 pm
by mastermind
Doesn't matter as long as we win.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:01 pm
by theYemster
mastermind wrote:Doesn't matter as long as we win.
Thanks captain obvious but no one implied otherwise.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 9:26 pm
by kajifu
Iwobi for me and run to the crowd to thank Jay Jay

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:08 pm
by 9jaMan
Ighalo, assist from iwobi

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:28 pm
by Synopsis
Ighalo

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 11:56 pm
by Kako
Lovren own goal :D

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 1:07 am
by Silver-Shadow
:lol: :lol: anyhow

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:13 am
by Enugu II
Cellular wrote:Will be scored by a defender.

Me thinks Ekong.
Cell,

Na dem send you? Abeg, stop am ooo! Make clear say na opponent goal post na him Ekong go score. No bad luck, abeg.

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 2:30 am
by Tbite
Number 9 and Number 10 for Nigeria do not do well with goals for Nigeria.

You have to go all the way back to Yekini, before anyone wearing the 9 scored for Nigeria, and nobody wearing the 10 has ever scored for Nigeria. Granted Yakubu was a 9 (wearing 8), our goals of late have been coming from the wing or behind the striker.

Emenike, Okocha, Obafemi Martins did not score, but you think Ighalo and Mikel will score first?

I think they have a shot to score, but I wouldn't put my money on them being the first to hit the target.

I would put my money on Iwobi (He will play on the wing or behind the striker and has the best finishing apart from Nacho).

After that could be Moses or Iheanacho (if given the nod).

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:01 am
by 2drama
So going by statics

However we all know that it not a 100% correct in a real time game

When playing in Green White Green

Kelechi Iheanacho 0.44% 8 goals in 18 caps
Victor Moses 0.32% 11 goals in 34 caps
Alex Iwobi 0.26% 5 goals in 19 Caps
Odion Ighalo 0.21% 4 goals in 19 Caps
Ahmed Musa 0.18% 13 goals in 72 Caps

Posted: Thu Jun 14, 2018 3:15 am
by Kabalega
john12 wrote:Iwobi should play the exact position he did against Argentina. Victor Moses while very good against African teams hasn’t set the team ablaze against eu teams
Ethiopia and Kenya don 't know how to handle Vic Mo.
Now he thinks that he has arrived! :roll: