Stan Collymore on Black pundits.

Stan Collymore: "To be a black pundit you either need to be a comedian like Chris Kamara or Ian Wright – guys who have big pearly-white smiles and everyone loves laughing at – or Jermaine Jenas and Alex Scott, who are completely inoffensive".

https://amp.theguardian.com/football/20 ... ssion=true
tmex12
Re: Stan Collymore on Black pundits.

Post by tmex12 »

shots fired!

tmex12 wrote:shots fired!

I like Wright, but Stan the Man nailed him.

tmex12 wrote:shots fired!
Shots fired me? Looks like "mayday, mayday, man down"
Al B Sure

Post by Al B Sure »

So he’s not saying it because if his personal beef with Wright then? What a cliwn :D

cic old boy wrote:I like Wright, but Stan the Man nailed him.
He was in 805 last week apparently he comes there to eat,I like wrighty after watching his story on TV, I Stan should take it easy, why turn on a brother for no reason.I like Kammy as well

He has now taken the focus from the very important point that he made - Lampard and Gerrard walked straight into coaching jobs while Sol Campbell has been left out in the cold.

What SC said has merit. But he didn't have to throw IW under the bus to do it. Fighting for blacks by killing other blacks is counter productive

If Collymore had not taken on Ian Wright, no editor would have considered this newsworthy. Strange but sadly true. The interview would just have gone to the bottom of the pile. Collymore impresses me with his deep sound intellect.
skillful

Post by skillful »

Ian annoyed me when he said Vincent wasn't 19 at the world cup on BBC commenting the England vs Nigeria game
"I first saw David Rocastle play in 1983 for the youth team. I remember coming home excitedly from the match and telling my family, "I've just watched the nearest thing to a Brazilian footballer you are ever likely to see - and he comes from Lewisham." - David Dein on Rocky Rocastle
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thank you Stan Da Man

IW is a coon.....plain and simple SC called him out....plain and simple......
remember when IW was previewing eng v SE? do you remember what he said?......

#$%$ Ian Wright and his AFC legacy
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

"I didn't buy Arsenal stake to win trophies" Kroneke

...divide and conquer, oyinbos love this, na their weapon of choice when they wan keep the black where dem supposedly belong.
They do that here in the US too, in Nigeria we the malams use it to keep destabilizing the people they rule.
Use your tongue to count your teeth to understand wetin I say there. A sad way of life in our world.
Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

mcal wrote:...divide and conquer, oyinbos love this, na their weapon of choice when they wan keep the black where dem supposedly belong.
They do that here in the US too, in Nigeria we the malams use it to keep destabilizing the people they rule.
Use your tongue to count your teeth to understand wetin I say there. A sad way of life in our world.
wright is a 'tool'......no divide and conquer here.......
“If this year, you cannot compete with Spurs, with all the respect I have for them, and Leicester, then change your sport. I’m sorry.” Emmanuel Petit

Gooner1 wrote:
mcal wrote:...divide and conquer, oyinbos love this, na their weapon of choice when they wan keep the black where dem supposedly belong.
wright is a 'tool'......no divide and conquer here.......
...you have to use a "tool" to dissect, divide, and conquer or achieve your goal. No matter what the tool is.
Showboy

Post by Showboy »

He has a strong point. The issues he calls out in football are also present in everyday life especially if you go the corporate root as a black man.

Its odd that the very thing "WE" adore in people like Roy Keane are the very thing "WE" despise in black men.

Its a sad state of affairs but its the reality.
"We must accept finite disappointment, but never lose infinite hope" (Martin Luther King, Jr)

Arsenal had the chance to hire Sol Campbell. Guess what? They were more interested in Mikel Arteta. :rotf: :rotf: And yet, you have a bunch of blacks jumping around for Arsenal. :oops:
heavyd

Post by heavyd »

Gooner1 wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thank you Stan Da Man

What did he say exactly??

I don't understand why you think Ian Wright should support Nigeria??
Is he Nigerian?? NO
Does he have Nigerian ancestry?? NO
The man is English!!

Collymore is a sensationalist...
YNWA

The day I lost all respect for Ian Wright was when the first winner of the UK Apprentice series, Tim Campbell (a black guy) went to meet him for a task.

Then Ian erupts in a temper and asks him if the reason he came to him was because he thought he was black.

I just cringed in horror looking at Tim cowering before Ian the so called role model.

He is the match of the day clown.

Someone needed to day it. So yeah Stan. Well played.

Gooner1

Post by Gooner1 »

heavyd wrote:
Gooner1 wrote::clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:
Thank you Stan Da Man

What did he say exactly??

I don't understand why you think Ian Wright should support Nigeria??
Is he Nigerian?? NO
Does he have Nigerian ancestry?? NO
The man is English!!

Collymore is a sensationalist...
have you ever heard an english pundit say that they hope england beat nigeris 50-0?

danfo driver wrote:Arsenal had the chance to hire Sol Campbell. Guess what? They were more interested in Mikel Arteta. :rotf: :rotf: And yet, you have a bunch of blacks jumping around for Arsenal. :oops:
Arsenal shortlisted Patrick Vieira and Thierry Henry. That is what the Rooney Rule proponents are proposing - that black coaches are considered.

aruako1 wrote:
danfo driver wrote:Arsenal had the chance to hire Sol Campbell. Guess what? They were more interested in Mikel Arteta. :rotf: :rotf: And yet, you have a bunch of blacks jumping around for Arsenal. :oops:
Arsenal shortlisted Patrick Vieira and Thierry Henry. That is what the Rooney Rule proponents are proposing - that black coaches are considered.
oh really? tell me more :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: :rotf: being linked to a job by the media does not mean one was considered. Arsenal went all in for Arteta and then Emery. TWO WHITE MEN!

Prince wrote:
cic old boy wrote:I like Wright, but Stan the Man nailed him.
He was in 805 last week apparently he comes there to eat,I like wrighty after watching his story on TV, I Stan should take it easy, why turn on a brother for no reason.I like Kammy as well
He had reason. Wright came out with the tired "chip on your shoulder" bollocks. Stan set him straight.