Page 2 of 3

Re: Eagles are dressed to kill on and off the field

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:10 pm
by maceo4
bret- hart wrote:When is the team landing in Russia??
Jetting off today

this is banging :clap: :clap: :clap:
From Russia with love

Abeg where is our "Oyinbo wall" in theirs? :D

I now truly believe "DNQ no good o"

Lol see this one

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:14 pm
by green4life
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

This outfit is something else. Very well done to NFF and co :clap:

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:17 pm
by Tbite
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

Abeg where is our "Oyinbo wall" in theirs? :D

I now truly believe "DNQ no good o"
Born in the same City, they look like twins in this shot.

Lol see this one

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:41 pm
by Enugu II
Love it.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 4:42 pm
by Cellular
Good stuff.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 5:22 pm
by Chief Ogbunigwe
Cellular wrote:Good stuff.

Cellular, na one of your Obiomas get the contract? You don hammer o!

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:41 pm
by azuka
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

This is what i am talking about. Am saving these pictures and getting one of these sewn for me next time i visit Nigeria. Habah enough of coat and ties, more of this. See them looking refreshingly different now.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:54 pm
by Cellular
Cellular wrote:Good stuff.

Cellular, na one of your Obiomas get the contract? You don hammer o!
We would have done a better job.

That job should have been given to an Aba-based tailor. When it comes to design and finishing, nobody fit hold a candle to my Obiomas in Aba.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 6:57 pm
by Cally
Love love love it!! These guys look the part, Kai!!!

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:02 pm
by cchinukw
If only we could earn some points given for looks.

Posted: Mon Jun 11, 2018 7:19 pm
by Spicyee
azuka wrote:
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

This is what i am talking about. Am saving these pictures and getting one of these sewn for me next time i visit Nigeria. Habah enough of coat and ties, more of this. See them looking refreshingly different now.
Man, my feelings and thoughts exactly. The suits are very nice, but this is the isht!
I hope the team performs very well in the tournament; seems like we are giving the team all the support it needs, for once. Kudos to the NFF and everyone thoughtfully making this happen.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 12:37 am
by Igugu
pajimoh wrote:Image

A breath of fresh air. Exquisite thread!
I am glad to see this. I was hoping they will show up in Green-White-Green suit. That's how everything in Nigeria spells.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:11 am
by Rawlings

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:27 am
by ohenhen1

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:37 am
by Rawlings

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:38 am
by Rawlings
(Left to right) Kenneth Omeruo, Chidozie Awaziem, Ogu, Echiejile, Ighalo

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:38 am
by Godfather
:clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap: :clap:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 1:49 am
by Cito
This is how you dress and there will no questions as to which country you are representing. The white thread is nice.

The suit is can I say ‘scintillatingly good’.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:00 am
by Bell
Spicyee wrote:
azuka wrote:
Jetting off today

From Russia with love

Man, my feelings and thoughts exactly. The suits are very nice, but this is the isht!
I hope the team performs very well in the tournament; seems like we are giving the team all the support it needs, for once. Kudos to the NFF and everyone thoughtfully making this happen.

FOR NOW, THIS IS GOOD, BUT...

...for the next world cup (and even the Olympics), the job should be given maybe to a reputable designer or to a group of them to compete. Competition brings out the best. But I agree that the NFF is giving the team far better support than in the past. I don't mind them having both a Nigerian and foreign alternatives.

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 4:45 am
by achuzia-the-air-raid
pajimoh wrote:Image

Nice :thumb:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:15 am
by Vindave
Beautiful outfit

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:17 am
by Vindave
very beautiful, we're dressed for the welcome party, :thumb: :thumb: :clap:
:clap:

Posted: Tue Jun 12, 2018 8:24 am
by oloye
Cito wrote:This is how you dress and there will no questions as to which country you are representing. The white thread is nice.

The suit is can I say ‘scintillatingly good’.
I hardly see a suit and go wao..cos I am not much of a suit person, but I must admit this one got me ....whoever designed this suit got me.